We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Waterfalls Boutique Hotel

    200 Outeniqua Street | Waterkloof Park, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
    011 27 87 550 9128
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    US$70
    US$72
    US$83
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good21%
    • Average16%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$72
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$83
      View Deal
    View all 30 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (55)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 49 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Overally everything was just Excellent. Trust Wayne the hotel manager and his colleagues to make your stay unforgettable. The staff was wonderful, they went out of their way to make sure that everything went well. Their food was on point. very peaceful environment as there...More

    Thank mable937
    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    This stay was just perfect .... I arrived late, and being on my own preferred to have a meal in my room. This was no problem at all for the staff who were so friendly and accommodating. My room contained everything to make things easy...More

    Thank wendsanne
    Response from Waterfalls B, Manager at Waterfalls Boutique HotelResponded 6 September 2017

    Dear Guest, we do appreciate the positive review and will definitely relay this message to our staff that is so willing to give their best. We are looking forward in seeing you again should you need to stay in our beautiful city namely Pretoria. Warm...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

    Overall there were only three negatives. Firstly the hotel food was good but excessively priced for what it was. Secondly the shower took forever to get warm "not hot" which wastes a large amount of water and time. Thirdly the rooms need blinds, undoing the...More

    Thank travisb680
    Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

    The pictures online are not exactly how you will experience the place. Is it advertised as a five star??? I could not believe it. First of all, the lowest room they offered online was a suite. So our expectations were very high considering that the...More

    Thank Nkosazana
    Response from Waterfalls B, Manager at Waterfalls Boutique HotelResponded 28 July 2017

    Dear Nkosazana From your identical review content, it looks like you have colluded with the other complainant to put us in a bad light. Firstly you can not accept that all our rooms are suites, because our website descriptions are clear by saying that our...More

    Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

    Situated in a Relevant posh Address, one expected them to live up to their advertisement.Paraded as a Five Star Boutique Hotel, the service came nowhere nearer same.No shower cap, no slippers, no safe, no gown. Tell no lies.... Staff was however very warm!!!! Am not...More

    1  Thank NoahRasy
    Response from Waterfalls B, Manager at Waterfalls Boutique HotelResponded 28 July 2017

    Dear Noah Rasy From your identical review content, it looks like you have colluded with the other complainant to put us in a bad light. Firstly you can not accept that all our rooms are suites, because our website descriptions are clear by saying that...More

    Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
    517 reviews
    #11 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    Menlyn Boutique Hotel
    282 reviews
    #3 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    Village Ridge Boutique Hotel
    32 reviews
    #34 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    The Capital Menlyn Maine
    22 reviews
    #25 of 73 hotels in Pretoria
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$80 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Waterfalls Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Pretoria
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Village Ridge Boutique Hotel
    32 reviews
    3.95 km away
     
    The Capital Menlyn Maine
    22 reviews
    1.91 km away
     
    Menlyn Boutique Hotel
    282 reviews
    1.52 km away
     
    Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
    517 reviews
    7.42 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Black Bamboo
    283 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Caraffa
    153 reviews
    .97 km away
    Prosopa Restaurant
    90 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Priva
    51 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hazel Food Market
    118 reviews
    2.72 km away
    Austin Roberts Bird Sanctuary
    93 reviews
    4.43 km away
    Moreleta Kloof Nature Reserve
    50 reviews
    3.88 km away
    Atterbury Theatre
    49 reviews
    3.26 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Waterfalls Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "I had a standard room downstairs, great value for money"
    Read review
    "if you dont mind some road noise then this is a good place"
    Read review
    "Room 1 is really nice"
    Read review
    "All rooms are very neat and tidy, it's peaceful and has an amazing view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing