We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pumulani Lodge

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good0%
  • Average13%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible62%
  • Dec. 5, 2016
    “Don't book there”
  • Nov. 20, 2016
    “Average Expierence”
Plot 14 Maroela Street, Pretoria 28 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
0
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
0
1
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2016

A terrible experience. Not only did they cancel a booking for which we had paid a deposit but then they did not even refund the deposit - and it is now over two months already. This despite the fact that we called and emailed them...More

Thank NancyP3235
Response from Suzette L, Owner at Pumulani LodgeResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Nancy Please check your bank statements, as you have been refunded in full, as discussed with you. We regret that you wrote the review without confirming the details of the refund. Regards

Reviewed November 20, 2016

First when we arrived the gate bell didn't work. We stood there and eventually another car from the inside opened the gate, when we got to reception there was no person to be seen. We walked around and finally inside the Kitchen we got somebody...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessicamD3276IL
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

We booked 5 rooms about 3 months ago(paid in full) and contacted the owner to ask if we can maybe cancel 3 of the rooms as the wedding we would have had now in Nov, is not taking place anymore. She said that there is...More

1  Thank Gizelav5
Response from Suzette L, Owner at Pumulani LodgeResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Gizela Please be advised that we offered alternative accommodation for the function which was located closer to the function that you were attending, and according to the guest registrations at the guesthouse, you did check in on 12 November 2016. We regret that you...More

Reviewed November 23, 2015

We managed to scare away an intruder who was entering our room through a bathroom window. We have suffered trauma. The security at the hotel consisted of one security guard who we had to find. Management have not even phoned to see if we are...More

2  Thank Honest671123
Response from Suzette L, Owner at Pumulani LodgeResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Honest671123 We would like to share our side of the story. There was no intruder on the premises, as confirmed by our CCTV footage. The security did call and ensured that there was no intruder at your room, and had instructions to patrol the...More

Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

I planned a Cowgirl bachelorette in the Pumulani lapa and from the start I received wonderfull assistance from Esmarie, Julia and Kai who turned a blind eye at our bottomless waiter. The weather was freezing but the food was hot and very tasty and the...More

1  Thank Howzitsa
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Hotel class
Number of rooms
19
Location
South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Hotel class
Number of rooms
19
Location
South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 75 nearby hotels
Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre
95 reviews
1.56 km away
The Farm Inn
208 reviews
2.36 km away
Cornerstone Guest Lodge
32 reviews
6.24 km away
The Capital Menlyn Maine
108 reviews
6.58 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 807 nearby restaurants
Afro-Boer
134 reviews
1.23 km away
Aroma Gourmet Coffee Roastery
70 reviews
.54 km away
Papachinos
66 reviews
.52 km away
RocoMamas Hazeldean Square
45 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 194 nearby attractions
The Grove Mall
46 reviews
3.11 km away
Karoo Lifestyle Center
7 reviews
1.97 km away
Hedianga Farm
6 reviews
2.38 km away
Nkwe Pleasure Resort
37 reviews
1.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pumulani Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing