We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

54 on Bath

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$312*
US$188*
US$312*
US$188*
US$312*
US$188*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
54 on Bath
54 on Bath
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 54 on Bath
See the most recent reviews
Showing 529: English reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This is a small tastefully decorated boutique hotel with a great location, entrance directly into the Rosebank mall which is so convenient. We welcomed by Willard who was friendly and extremely helpful and accomodating. We mentioned to him that it was our wedding anniversary. We had a pleasant surprise when we had entered our room to rose petals scattered all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khadija a
Cambodia
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I have been traveling to or through Johannesburg for years and this is by far my favorite hotel. The location is great: the hotel has a direct entrance into rosebank mall where there are many great restaurants in addition to good shopping. The rooms are tastefully decorated in boutique hotel style; they offer a pillow menu, great bedding and towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nklevy
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I love coming here, small hotel, all rooms different, exceptional staff and service. So convenient for gautrain, mall, cinema restaurants. They give you access to a full and fantastic gym and have a lovely in house restaurant with great wine list. It's truly a wonderful place. So nice I do t really want to share it in case there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan_Crowley
GM54onbath, General Manager at 54 on Bath, responded to this review

Dear Siobhan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at 54 on Bath, I was extremely pleased to read your review and especially the fact that you enjoyed the property so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, Kind Regards Catia Viegas General Manager

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay in Johannesburg. Close to Gautrain (easy to go to Sandton and the airport), the red bus, shopping and good restaurants. Elegant rooms, friendly and service minded staff and a delicious breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celine L
GM54onbath, General Manager at 54 on Bath, responded to this review

Dear Celine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at 54 on Bath, We appreciate your wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, Kind Regards Catia Viegas General Manager

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 28 February 2017

staying at 54 on Bath has been an amazing experience the professional staff , rooms exceptionally neat and special attention given on small things that adds value - even juice and a brownie before bedtime! well worth the money for a business trip

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elmariem2017
GM54onbath, General Manager at 54 on Bath, responded to this review

Dear elmarie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at 54 on Bath, The team loved your review and comments made - we are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, Kind Regards Catia Viegas General Manager

Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

As a hotelier, hotels often disappoint me or genuinely wind me up, due to a lack of attention to detail or poor customer service, however 54 on Bath Street is one of the best hotels I have stayed at for quite a while. From Check in, with a refreshing flannel and a glass of Apple Juice to a stunning room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCHands1972
GM54onbath, General Manager at 54 on Bath, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at 54 on Bath, The team was very pleased to read your review and that as a fellow hotelier we hopefully exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, Kind Regards Catia Viegas

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Truthfully we did not choose to stay at 54 on Bath- the choice was made for us.. How pleased were we that it was! One of our pet hates is the predictable sameness that is the "standard" 4 & 5star establishments. Not 54 on Bath. From the moment we checked in we realised this was to be a special stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank houhoek
GM54onbath, General Manager at 54 on Bath, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at 54 on Bath, We loved your review and the wonderful detail you expressed in it. The team is truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, Kind Regards Catia...

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The room and the attention to detail was exceptional, the staff were attentive and polite, the food was above average and we really enjoyed our stay, the bed was amazing. Gifts were received in the room which was a really nice gesture, I highly recommend 54 on Bath.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2792SZstevem
GM54onbath, General Manager at 54 on Bath, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at 54 on Bath, The team was really pleased to read your review and that we were able to make your "Valentines Day" a special occassion. We truly hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Catia Viegas General Manager

Cape Town
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Loving every moment. Staff are amazing and really helpful. The food is out of this world. The people here have gone above and beyond to make this day incredible. What a stay. Can't thank everyone here enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LivVisi
GM54onbath, General Manager at 54 on Bath, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at 54 on Bath, We were very pleased to read your review and that we were able to make your "Valentines Day" a really special occassion. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, Kind Regards Catia Viegas General Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 February 2017

An elegant and sophisticated retreat in the middle of Rosebank, Johannesburg. This boutique style hotel is one of Tsogo Sun's flagship properties and I can truly see why. The rooms are spacious and extremely well equipped with all the amenities o e would expect from a 5 star hotel. The hotel also has direct access to the Mall of Rosebank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renier F
GM54onbath, General Manager at 54 on Bath, responded to this review

Dear renier, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at 54 on Bath, The team really valued your feedback and wonderful review. We appreciate your comments about Level Four as we do pride ourselves on our offering and thank you for recommending it. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the...

731 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (478)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (68)
Viewed
Executive King Room (94)
Viewed
King Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
2.8 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Johannesburg
696 reviews
0.4 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#2 of 68 in Johannesburg
371 reviews
2.9 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
2.1 km away
The Peech Hotel
The Peech Hotel
#3 of 68 in Johannesburg
526 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Johannesburg
Hyatt Regency Johannesburg
#7 of 68 in Johannesburg
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
54 On Bath is the iconic landmark hotel in the heart of Rosebank, Joburg's vibrant and eclectic tree-lined neighbourhood of eateries, entertainment and art. Offering an exceptional standard of home away from home hospitality our bedrooms exude the elegance, warmth and serenity of fine living, each with views over the garden or abundantly green city skyline. A total of 75 elegantly decorated rooms are offered, comprising 51 Deluxe King Bed Rooms, 8 Deluxe Twin Bed Rooms, 12 Executive Rooms and 3 Luxury Suites. A Universal Accessible room is also available featuring roll-in shower, lowered facilities and a 24-hour monitored emergency help alarm. There are 4 sets of interconnecting rooms ideally suited for families. Each en-suite room is fully equipped with a host of facilities to meet your every need; free and unlimited WiFi, outstanding tea and coffee offering, block-out curtains, 24-hour room service, Cable TV, mini-bar and air-conditioning. Decor is soft and subtle, with pure white linens set against black, grey, teal and cream for an overall calming effect and enjoyable sleeping experience. Our Luxury Suites boast private lounges, spacious en-suite bathrooms and a balcony overlooking the city's northern suburbs. Rosebank is a perfect introduction for first time visitors to the city and with a direct link into the Rosebank Mall the neighboring street cafes, restaurants, boutique stores, world class art galleries, entretainment and the famous Africa Craft Market are right on your doorstep. The abundance of pedestrianised streets and a round the clock "bobby on the beat" security initiative makes it is safe to explore the area on foot and at your own pace. The attractions of Sandton are also nearby should you be keen to explore Nelson Mandela Square, Sandton City or Melrose Arch. We believe it's the simple things in life that make the difference and at Level Four Restaurant you'll enjoy distinctive modern dining. Classic and elegant Level Four offers a superb a la carte breakfast and whilst lunch is a casual light affair, dinner is the perfect opportunity to choose from the excellent a la carte menu. Extremely popular with local Johannesburg residents we recommend you make advance bookings at Level Four. Our Veuve Clicquot Champagne bar offers a range of France's finest alongside cocktails and wines accompanied by sumptuous bar snacks. Overlooking the terrace garden, the champagne bar is the perfect meeting spot for business get-togethers, pre-dinner drinks and evening sundowners. 54 On Bath is 15 miles/35 minutes by car and 18 minutes by Gautrain from O.R Tambo International Airport and 5 miles/ 10 minutes from both downtown Johannesburg and the Sandton CBD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 54 on Bath

Address: 54 Bath Avenue | Rosebank, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa (Formerly The Grace Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Price Range: $274 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 54 on Bath 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 54 on Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Johannesburg
#3 Spa Hotel in Johannesburg
#3 Family Hotel in Johannesburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Johannesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 54 on Bath staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
5 months ago
Newburgh, New York
Kansas City

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from 54 on Bath staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner room was lovely”
syracusessm, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Deluxe rooms are recomended”
renierf, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are beautifull”
rivoniao, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Small hotel; room overlooking pool and deck area.”
andrewkyle, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view!”
150fatimak, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$188* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$188
TripAdvisorUS$188
HotelQuicklyUS$312
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates