We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westpoint Executive Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westpoint Executive Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westpoint Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Excellent place for Families with 2 kids. Separate rooms in apartments, clean, up to date furniture and home appliances, right in the middle of Sandton. Very secure. Great value for money, this was out second stay here and definitely is becoming our base whenever we are in Joburg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor B
Pamela1Niemand, Manager at Westpoint Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Igor, We trust you had a fantastic festive season and that you are enjoying 2017 thus far. Thank you for your review, We are delighted that you keep coming back to Westpoint Executive Suites, we are thrilled to be able to provide you with a "home-away-from-home" environment. We hope you have a wonderful year ahead and we look forward...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 8 January 2017

It was great finding two bedroom apartments with all amenities right in the heart of Sandton. Even though Sandton City and the Sandton Convention Centre were not just around the corner, it was only about a one kilometer pleasant walk. Both Tuk-Tuk and Ubers were very easy and convenient to use and cheap. The apartments were very clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamdoc136
Pamela1Niemand, Manager at Westpoint Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We trust you had a fantastic festive season and that you are enjoying 2017 thus far. Thank you for your review, We are delighted that you enjoyed your Executive Suites Group experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you have a wonderful year ahead and we look foward to welcoming you back in the near future....

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Excellent value for money. Great location. Very safe and secure. Free wifi. Could do with a slightly bigger and more equipped gym. Great swimming and entertainment area. Should consider a restaurant or canteen on site.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sellom38
Pamela1Niemand, Manager at Westpoint Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sello, We trust you had a fantastic festive season and that you are enjoying 2017 thus far Thank you for your stellar review, the feedback is greatly appreciated. We find it very rewarding to provide the ultimate Sandton stay and welcome you to return for more in the near future. Have a superb week further. Kind Regards Management

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Amazing place and Gr8 service. The location is very nice and employees are very cooperative. I sincerely recommend this place to all those who looks for a Gr8 experience in joburg. The only comment is no restaurant in walkable distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vvsp2017
Pamela1Niemand, Manager at Westpoint Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We trust you had a fantastic festive season and that you are enjoying 2017 thus far. Thank you for the stellar review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Executive Suites Group experience. It would be my absolute pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Until then, travel safely and have a wonderful...

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Totally Loved My Stay And Will Definitely Be Coming Back! Beautiful Environment Coupled With a Wonderful View In The Morning And At Night.... I Can Recommend Any Day Any Time. Didn't Stay Long Enough As My Trip Was Short But Will Be Staying Much Longer Next Time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heavensknowme
Pamela1Niemand, Manager at Westpoint Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We trust you had a fantastic festive season and that you are enjoying 2017 thus far. Thank you for the stellar review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Executive Suites Group experience. It would be my absolute pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Until then, travel safely and have a wonderful...

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Well located, friendly staff, good internet acces. Very large facility rooms, beautiful swiming pool. Close to Mandela Square. Breakfast not included, but excelent kitchen. Walking distance to the mall where Mandela Square is located.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcotuliov865
Pamela1Niemand, Manager at Westpoint Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We trust you had a fantastic festive season and that you are enjoying 2017 thus far. Thank you for your review, We are delighted that you enjoyed your Executive Suites Group experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you have a wonderful year ahead and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Have...

George
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I do not recommend anyone expecting an executive stay and accompanying service use this property! There is nothing executive about this property, from broken tv, stove to shower. Braai is broken and marshaled by money extorting persons called Concierges...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank naylorl96
Pamela1Niemand, Manager at Westpoint Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I hope you are having an amazing 2017 thus far. We sincerely regret the level of service you have received that prompted you to provide us with such feedback. Our guests are always more than welcome to contact front desk and request the maintenance team who are at your disposal for any issues with your suite. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

She had no grey area for anything,just cold and horrible.She was in her own bubble even when you try to understand or ask a question.She just didn't want to listen at all.I'm one who always needs clarity but with her all I got was Mrs Rude through and through for 2days.Had to even go book my family across the road...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3090BSam
Pamela1Niemand, Manager at Westpoint Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I hope you are having an amazing 2017 thus far. We sincerely regret the level of service you have received that prompted you to provide us with such feedback. We will investigate the matter in order to ensure that such an incident is avoided in the future. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or frustration that your...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 December 2016

best place ever good location swimming pool very beautiful have a nice view will always recommend place for other people cleanest is the best warm welcome from the staff when checkin also checkout perfect security system

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkanyisog2015
Pamela1Niemand, Manager at Westpoint Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We trust you had a fantastic festive season and that you are enjoying 2017 thus far. Thank you for your review, We are delighted that you enjoyed your Executive Suites Group experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you have a wonderful year ahead and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Have...

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Simple booking, checkin & checkout, loved the complimentary WiFi, TV service, room sizes, large safe. Areas of improvement- gym equipment needs replacing, couch was quite uncomfortable, otherwise 👍🏾

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tichr2016
Pamela1Niemand, Manager at Westpoint Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, ​ Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you have a wonderful festive season with loved ones and look forward to welcoming you back in 2017. Yours in Hospitality- Management

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
7.0 km away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 70 in Johannesburg
290 reviews
5.2 km away
Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
#32 of 70 in Johannesburg
161 reviews
5.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Capital on Bath
The Capital on Bath
#26 of 70 in Johannesburg
60 reviews
12.4 km away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
3.8 km away
Premiere Classe Suites
Premiere Classe Suites
#29 of 70 in Johannesburg
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting a prime location in the heart of Sandton's business district, Westpoint Executive Suites is just steps away from Sandton City, Nelson Mandela Square, The Gautrain Station and Sandton Convention Centre. With 90 impeccable and spacious serviced apartment suites, our apartment suites provide both the business and leisure traveller with a comfortable and affordable, home away from home, with all the conveniences one would expect in an up market hotel, at a fraction of the price. Each of our elegantly furnished apartments are equipped with a 32-inch LCD TV, with DSTV Explora and a DVD player. Our apartments each boast a stunning view of the city, flowing out onto a balcony. Every kitchen is fully equipped, down to the washing machine and dryer, to accommodate any and all self-catering needs. Our Spacious Urban Garden boasts an Olympic sized swimming pool and fantastic gas barbequing facilities which are available to all guests. We have become the "home" for many top business executives, families and leisure travellers who visit the affluent city of Johannesburg. At Westpoint Executive Suites it can be said that we offer "The Best of Both Worlds", the comforts of home with the conveniences of a hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westpoint Executive Suites

Address: 89 Grayston Drive | cnr West Road & Grayston, Morningside, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Price Range: $109 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westpoint Executive Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Westpoint Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Johannesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westpoint Executive Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Westpoint Executive Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartments facing Graystone Drive excellent for the night view”
 of 5 bubbles chipilic, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The penthouse two bedrooms were definitely superior.”
 of 5 bubbles dreamdoc136, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don't think that there are rooms which are better or worse.”
  • Dining area
  • Master bedroom
  • Kitchen and dining area
  • Living room
  • View from Master bedromm
 of 5 bubbles fraugast, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very Good Rooms I like stay, I fill good like may home.”
 of 5 bubbles Y1320CSfernandot, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the higher floors for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles sgnn65, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5