We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn Sandton

Agoda.comUS$58*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn Sandton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn Sandton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 598: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

The place looks nice but it feels dated. The first room they gave us had a air-conditioning that was so noisy that it was impossible to sleep and since it was a corner room at the end of the hallway there was no wifi in the room. We had to open the door to the hallway before we could see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PowerBlade
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that this time round, we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your experience with the team and they will work hard to ensure all is in order with your future visits. Best Regards Volkan Vural

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 30 March 2017

It was ideal for my one night in Sandton: everything you need in the room, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff, without any unnecessary frills. Plus lovely orchids here and there and nice artwork.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel and we value your feedback. We glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards Volkan Vural

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

The staff really need better training. I attended a conference at this hotel over two days. Struggled to get proper help printing documents. Staff kept asking ME for event details even though I was a participant and told them so repeatedly. I was very rudely told to move tables at lunch for no reason. The bathrooms were not properly cleaned,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ks232015
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our hotel. We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation. I have shared your experience with the team and will use your comments when considering improvements at the hotel. Kind Regards Volkan Vural

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Huge problems! First, there is noone responding any emails, even any urgent requests, poor reception and front desk, especially front desk clerks can't speak English! Dont try to arrange shuttle service; which seems possible on the hotel website is a lie, they never come back even after sending 7 emails and also calls. It feels like you are in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duygu S
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Marmara, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our Front Desk and Bookings Departments. We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation and this time araound we faild to do so . I have shared your experience with the team and will use your...

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We booked this hotel for 3 staff members for a working trip to Johannesburg for 4 nights. Day one ..no hot water. Ate in the café |(its NOT a restaurant) Food below average and we did not eat there again. Room entry cards failed for 2 of us (not kept near phones) Swimming pool is tiny ...its a paddling pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firefish999
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our hotel, also sorry you were dissatisfied with the condition of the hotel. We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation. I have shared your experience with the team and will use your comments when considering improvements at...

Reviewed 23 March 2017

On my last stay, 26th February to the 03 March 2017. Checked into a room only to discover that the room and showers had not been cleaned. Precious Kumalo then arranged for my room to be changed. On the Monday morning 06:15am I left two suits for dry cleaning. To cut a long story short, at 11:45pm the same day...

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zunaid I
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our hotel . I can assure you that this is not our standard in which we work .We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation. I have shared your experience with the team and we will work hard...

Gaborone
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I really expected a lot more from this hotel. Check in took over 20 minutes, and this is after giving up the first time. If you want every customers life story at least let me do this online, not on arrival after driving 700km! I indicated a twin bed option. We were given a double. At least this was sorted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeBlue42
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our hotel, also sorry you were dissatisfied with the condition of the hotel. We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation. I have shared your experience with the team and will use your comments when considering improvements at...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We booked on Agoda and Booking.com in February, for our stay in March. I had employees flying in from all over Africa to be together for one night at the hotel. The guests booked on Booking.com were sent to another hotel (albeit better hotel, this did not matter to me as we needed the full team together in one space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHY8080
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our hotel. We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation. I have shared your experience with the team and will use your comments when considering improvements at the hotel. Kind Regards Park Inn Sandton Team

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Scoring down for my first night experience I had booked this hotel for 4 nights and on my check in which was 21:30 I was told I was being moved to another hotel as they had no rooms available, despite room being paid for by Egencia and their agent even speaking to the duty manager. As a business traveller that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JZoopa
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that this time round, we did not meet your expectations. We also sorry that we had to move you to our sister hotel.We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation. I have shared your experience with the team and will...

Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I have travelled to various parts of the world but i have never experienced such bad service like the one i got at Park Inn Sandton. i was there from the 7th to the 9th March 2017 in room629 worst experience ever. 1. on arrival they couldn't find my reservation even after i gave them the reference number so i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanamajola
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our hotel, also sorry you were dissatisfied with our Housekeeping and Front of House Department . We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation. I have shared your experience with the team and we will work hard to...

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
1.4 km away
Garden Court Sandton City
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
2.4 km away
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
#22 of 48 in Sandton
155 reviews
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sandton-Woodmead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Inn Sandton Hotel is enviably situated in the heart of Sandton. The Park Inn boasts 273 beautiful modern rooms as well as our Signature outlet RBG Bar & Grill. The Hotel is easily accessible to all major tourist attractions and heritage sites as well as 1.5Km from the premier Sandton City Shopping mall and Nelson Mandela Square. A free shuttle service is available to Nelson Mandela square. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing the hotel's outdoor swimming pool is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn Sandton

Address: 118 Katherine Street, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: $91 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Sandton 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Rezidor, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn Sandton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Sandton Hotel Sandton
Park Inn Sandton Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn Sandton staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn Sandton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi, good breakfast, fitness room, room service, friendly staff, helpful staff”
Travellingdirtbag, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want a good sleep, as for upper floors, at opposite side of the main road.”
PauloBaptista, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“I don't have good things to say on overall experience. The hotel is situated on the economic hub of Sandton and other attractions.”
nametsegangm, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“book a different hotel!!!”
Firefish999, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“7th floor and above views are great”
537zunaidi, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$93
Expedia.comUS$79
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates