We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casta Diva

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casta Diva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Casta Diva
 Click to rate
Barbing, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice, quiet and safety Location. Friendly staff & good food! The breakfast and Dinner was perfect. Also very clean Rooms in the cotage. RealIy nice garden and I enjoyed to swimming in the Pool everyday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gundhard
Backnang
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Hotel was good a little bit old but very nice. Only on the Brakefast is miss a some offers. Like a friuts or cheese and ham or Salami. And the Internet is also to look always for a ticket why nit open for the Guasts allways?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 631manfreds
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Excellent Service all round. Good Breakfast, comfortable huge rooms. Staff are very polite and helpful. I would like to recommend this resort to all of my friends and working colleagues. Just one disappointment, some of the rooms did not have aircons and my colleagues were really bothered by the heat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanim2017
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the time take to write this review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and are happy with the service provided. As a team we try to make our guests feel welcome and to do our utmost to provide you with the service that you as our guest are...

Centurion
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Was taken for lunch to this hidden gem!! The charming owner obviously takes good service and excellent quality very seriously. Our super waiter, Rene, couldn't have been better. The menu is up to date and has great choices. This is a superb venue.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillipsholidays
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Thank you for writing this review and the compliments. Rene is actually the manager and a great inspiration to the whole Casta Diva team , as he will always try to do his best effort in any situation and he loves to interact with the guests. We hope to seeing you back at our little paradise real soon....

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Service is excellent. Raphael and team well done. 5 star treatment of clients. You have really gone out if your way for us. Thank you. I was a bit disappointed with the rooms and the bathrooms. The rooms need updating. Stunning property and surroundings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danicat745
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Danica, Thank you so much for the time take to write this review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and are happy with the service Raphael and Team has provided. The room that you stayed in on the Friday evening is indeed one of our older rooms and there are in the planning for...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The location is situated basically outside nearby living areas,however possibilities for developing the surrounding area within the mountain should be considered. Contain - Dangerous animals ,snakes etc.and - secure burglaries robberies that might arise as it is very quite in surrounding area. strengthen security measures in future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7351KJshanem
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Unfortunately you are not sharing your actual guest experience. We are located in the suburbs of Akasia, Pretoria. The mountain we are located against is in actual fact a nature reserve, so we hope that this area will never be developed. Very rarely we see a snake and we are sure that you did not encounter any. Unfortunately...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Very good to stay, even more than stayed more than a month, extremely polite and helpful staff, facilities works very well, excellent restaurant with great wine options, and snacks. Highly recommend to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emerson P
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, feedback from our guests is very important for us and the team. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay, as we always try to make our guest feel welcome, comfortable and at home, we are glad to know that you enjoy our...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The young team at Casta Diva showed such exceptional commitment to the comfort of us as guests. They were ever smiling, very patient and very obliging. I would very much like to visit and stay at Casta Diva again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekandiwa
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the time take to write this review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and are happy with the service provided. As a team we try to make our guests feel welcome and to do our utmost to provide you with the service that you as our guest are...

JHB - Rosslyn
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I loved Casta Diva. I am a woman travelling on my own so my safety is my main concern. I come to Rosslyn weekly. There was no phone or panic button that I could alert someone if something happened. I would also prefer staying in the main house as opposed to the cottage if there is no panic button or...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredrikajoanb
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the time take to write this review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and are happy with the service provided. At your next visit please do inform us of your room preference and we will try to accommodate depending on availability. With regards to a panic button at...

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a conveniently located Guest House/ Boutique Hotel in a leafy part of Pretoria. The unique charm is very appealing. The staff go out of their way to make the stay pleasant. Food in the dining room is pretty good standard. Rooms are large with comfortable beds and everything one needs and a great shower setup. Really like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the time take to write this review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and are happy with the service provided. As a team we try to make our guests feel welcome and to do our utmost to provide you with the service that you as our guest are...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
19.4 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#20 of 73 in Pretoria
134 reviews
10.5 km away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 73 in Pretoria
281 reviews
16.3 km away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#6 of 73 in Pretoria
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Kievits Kroon
Kievits Kroon
#7 of 73 in Pretoria
293 reviews
3.2 km away
Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House  &  InnTshwane Lodge
15.4 km away
Mont D'or Bohemian House
Mont D'or Bohemian House
#3 of 351 in Pretoria
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casta Diva, is a luxury and very private 4-star Boutique Hotel, Restaurant, Theatre, Art-Gallery, Function and Conference Centre that is nestled high on the northern slopes of the Magaliesberg amidst peaceful and tranquil surroundings which offers stunning views and an unsurpassed setting of natural beauty and elegance - an oasis of peace and serenity in the city. You are sure to have a memorable stay! The rustic charm of our historic mansion offers a world of luxury surrounded by natural beauty, our almost 2 hectares of lush sub-tropical gardens with lovely palm trees, cycads and various ferns, various terraces offer beautiful views, these views can be the perfect companion for a sun downer or a night cap. Enjoy our breathtaking African sunrise or sunsets. In all of our 27 rooms and our on-site restaurant we have solar powered battery back-up for the lighting, so the effect of the current load shedding effect is much less for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casta Diva

Address: 67 Albatros Street | Ninapark, Pretoria 0156, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: $114 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casta Diva 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Casta Diva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casta Diva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the right closest to the Gym Area and Theatre, rooms to the left closest to the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles madeleene2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best View would be at the Dam, rooms to left are the closet to the swimming-pool, rooms to right closest to the Gym.”
 of 5 bubbles CarinaKruger, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good value for money!”
 of 5 bubbles V5390QZalanb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room has air conditioning if it is hot outside. Not all rooms have this.”
 of 5 bubbles 7501mikew, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Pool cottages as they are closet to the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles Kentish_girlAsia, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5