We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tsessebe Guesthouse

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Bloemfontein Intl Airport13 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
107Reviews
4Photos
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 48
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We had a pleasant and a memorable night at Tsessebe Guesthouse. The room was clean and exactly the way it appears on the website. Even though we arrived late at night, the host went out of her way to welcome us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Daleen was an excellent host. Went out of her way to accommodate our accommodation needs. Professional and friendly. Beautiful rooms well equipped with fridge, microwave and kettle. Great mattress on the bed. Good location in Langenhovenpark. Great breakfast. Highly recommended.
Read more
Response from Daleen N, Owner at Tsessebe Guesthouse
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate it so much. People like you make our job a pleasure, you are also 5 star guests!!
Read more
The Rooms were Sparkling Clean with Crisp Linen and wonderful big bath sheetsBreakfast was a great start to the dayThe location was relatively easy to find and with safe parking.The service was very good with everything covered.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
The weekend of 17 November was scorching hot and we were so glad to have an air-conditioned room and a fridge. The Check in went quick and the room was a delight. Breakfast was scrumptious. Will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Stayed in Family room.Dirty hand marks are against the walls and the room door.Shower floor is so filthy that the gunk build up can be clearly seen in corners of the shower, at the bottom of the bathroom basin there is a ring of dirt where the basin onto bathroom cupboard.On the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Daleen N, Manager at Tsessebe Guesthouse
Responded Nov. 1, 2018
Good day, Sorry to hear you had a bad experience, we are currently having all our rooms repainted. The braai was not allowed and we asked the people to leave. We also encourage guests to let us know of any problems any time during the night, as we do want all our guests to have a pleasant stay. We are also adding locks to the braai area, to stop any guest without permission from using the area. We do appreciate your feedback and will look into all matters, as we believe in providing rooms with great standards.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining
PreviousNext
11
Price? Cleanliness, safe parking near room?
"Try and get a room not facing the Highway"
"The older rooms are bohemian glam & have an electric blanket. The newly built rooms are also glamorous but more modern & minimal."
"The rooms facing away from the freeway are quieter."
"Quieter rooms are away from the highway"
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaFree StateBloemfontein
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing