We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

Agoda.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I think I really enjoyed my stay at the place thus next time they should be sensitivity of customers from the receptionist, so customers will no what to do and what not to. Otherwise my stay was a good one , hope to be back as soon as possible, thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7874YNdanielf
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never raise the issue, once complaint for breakfast, from next day nothing on the table, great hospitality, lol. Wifi connection is not stable, poor connectivity and poor speed and limited usage per user, only 500 mb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishaldeep J
Sandton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love everything about Glen Almond - its perfect location, the friendly staff, the spacious accommodation, the shuttle and most of all the delicious breakfast. We have stayed often and never been disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cedric V
GAHManager, General Manager at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton, responded to this review

Hello Cedric Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoying your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. NJBL

Sandton
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Location wise its good however there are few stuff that I have reported to hotel. may not be good to be reported in public domain. Accessing Internet was a challenge, I had to collect voucher daily. I would have been good if that would have been supplied to me on there own rather I collecting it from front office. till...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hemantmadhukarm
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

It's excellent located close to Radison Blu and Sandton center, 3 minutes by car to Sandton convention center the apartments are spacious with all required, comfortable and clean. Generous parking and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vitor B
Sandton
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Location, service and price all excellent ! We did not know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised! Our host's communication was brilliant and very efficient. Well done and we will definitely stay with Glenalmond again in future!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KobiePienaar
GAHManager, General Manager at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton, responded to this review

Hello from sunny and wonderful South Africa ;-) Thank you for your review of the hotel and we are glad you loved the homely feel of our suites. When coming to the Sandton CBD area you can surely count on us to give you the best stay.

Sandton
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Excellent stay at the hotel. When we arrived we were received very well by reception people and given a quotation and we were advised that there was a special offer for month of March so we we were attracted straight away as the hotel was strategically positioned in Sandton.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mixionk
GAHManager, General Manager at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, the price is the best under the Sandton sky :-). Our hotel is indeed the best value for money in the Sandton CBD area and we will always give the best rate. Hope to see you soon.

Dakar, Senegal
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The property is very clean, spacious, quiet and the staff is friendly. It is ideally located in the Sandton area for people who have most of their activities around that area. There are shops, restaurants and banks within a walking distance and the Gautrain is a few miles away. This property is definitely value for money

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francko437
GAHManager, General Manager at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you Francko for your warm review. Our hotel is indeed the best value for money in the Sandton CBD area and we will always give the best rate. Hope to see you soon.

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The hotel is excellent. Big rooms, very nice localization, nice breakfast and great staff. If you wanna stay in Sandton, that's the place I would recommend. 10 minutes walking to gautrain and Nelson Mandela square.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando V
GAHManager, General Manager at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are glad you loved the spacious suites and close proximity to the CBD. Our hotel is indeed the best value for money in the Sandton CBD area and we will always give the best rate. Hope to see you soon.

Sandton
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Big room. Free wifi available. I enjoyed my stay at this place. The parking are covered. Rooms separated from kitchen and dining area making it very Himley. I will book here again if am in the area. Very close to my head office

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6132JSgeorged
GAHManager, General Manager at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton, responded to this review

Hello from sunny and wonderful South Africa ;-) Thank you for your review of the hotel and we are glad you loved the homely feel of our suites. When coming to the Sandton CBD area you can surely count on us to give you the best stay.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.4 km away
FNB Conference & Learning Centre
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
0.3 km away
Courtyard Hotel Sandton
Courtyard Hotel Sandton
#22 of 48 in Sandton
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
CedarWoods of Sandton
CedarWoods of Sandton
#18 of 48 in Sandton
103 reviews
0.4 km away
Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
0.5 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glenalmond Hotel- Sandton is situated in the heart of the Sandton CBD. The Hotel features 37 apartments (25 x 1 bedroom and 12 x 2 bedroom), all with lounge, dining room, kitchen and balcony/patio overlooking the lush green landscaped gardens. All our suites have fully equipped kitchens, Flatscreen TV's with DSTV. Apartments are serviced daily and laundry service is available upon request. Join us for breakfast in our Restaurant & Pool area. We have a 24hr Reception and security controlled undercover parking.Catch the Gautrain from the airport to sandton and you are around the corner. An Airport Shuttle can be arranged upon a guest's request. We welcome guests from all over the world and promise a pleasant Johannesburg welcome as they take time out in our tranquil environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

Address: 130 Daisy Street | Sandown, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: $91 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenalmond Hotel Sandton 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glenalmond Hotel Sandton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glenalmond Hotel Sandton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one on the ground level, you'll have a wonderful patio”
714deepag, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose an upstairs unit - its much more private and secure”
DeKotzenhof, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Arrange your dinner yourself and also get few beer.”
kumaru2014, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Depends on your preference - double or twin, ground floor (with patio), first floor (with balcony); some rooms are tiled throughout, some are carpeted; only a few have air conditioning.”
chrisj789, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“If you not fit, choose the rooms closer to the reception or ask your taxi driver to drop you by the door step. If driving, then park right by your room.... walking has health benefits though.”
  • Bedroom view
  • Bedroom view
  • Bedroom
Habitat-Afrika, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$106
Expedia.comUS$104
PricelineUS$83
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates