We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waterfalls Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterfalls Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterfalls Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Pretoria
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The stuff were friendly when we booked over the phone. However, but they were impatient for our arrival. The room was so small I felt like a sardines fish. The place is also not easy to get to. I feel that this place has got a lot it can offer maybe I visited on the wrong day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jjaymoh
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jjaymoh, thank you for your response. We apologise for the fact that it sometimes gets hectic, especially when groups of guests all arrive at the same time. Our rooms are of different sizes depending on the type, so kindly book a higher ranking room next time of visit and we are sure that you will be totally satisfied, especially...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Located on top of a hill in fashionable Waterkloof. It is also close to the Menlyn shopping centre and the N1 highway ( although not as close as some of the other reviews would have you believe!) dinner and breakfast in the hotel are both good. The premises are not large, this is a genuine " boutique" hotel But the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zetat0urs
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zeta Tours, Thank you for your top review. As we all know you are an international tour operator who travels the world and has exposure to a lot of accommodation suppliers. Your feedback are therefor really appreciated and we are honoured that you have chosen us, Waterfalls Boutique Hotel to stay with at your last visit to sunny South-Africa....

Grand Falls Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2016

This was excellent, elegance and top notch staff all in one. Food was excellent Rooms absolutely perfect, I have nothing bad to say about this place, we were offered the best service I have ever experienced during my travels Assisted us with other travels in the area and to top it off cleaned out our rental car while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ada R
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Beautiful room and intimate setting. The staff were always willing to assist me and I would definitely stay there again. One tip for other travellers is to let any place you stay at know in advance if you have specific needs. I like a choice of pillows and a quiet aircon when I sleep and at Waterfalls they were considerate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arno20152015
Cape Town
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Terrible noise from the highway. Feels as if the trucks are driving through the room 39 degrees outside and aircon not working. Cannot switch off the light when ceiling fan is on. The manager tries his best but obviously has no back up.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marita m
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marita, Please accept our apologies for your experience. You will however have to accept that we are situated in Pretoria City and a certain amount of typical traffic noise will always be around us. After we became aware of your complaint regarding the aircon in your room, we had it tested and our technician has reported that it was...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Waterfalls has been my home away from home many times. I always stay here when in Pretoria/Joburg. Staff is very friendly and do their utmost to make every stay enjoyable. Hotel is small but this makes it more personal in my opinion. Everything you need is there, food is excellent and rooms are very comfortable. Hope to come here many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rene867
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rene, Like yourselves, we have many local and international guests that visits us regularly and that are extremely happy with our venue as well as our service. You feedback is highly appreciated and it makes us proud to be your preferred accommodation venue in Pretoria. Due to the fact that we are a small establishment, it gives us the...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Can't really say much more than others have said. Very comfortable room, beautiful setting considering it's in the middle of one of the biggest cities in the country. Spotlessly clean, good breakfast, in a lovely sunny breakfast room. Staff friendly, but the manageress was strangely unsmiling, although very polite. We were bemused by her taking the 'ties' off the curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamakudu
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanx for your positive feedback and remarks. feedback like this always inspires our team to do even better. Kindest Regards WATERFALLS TEAM

Reviewed 14 July 2015

So I have stayed at this boutique hotel some years ago for business. Last weekend I took my family to Pretoria so the kids can visit their grandparents, I thought lets try waterfalls again as a family. On arrival we were delighted with a warm welcome at reception. The service was exceptional throughout our stay and the food prepared in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mouritz
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 7 July 2015

In the past I have resided at several hotels and found Waterfalls Boutique Hotel to be the best by far. The staff, from the owner / management to housekeeping, were the most helpful, courteous and efficient team I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I had the privilage of staying in room 2 which is right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilze182
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

I am not sure why this 'boutique' hotel has such a high rating. A lot of what I see online is false advertising. We had dramas with our booking since the moment we checked in with the receptionist treating us like we are in the wrong, even though we have proof of booking dates. We stayed in room 2 and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ilsef623
Waterfalls B, General Manager at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

As management we were really surprised by receiving this review after we have done everything in our ability to accommodate the guest’s needs & problems. Therefor we will address every issue of hers in detail. The guest arrived with a reservation as confirmed by our administration. Due to miscommunication between herself and her office, she wanted to stay longer and...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.1 km away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
1.5 km away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#6 of 73 in Pretoria
222 reviews
1.2 km away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#14 of 351 in Pretoria
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Duke & Duchess Boutique Hotel
Duke & Duchess Boutique Hotel
#27 of 351 in Pretoria
36 reviews
2.2 km away
Alpine Attitude
Alpine Attitude
#47 of 351 in Pretoria
62 reviews
3.2 km away
Villa Sterne
Villa Sterne
#23 of 351 in Pretoria
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Congratulations, you have found us, your ticket to the most unforgettable stay in Waterkloof, Pretoria, South-Africa. The spectacular Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, an upmarket Boutique Hotel situated in the most popular and beautiful suburb in Pretoria, namely Waterkloof, which commands a unique position high up on the mountain between embassy residences with beautiful views of our vibrant city, Pretoria. We are easily accessible from the new Garsfontein off-ramp with direct access to the main highways N1 & N4, a huge variety of restaurants, shops, recreational facilities, sporting facilities, private medical facilities, sightseeing and entertainment venues. You will feel at home in a private and exclusive environment and will be delighted with the ultimate in gracious living. The tranquil garden and endemic bird life will make you feel at home. A variety of suite configurations offer guests elegance, comfort and privacy. Our suites are uniquely designed, decorated and furnished each with its own personal ambiance. Only quality and luxurious furnishings have been used. All suites are equipped with DSTV services with high quality LCD screens and a huge king size bed to comfort you peacefully into dreamland. The layout of our suites and other facilities are designed to promote privacy and every room enjoys a unique view of different parts of Pretoria city. At night, the flickering of distant lights will mellow you to a good night's sleep. As your host, we strive to service excellence, making sure that when you use our exclusive facilities such as the function patio, personal balconies, convenience bar, swimming pool, jacuzzi and beautiful gardens with a variety of koi ponds and waterfalls, you will be able to take amazing pictures and memories home with you. Easy access to the highways in all directions make this venue highly accessible and convenient to indulge in other activities. Our unique facilities on the premises cater for romantic dinners, typical "African meat braai" (barbeque), relaxing in the heated jacuzzi and swimming pool, private massages and relaxation treats, small conferences, stunning bridal & groom photographs, chosen venue by magazine and professional photographers to shoot celebrity and model portfolios etc. Have a look at what we can offer; make sure you book in time and we will make sure you will have the time of your life! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfalls Boutique Hotel

Address: 200 Outeniqua Street | Waterkloof Park, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: $100 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waterfalls Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Waterfalls Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Waterfalls Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you dont mind some road noise then this is a good place”
  • room
 of 5 bubbles 822philipb, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is really nice”
 of 5 bubbles dublinmammy2014, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very neat and tidy, it's peaceful and has an amazing view”
 of 5 bubbles AnaelBodwell, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book early for best prices, the executive rooms are more spacious”
 of 5 bubbles adar2015, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place at all cost”
 of 5 bubbles maritam331, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5