We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road

Save
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good41%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“skye bar”(28 reviews)
“sky bar”(28 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
172
244
123
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
172
244
123
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskye barsky barnelson mandela squaretop floorrivonia roadevery hournice hotelroom servicesmall gymgautrain stationbusiness centerrestaurant staffsandton areabusiness tripfree shuttlelong flightshuttle service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

positive: friendly staff free wifi - 3 Mbps nice room, comfy bed negative: construction site next door .... even on Sundays construction noise starting at 7.30am wifi - too complicated to log on hot water in the shower needs almost 4 minutes until it gets...More

Thank kacab1234
Response from FOM_HIS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia RoadResponded 9 May 2016

Good day kacab1234, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value and appreciate all feedback. Your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments and your concerns will be addressed immediately. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...More

Reviewed 27 April 2016

I have stayed here three times. Service and house keeping is really bad. They always forget to keep water or tea bags in the room. You need to call them repeatedly to get these. Some of the staffs are very rude. There is one staff...More

Thank jiettu
Response from FOM_HIS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia RoadResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Jiettu, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We value your comment and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity...More

Reviewed 25 April 2016

I attended a conference at the hotel recently - I actually spent an entire week there and there was only one thing that disappointed me the entire time I was there - the food especially the desserts. I hardly ate at the hotel and avoided...More

Thank youbabyandi
Response from FOM_HIS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia RoadResponded 29 April 2016

Dear youbabyandi, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate and value all feedback. Your comments have been passed to the relevant departments and this will definately be looked into. I hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you...More

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We had to wait more than 1hr30min to check in because room was not ready. There was no apology from the hotel. Staffs were kind of rude most of them. They don't smile and they don't have hospitality at all. When I came back to...More

Thank Sa Y
Response from FOM_HIS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia RoadResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Sa Y, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am disappointed to hear that we missed out on the opportunity to meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you faced as a result. We will share your comments...More

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

A fantastic hotel with friendly and professional staff that are happy to help with anything that is needed. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable and the facilities available were great. The Sky Bar and pool were great to go to. I would request...More

Thank Daniel18383
Response from FOM_HIS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia RoadResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Daniel18383, Thank you for your comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the noise from the construction side. We do hope that on your next visit, you will afford us the opportunity of welcoming you back again....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Business Hotel in Sandton
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Business Hotel in Sandton
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarvagya J
25 October 2017|
Answer
Response from dianelorraineb | Reviewed this property |
I doubt they will give you s complimentary membership elsewhere Your best bet is to ask the hotel directly
0
Votes
antoni_n_Family
17 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from pepeyangu | Reviewed this property |
I can only respond to the question related to nearby restaurants. Sandton this plenty of restaurants in walking vicinity. However, you may want to check with the hotel for areas that are safer than others at night
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No Goood Views Available"
Read review
"There is building work going on next to the hotel, they start early!"
Read review
"Construction going on so any rooms facing the construction are unbearable"
Read review
"Be aware of possible construction in the area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing