We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

    Corner Rivonia Road & Daisy Street | Johannesburg, Sandton 2010, South Africa
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    US$197
    US$175
    SAVE US$22
    US$197
    US$176
    SAVE US$21
    US$197
    Traveller (375)
    Room & Suite (79)
    Dining (22)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good42%
    • Average13%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “running track” (25 reviews)
    “planet fitness” (25 reviews)
    “business hotel” (71 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
    Special Offer: Save up to 20%
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$175
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$176
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$197
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,199)
    There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    231 - 235 of 1,017 reviews

    Reviewed 19 August 2016

    Stayed at the Radisson Blue when i was on a business trip.. the rooms are modern and lovely and staff can not do enough for you.. the hotel pool is quite small.. .when i was there, it was being cleaned, so unfortunately we couldn't use...More

    Thank helen31berry
    Response from General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, JohannesburgResponded 14 September 2016

    Dear Helen31berry Thank you very much for the great 5 star review. We are really pleased that you found the location of the hotel excellent, being the most centrally located hotel in Sandton does provide certain perks. I will make sure to pass your message...More

    Reviewed 15 August 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
    Thank Kafkashan F
    Response from General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, JohannesburgResponded 14 September 2016

    More

    Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

    One word... "Magnificent" Meeting "Mr Grey" here on our first breakfast date together.. Amazing! Sitting by the window, great view.. Great music... Food was absolutely delicious. The variety of fruits and cheeses.. Mouthwatering.. Best breakfast I've had in years.. My morning at Radisson, a beautiful...More

    Thank renev855
    Response from General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, JohannesburgResponded 14 September 2016

    Dear Renev855 Thank you very much for the great 5 star review on TripAdvisor, it is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are...More

    Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

    STAFF:- -Very unprofessional staff at the front desk including the duty manager / front desk manager - Front desk staff the worst of the lot as they don't seem to bother of their organizations image . Of all Radissons this is by far the worst...More

    Thank Darshan S
    Response from General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, JohannesburgResponded 24 August 2016

    Dear Darshan S, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice on your recent visit to Johannesburg, we are so sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations of a Radisson Blu Hotel. We...More

    Reviewed 11 August 2016

    We had a great stay with my whole family. The hotel amenities are sooo amazing The staff is very friendly and always ready to assist. We always stay here for a short 'not far from home' break. Will definitely come back and recommend friends and...More

    Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
    Thank Rudo N
    Response from General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, JohannesburgResponded 14 September 2016

    Dear Rudo N Thank you very much for the great 5 star review. We strive on 100% satisfaction and it is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. I will make...More

    Michelangelo Hotel
    979 reviews
    #3 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
    1,214 reviews
    #12 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    Hilton Sandton
    1,356 reviews
    #13 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    DaVinci Hotel and Suites
    595 reviews
    #7 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Babysitting
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$113 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Business Hotel in Sandton
    • #6 Spa Hotel in Sandton
    • #12 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 290
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Greater Johannesburg >
    • Sandton
    • Also Known As
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (375)
    Room & Suite (79)
    Dining (22)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (254)
    Bathroom (24)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Michelangelo Hotel
    979 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    Hilton Sandton
    1,356 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
    1,214 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    DaVinci Hotel and Suites
    595 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bull Run Restaurant
    702 reviews
    .31 km away
    The Grillhouse Sandton
    305 reviews
    .58 km away
    Tashas
    276 reviews
    .59 km away
    Koi
    194 reviews
    .51 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nelson Mandela Square
    2,075 reviews
    .75 km away
    Sandton Convention Centre
    271 reviews
    .56 km away
    Sandton City
    82 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Sandton Taxi Cabs (Pty) Ltd (Johannesburg Shuttle Services), South Africa
    33 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tom U
    26 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from aletayf | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Tom - the pool isn't long enough for proper training (as far as I am concerned). There is, however, a gym in the next building (Platinum Fitness I think it's called). Give them a ring and ask them if they have a bigger... More
    2
    Votes
    nxasanavuyi
    13 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from General M | Property representative |
    Afternoon, Apologies for not responding sooner to your question. The accessible rooms accommodate 2 adults, these rooms are inter-leading with room next door so that families can be accommodated. You are welcome to contact... More
    0
    Votes
    Kessaw F
    1 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from gkogolla | Reviewed this property |
    Kessaw, if you are comfortable moving via public means, the Fountain is cheaper and direct from the airport to Sandton. From Sandtton, hotel does hourly pickups or you can grab a cab or uber. If you prefer to pass on that... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Very Central and easy access to Johannesburg, Rosebank, Sandton, Pretoria and surroundings"
    Read review
    "Every room opens onto a central atrium. While views are available they ain't anything remarkable."
    Read review
    "Stay away from rooms by the elevator. The doors are thin and you'll spend your night being woken up by..."
    Read review
    "get room on higher floors."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing