We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-03-04 2018-03-05
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hydeaway Country Lodge

    Hyde Park Lot 261 Kragga Kamma Road | Theescombe, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-03-04 2018-03-05
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port ElizabethSee available hotels in Port Elizabeth
    • Excellent78%
    • Very good13%
    • Average9%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    10 Apr 2016
    “A really great weekend”
    22 Nov 2015
    “comfortable home away from home”
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (22)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 22 reviews

    Reviewed 10 April 2016

    We always visit P.E. for the dog shows in April. Each year we have stayed in several different places but this year was the best yet as we so enjoyed everything about the Hydeaway Country Lodge. We loved it and the dogs loved the space...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank richardhD4689CS
    Reviewed 22 November 2015

    We had a lovely weekend at Hydeaway. Diane was very welcoming and communication was open all the time. Lovely property and comfortable accommodation. I would definitely recommend Hydeaway to everyone wanting to visit PE

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 952loril
    Reviewed 3 November 2015

    In this 1st chalet, Freezer had blood in it, Tiles broken, carpets tired. Noisy construction vehicle close by. Would have enjoyed a biscuit with my coffee. my Did not feel that I got value for money. Will not return.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kenmQ4039DC
    Response from Diane P, Owner at Hydeaway Country LodgeResponded 5 November 2015

    I sincerely would like to apologise for your bad experience. There are things that we need to improve on in the cottage, which we will do. Wrt to the construction vehicle, unfortunately we cannot control that, but we do apologise. Sincere apologies

    Reviewed 31 October 2015

    We liked our room and being able to have our breakfast without leaving our room. We were dissapointed with our room not being refreshed, this policy would be better understood on a Sunday rather than Saturdays.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank unatiu
    Response from Diane P, Owner at Hydeaway Country LodgeResponded 5 November 2015

    Regretfully , we don't offer cleaning of our units during the weekends, as then we would need to increase our pricing. The units are cleaned every day during the week. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

    Reviewed 6 October 2015

    Very few words to describe what I experienced at Hydeway Country Lodge. In actual fact I just ran out of words when it comes to Hydeaway. I was never that comfortable my whole life. Neat, spacious, comfortable, peaceful & quiet a real haven and a...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ntosh
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Price range
    • US$30 - US$56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Eastern Cape >
    • Port Elizabeth
    Nearby HotelsSee all 33 hotels in Port Elizabeth
    The Hub Boutique Hotel
    127 reviews
    17.14 km away
    Hacklewood Hill Country House
    318 reviews
    17.81 km away
    Stadium Hotel
    1 review
    20.46 km away
    Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
    64 reviews
    20.53 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fushin Champagne & Tapas Bar
    43 reviews
    6.50 km away
    Elephant Walk
    77 reviews
    .51 km away
    Barnacles Restaurant
    66 reviews
    5.53 km away
    John Dory's Bay West
    24 reviews
    7.22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kragga Kamma Game Park
    516 reviews
    6.57 km away
    Baywest Mall
    106 reviews
    7.16 km away
    Holmeleigh Farmyard
    56 reviews
    .00 km away
    Seaview Lion Park
    196 reviews
    1.93 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hydeaway Country Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing