We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SUN1 Wynberg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
SUN1 Wynberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of SUN1 Wynberg
 Click to rate
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 16 March 2017

My name is Tafireyi SarahI always stay in Sun1 Wynberg and it one of my best Sun1 hotel.But Sun1 should start taking care of they staff members.There is a lady at the reception (Vanessa)this girl she's a hardworker.I remember last year i was at the hotel and she was pregnant and she was still working up and down and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahW8814TW
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Wynberg, responded to this review

Dear sarahW8814TW, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for bringing this matter to our attention. We greatly appreciate your feedback and would like to assure you that the work environment at our hotels is of great importance to us. We will look into this matter further. We look forward to welcoming you...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Me and my girlfriend checked-inn as Sun1 on Wednesday 12 October 2016. The service and the rooms were fine for the price we paid. In the morning before we checked out on 13th my girlfriend enquired about breakfast and the receptionist just said yes and she assumed it was normal breakfast only after paying for both our breakfast we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Titamoyo
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Wynberg, responded to this review

Dear Titamoyo, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that was caused and the manner in which this was dealt with as this is not in line with our normal standards. We are aware that the Hotel Manager has been in direct contact with you to make the...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 13 October 2016

There is a SUN1 hotel at OR Tambo airport, yet I preferred to stay at your facility. I feel immensely safe and at home at your hotel. I could smell the clean linnen on my bed. Staff were courteous, well dressed and the surrounding were neat and well maintained. Everything in my room functioned properly. Well done guys!

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 941rodneyf
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Wynberg, responded to this review

Dear 941rodneyf, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Polokwane, South Africa
Reviewed 20 August 2016

They must improve their breakfast menu and provide more options so that we can choose from. The accommodation on its own was excellent and has a nice view. And is always clean and fresh. The bedding was very good as well.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55rendanim
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Wynberg, responded to this review

Dear 55rendanim, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Johannesburg
Reviewed 14 August 2016

When I got to the hotel, it just felt so unsafe.There was only 1 security guard and when I got to the reception area, it was just full of people that were milling around the reception area for no reason.At that moment I decided not to check in and found alternative accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tumelo2015
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Wynberg, responded to this review

Dear tumelo2015, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Sun1 Wynberg hotel. Sun1 Hotels take the security of our hotels and the safety of our guests very seriously and we are very sorry to hear that you did not feel safe enough to stay at our Hotel in this instance. Please accept our sincere apologies for...

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Booked 3 nights as was on tight budget. Left after the first night & still waiting on refund. Noisy!!! People drinking beer, eating fried chicken, shouting, laughing & scream at 11:30pm on a Wed night in the corridor. Went to complain to the reception & the reception area like a shabeen - approx 20 people drinking alcohol. Called manager to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbhibbert
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Wynberg, responded to this review

Dear jbhibbert, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you, our valued guests, as a result of the noise from other guests in the hotel during your stay. We are aware that the Hotel Manager has been in direct contact with you to make the necessary refund...

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in an industrial area and thus far from shops, malls etc. yes they are close to Sandton city but only as the crow flies. You cant walk to Sandton or Sandton city from the hotel because of the free way. You will need a taxi or car. Wifi is only in the public area. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monica m
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Wynberg, responded to this review

Dear monica m, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Generally the service was good and the staff are good especially the 2 tall Gentlemen whose names i did not get. The rooms were cleaned properly. what i did not like is that there were cockroaches in my room. I also experienced some noise from the other rooms up to very late, there was a family that came with kids...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Getrude T
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Wynberg, responded to this review

Dear getrudemusondam, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent experience at our Hotel. May we apologise for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. We do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to positively influence your impression of us in the future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Lilongwe, Malawi
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The hotel is located at a quiet and convenient place and I liked that. However the vending machine was out of service and I could not access the service. Breakfast should also be included in the charge for the room rather than being paid separately. If possible the rooms should also have telephone extension lines so that guests can communicate...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetbM6957WO
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Excellent value for money accommodation. Within close proximity to Sandton City business hub. Sip on a complimentary cuppa coffee and watch the Sandton City skyline in the distance. Friendly and helpful staff no matter the time of day or night.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 583isakm
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Wynberg, responded to this review

Dear 583isakm, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SUN1 Wynberg hotel provides affordable, modern accommodation in Wynberg near Sandton. Rooms can accommodate up to 3 guests sharing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SUN1 Wynberg

Address: 1 Maree Street | Bramley Park, Sandton 2090, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Number of rooms: 87
Also Known As:
SUN1 Wynberg Sandton, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SUN1 Wynberg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SUN1 Wynberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take rooms on the 2nd floor - better view of Sandton from there”
AvimDbn, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you cant go anywhere, then choose room close to reception for ease of service”
  • Toilet, bathroom
  • Desk Wardrobe
  • Shower, sink and desk
Clement263, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
2 of 2