We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alpine Attitude

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpine Attitude
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alpine Attitude
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Paarl, South Africa
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on recommendation of a local friend whilst in Pretoria for work and even though above our usual accommodation budget, it was well worth it. Definitely the breakfast is something to rave about as is the architecture and decor. I stayed in Room 6 which is maybe for some the smaller room with less of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrietWesternCape
charmainefreyer, Owner at Alpine Attitude, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you. My staff works hard, and reviews like this makes it worth the effort. Charmaine

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I stayed at this place for business and was not disappointed in either the customer service or the hotel amenities itself. Such a peaceful, relaxing and unique place I felt like I could spend months there. There are so many nooks and cranies to do work in, I found it very refreshing., The best part was that our team was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanubuntu
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Impeccably high quality service comparable to that of a five-star hotel, aesthetically beautiful and comfortable room, delicious cuisine, and a very caring staff that go out of their way to make me and my family feel like royalty. In addition to the fact that Alpine Attitude being a very beautiful establishment with competitive pricing, the facility is very secure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiguelRD
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 May 2015

This is a charming boutique hotel with about 7 rooms and a few apartments. A nice 1970 glass chrome and earth tone esthetic. The neighborhood is calm but some motor close to my room made an incessant hum. Breakfast is very limited but ok. The staff very friendly. Internet was ok and AC worked. Unfortunately, the minimalist design approach made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippe J
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 6 November 2014

This is a quaint, lovely guest house, and is owned by a very nice lady, who cares genuinely cares about her clients comfort, but it was the wrong hotel for a business trip. It did not have a proper desk for me to work. Plugs were far from the little desk in the room or the bed. There are no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barb M
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2014

I always come to Pretoria and stay at the Alpine Attitude. I am not sure what went wrong this time. My room (#1) and my colleagues' didn't have electricity the whole night in the outlet, so we were unable to work. During that same night there was no wifi at all in my room. The DSTV was also not working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jumaputo
AlpineAttitude, Manager at Alpine Attitude, responded to this review

I would like to apologise about the unfortunate events that occurred during your stay… unfortunately the main circuit breaker of your floor tripped after our last staff member had already ended her shift at 22:15 that evening, so we were not aware of the difficult situation our guests were placed in. I can only presume that the reason for the...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Superb customer service, wonderful tasting cuisince, comfort beyond expectation, good internet connection, and elegantly decorated. I stayed at this superb establishment for more than 30 days because of the exceptional amenities, impeccable customer service, and proximity to the mall and other fine restaurants. I would most definitely remain at this five star establishments during future business trips to pretoria.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MiguelRD
Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The first impression immediately tells you that this is a stay to remember. The stylish decor both indoor and outside made you feel at home. The reception was very friendly and helpful. My parents, who traveled with us, were set up in the self-catering apartment, and they were blissfully happy with all amenities. The absence of a telephone was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanideklerk
Reviewed 8 February 2014

To be honest, it is the staff that make this place. Very approachable and always keen to help, arranging transportation, booking restaurants etc. Rooms are a good size, well equipped - including international ac adapters in the room I stayed in. OK, there was no telephone in the room, but seriously? Does anyone use landlines when travelling these days? Desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Windhoek
Reviewed 30 January 2014

One's first impression on arrival is that it is not the usual hotel. The main vehicle entrance, which is a solid piece of glass gate was spotless clean, the "weird" front façade - invites you for a rewarding experience. Reception was very friendly and helpful, but I would have appreciated help with my luggage. My room was decorated professionally (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desmond v

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.9 km away
Hudson House
Hudson House
#18 of 348 in Pretoria
51 reviews
1.9 km away
Edward House
Edward House
#52 of 348 in Pretoria
17 reviews
0.2 km away
The Elegant Lodge
The Elegant Lodge
#203 of 348 in Pretoria
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Duke & Duchess Boutique Hotel
Duke & Duchess Boutique Hotel
#25 of 348 in Pretoria
34 reviews
1.1 km away
40 on Ilkey B&B
40 on Ilkey B&B
#39 of 348 in Pretoria
40 reviews
1.4 km away
MacGregors Guest House
MacGregors Guest House
#78 of 348 in Pretoria
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alpine Attitude is an exclusive 4 star boutique hotel, perfectly located on Atterbury Road, just off the N1 highway. Guests are given the opportunity to immerse themselves in local art, culture and ambience. A unique shopping experience awaits with Menlyn Park less than 1km away. Each room has its own identity and represents an innovative work from a local designer. The spacious apartments include a self-catering option to accommodate business travelers and families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine Attitude

Address: 522 Atterbury Rd | Menlopark, Pretoria 0102, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: $130 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Attitude 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Alpine Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alpine Attitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to back have better wifi, ask for apartment if you have to work in room.”
 of 5 bubbles TsamayaSentle, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The lounge and infinity pool areas are great spots to enjoy a cup of coffee or sundowners.”
 of 5 bubbles Refilwe_Mosia, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you like to cook, you should get a self catering unit. I stayed at unit 3, it was super”
 of 5 bubbles christinaayman, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a cottage- it's like a home away from home!”
 of 5 bubbles ryanubuntu, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The executive suite is huge with a breathtaking landscape. This two-bedroom suite is far below other hotels of this high caliber.”
 of 5 bubbles MiguelRD, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay