We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hillside House

22 reviews
Save
Traveller (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good47%
  • Average18%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“short stay”(3 reviews)
“guest house”(3 reviews)
“key”(2 reviews)
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Internet
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (22)Write a Review
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
6
9
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
9
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort stayguest housekeygardenbathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Well located and quiet guest house. Good bed and breakfast. Beautiful garden that needs upkeep. Poor welcome. Was about running away the first day when a guy came to open the door with his underwear!!!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X4825SRcatherinel
Response from Ann S, Manager at The Hillside HouseResponded 8 December 2017

Thanks for the review. I would like to apologise first of all that there was a delay in your check in. Royal's room is not in the Main house so it takes time to get to gate. Royal apparently had got very wet on his...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

The room was big enough, I was provided with two heaters in the bedroom and one in the bathroom. one fan enough to cool the room and a TV and a Dec order, a double bed, couch , dressing chair, a study table and chair...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 810marryl
Response from Ann S, Manager at The Hillside HouseResponded 8 December 2017

Thanks for your review. Sorry for the delay in replying. I have taken note of a dressing mirror & see what I can do in the New year. Some of the rooms do have one on the wardrobe doors. Look forward to you visiting us...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017

Very nice place,situated in a safe environment.Nice and welcoming facilities and very clean too.Received very great service however,i was unsatisfied with the breakfast we were offered.But overall we had a nice stay.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 45thandekam
Response from Ann S, Front Office Manager at The Hillside HouseResponded 2 June 2017

Thanks so much for your review. I am so sorry you weren't happy with your breakfast, I don't understand what more you would have wanted. Menu. Fruit Salad with Yoghurt, variety of 4 cereals. Bacon, Sausages -Beef or Chicken, & Tomato Eggs (Boiled, fried, poached)...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017

The property is lovely. Clean and neat. Has great potential, unfortunately it was not well run. There was not enough towels for us and there was less than a quarter roll of toilet paper, with no refill in sight. When we arrived, there was no...More

Thank Monique H
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We had a lovely, comfortable stay. The staff were particularly helpful, the rooms were comfortable and the garden was beautiful. The place was as good if not better than the advertisement. It felt as if we were in a comfy home rather than a stuffy...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda C
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hillside House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Try the 'big' house since my experience with the other one was so poor."
Read review
"Not all rooms have a bath in the en-suite. If this is a requirement make sure that you specify it."
Read review
"Just read the small print...."
Read review
"We had room 8, very peaceful and secure. I didn't see any other rooms so cannot tell. Only comment is..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing