We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pumulani Lodge

Save
Overview
2.5
8 reviews
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good0%
  • Average12%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible63%
5 Dec 2016
“Don't book there”
20 Nov 2016
“Average Expierence”
AMENITIES
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
0
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
0
1
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2016

A terrible experience. Not only did they cancel a booking for which we had paid a deposit but then they did not even refund the deposit - and it is now over two months already. This despite the fact that we called and emailed them...More

Thank Nancy P
Response from Suzette L, Owner at Pumulani LodgeResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Nancy Please check your bank statements, as you have been refunded in full, as discussed with you. We regret that you wrote the review without confirming the details of the refund. Regards

Reviewed November 20, 2016

First when we arrived the gate bell didn't work. We stood there and eventually another car from the inside opened the gate, when we got to reception there was no person to be seen. We walked around and finally inside the Kitchen we got somebody...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessicamD3276IL
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

We booked 5 rooms about 3 months ago(paid in full) and contacted the owner to ask if we can maybe cancel 3 of the rooms as the wedding we would have had now in Nov, is not taking place anymore. She said that there is...More

1  Thank Gizela v
Response from Suzette L, Owner at Pumulani LodgeResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Gizela Please be advised that we offered alternative accommodation for the function which was located closer to the function that you were attending, and according to the guest registrations at the guesthouse, you did check in on 12 November 2016. We regret that you...More

Reviewed November 23, 2015

We managed to scare away an intruder who was entering our room through a bathroom window. We have suffered trauma. The security at the hotel consisted of one security guard who we had to find. Management have not even phoned to see if we are...More

2  Thank Honest671123
Response from Suzette L, Owner at Pumulani LodgeResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Honest671123 We would like to share our side of the story. There was no intruder on the premises, as confirmed by our CCTV footage. The security did call and ensured that there was no intruder at your room, and had instructions to patrol the...More

Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

I planned a Cowgirl bachelorette in the Pumulani lapa and from the start I received wonderfull assistance from Esmarie, Julia and Kai who turned a blind eye at our bottomless waiter. The weather was freezing but the food was hot and very tasty and the...More

1  Thank Howzitsa
View more reviews
About
Price range
US$46 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Number of rooms
19
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Pumulani Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pumulani Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing