We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn Sandton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn Sandton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 574: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn Sandton
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

On my last stay, 26th February to the 03 March 2017. Checked into a room only to discover that the room and showers had not been cleaned. Precious Kumalo then arranged for my room to be changed. On the Monday morning 06:15am I left two suits for dry cleaning. To cut a long story short, at 11:45pm the same day...

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zunaid I
Gaborone
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I really expected a lot more from this hotel. Check in took over 20 minutes, and this is after giving up the first time. If you want every customers life story at least let me do this online, not on arrival after driving 700km! I indicated a twin bed option. We were given a double. At least this was sorted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeBlue42
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our hotel, also sorry you were dissatisfied with the condition of the hotel. We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation. I have shared your experience with the team and will use your comments when considering improvements at...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked on Agoda and Booking.com in February, for our stay in March. I had employees flying in from all over Africa to be together for one night at the hotel. The guests booked on Booking.com were sent to another hotel (albeit better hotel, this did not matter to me as we needed the full team together in one space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHY8080
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our hotel. We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation. I have shared your experience with the team and will use your comments when considering improvements at the hotel. Kind Regards Park Inn Sandton Team

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Scoring down for my first night experience I had booked this hotel for 4 nights and on my check in which was 21:30 I was told I was being moved to another hotel as they had no rooms available, despite room being paid for by Egencia and their agent even speaking to the duty manager. As a business traveller that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JZoopa
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that this time round, we did not meet your expectations. We also sorry that we had to move you to our sister hotel.We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation. I have shared your experience with the team and will...

Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have travelled to various parts of the world but i have never experienced such bad service like the one i got at Park Inn Sandton. i was there from the 7th to the 9th March 2017 in room629 worst experience ever. 1. on arrival they couldn't find my reservation even after i gave them the reference number so i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanamajola
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our hotel, also sorry you were dissatisfied with our Housekeeping and Front of House Department . We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation. I have shared your experience with the team and we will work hard to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Aircon broken in room. offered fan but never got the fan. Asked front desk, still no action. Food very good with a wide variety for room service. The room is spacious and comfortable. Pity about the staff being non-chalant about the aircon issue

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCS168
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our hotel. We are also sorry you were dissatisfied with the condition of the hotel. We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation and deliver great service and I have shared your experience with the team. Kind Regards...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

So I am here on business and I really wonder if all the other business travelers actually do any work whilst they are here? Surely not, not with internet (or lack of it) that I have had to and continue to experience (I am writing this using my 3G in their lobby). If I hear one more time that the...

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caaitkenhead
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our hotel. We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation and deliver great service and this time around we fail to do so. I have shared your comments with the relevant departments and we will work hard to...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The biggest thing going for the hotel would have to be its location - right in the middle of Sandton with 2 entries and a SPAR store around the corner. More than that for a business traveller there is little to offer, the rooms are small, the amenities in the rooms are basic and the auxiliary facilities such as gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlokRustagi
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our hotel, also sorry you were dissatisfied with the condition of the hotel. We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation. I have shared your experience with the team and will use your comments when considering improvements at...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is just fine. It provides a clean and decent facility, yet do not expect anything extra or special. The rooms are clean and just about the right size but without an mini-bar. The pool is a joke its very small and right in the middle of seating area outside the lobby and it doesn't seem very clean It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hassan R
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Hassan, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our hotel. We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation and deliver great service. I will share your feedback with out team to ensure that all is in order for future visits. Kind Regards Park Inn...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Contrary to other reviews read about this hotel, I was not disappointed. The staff were friendly and efficient. My room was spacious, clean and well equipped with fresh towels, gowns, slippers and Dove shower and bath products. Unfortunalty although there was a fridge in the room it was empty and I would have appreciated a few complimentary waters or juices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer196807
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Take care and see you soon. Best Regards Park Inn Sandton Team

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Garden Court Sandton City
2.4 km away
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
#22 of 49 in Sandton
148 reviews
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Inn Sandton Hotel is enviably situated in the heart of Sandton. The Park Inn boasts 273 beautiful modern rooms as well as our Signature outlet RBG Bar & Grill. The Hotel is easily accessible to all major tourist attractions and heritage sites as well as 1.5Km from the premier Sandton City Shopping mall and Nelson Mandela Square. A free shuttle service is available to Nelson Mandela square. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing the hotel's outdoor swimming pool is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn Sandton

Address: 118 Katherine Street, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: $83 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Sandton 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn Sandton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Sandton Hotel Sandton
Park Inn Sandton Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sandton
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn Sandton staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn Sandton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“7th floor and above views are great”
 of 5 bubbles 537zunaidi, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra and book a suite with stunning views across Sandton from floor to ceiling windows!”
 of 5 bubbles Jennifer196807, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the 5th floor, don't expect great views”
 of 5 bubbles 468hughies, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you ask that your double bed request, is in fact not two singles pushed together ;)”
 of 5 bubbles AshleighJaneHay, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get the rooms that overlook the poolside”
 of 5 bubbles Sonieka_EarthAngel, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5