We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Splash Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Splash Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Splash Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I made a booking on Booking.com with free cancellation, I cancelled my booking and still have not received my refund. I cancelled my accommodation on Monday and still haven't received my money back. I'm also not receiving any feedback from the guest house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca V
James D, Owner at Splash Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Bianca. Refunds have to be processed through the bank if the payment was by credit card. It could take a few days and is out of our control. I'm sure you have been refunded by now.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had such a lovely stay at this guest house. We made last minute bookings but Jean accommodated us. We stayed for 3 nights and we really felt at home. She gave us the best service and i would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissBonolo
James D, Owner at Splash Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks guys!

rheinberg
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Nice Service , nice room.i would like to come back.the location is nice too and the contact with jean was very nice. The Distanz to the beach is Short and to the next Restaurant too. I live this location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarae861
Prinsenbeek, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

We are on a roadtrip travelling trough South Africa. Jean is a sweetheart, a really great service, great rooms, pool, free WIFI, breakfast voucher is so amazing, so much extras, and the price is so good, close to the beach and stores, we really loved our stay..... We already miss you and the guesthouse

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDLR00
James D, Owner at Splash Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks so much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Watford
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Following a mix up with our booking at another guest house we had no where to stay in PE. Jean came to our rescue! Jean is the Manager at Splash and is lovely and friendly. She was able to give us lots of tips and advice about the local area. The room was bright, clean and comfortable.The garden area is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice-Mick
James D, Owner at Splash Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks guys! I'm glad we could help you out!

Egloskerry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Had an overnight stay, very luxurious ensuite room, free wifi, which was so nice after being at Shamwari! Very friendly and helpful hostess, recommended restaurant for lovely evening meal. Voucher for breakfast, which was also good. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enid08
James D, Owner at Splash Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks guys! Always glad when we provide great comfort for our travellers!

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Jean was very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay at the splash again. we had room no 5 with the terrace, we could sit there when it was raining. I think that the sunloungers was to low, difficult to get on and of for the older person.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1181PDmichaelb
Pretoria,South Africa
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We had a nice stay at Splash and found Jean (The manager) to be extremely helpful and very friendly. I do however feel it is slightly overpriced for what it has in the cottage. I would also like to recommend that 2 gates be fitted to the entrance of the swimming pool area. I would be very concerned if i...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickyherbst
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Nice guest house, some repair work to be done, but all clean. Nice swimming pool, sweet owner and a save place to stay. Unfortunately not so much to do in Port Elizabeth if you do not come for surfing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 580evelinev
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Great stay - Jean is a very good host, on the ball. Perfect location for anyone wanting to stay over in the PE beachfront area, that is looking for somewhere safe, clean, good facilities (pool, braai area, peaceful shady garden area) very good accommodation. Do like their breakfast / meal arrangement.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 158ferdyd

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
1.5 km away
Villa Tuscana
Villa Tuscana
#6 of 13 in Summerstrand
107 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
7.5 km away
River Road Guest House
River Road Guest House
#25 of 224 in Port Elizabeth
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
#1 of 6 in Summerstrand
176 reviews
0.7 km away
Algoa Guest House
Algoa Guest House
#5 of 43 in Summerstrand
167 reviews
5.6 km away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#4 of 224 in Port Elizabeth
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a 400 metre walk from Port Elizabeth’s beachfront, Splash is a brand new guest house in the center of the golden mile, suitable for business or leisure travelers!Our beautiful rooms and facilities have: New en-Suite bathrooms with showersCrisp White Cotton Linen on King or Twin BedsDaily Servicing, Fresh Towels and SoapsBar Fridge, Tea, Coffee, Sugar, MilkFlat Screen Satellite TV, Free WIFIFantastic Breakfast at Kaffeine RestaurantTwo Bedroom Self Catering Suite AvailableBraai/Barbeque and Swimming PoolSecure Parking Behind Remote Gate ... more   less 

Additional Information about Splash Guest House

Address: 53 Brighton Drive | Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Price Range: $69 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Splash Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Splash Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Splash Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Outside room might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles tyr0nnee, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is the largest”
 of 5 bubbles BrianE263, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with air conditioning next to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 36Candice36, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Splash guest is the best choose it.”
 of 5 bubbles Tiea2014, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Brighton Drive is quite a busy road, so opt for a room towards the back if you have the option or if traffic noise really bothers you. But it's not a major factor - we're talking a suburban through-road, not a major highway!”
 of 5 bubbles PippaPJC, 26 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5