We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Somona Guest House

    118 10th Street | Parkmore, Sandton 2196, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Traveller (11)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good45%
    • Average18%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$56
      View Deal
    View all 3 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (44)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 42 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Conveniently location, close to the convention centre and a number of restaurants. Friendly service, comfortable bed and good breakfast. The only downside was that the wifi was not working while we were there, which is always inconvenient on a business trip.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank nicoleeV2729NI
    Response from Rose K, Owner at Somona Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you Nicolee your response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. it was unfortunate that the wifi was not working while you were here. It is understandable that it can be an inconvenience if you are travelling on business. It is...More

    Reviewed 26 August 2017

    The place is very safe. Staaf very frendly, nice rooms, nice swimming pool. Only 15 minutes walking from Sandton GAu-train station. Restauarant at a distance of 7 minutes walking (use the door in 10th street, no need to go the same way as you did...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Jepe56
    Reviewed 25 August 2017

    SImple accommodation, clean, compact with all basic essentials in place. Inexpensive and great value for convenience of being a few hundred metres from Sandton business centre. Room looking onto sparkling pool (for summer enjoyment). Adequate parking.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank harolda346
    Reviewed 20 May 2017

    I only stayed for one night but had a pleasant and relaxed time in this place, which is located in a safe area. Staff were helpful. Good breakfast. Some restaurants and a shopping mall at walking distance.

    Thank dialronet
    Response from Rose K, Owner at Somona Guest HouseResponded 25 May 2017

    Thank you for your review. It was nice having you too.

    Reviewed 2 May 2017

    Was fortunate to meet this great family who runs this guest house. From day to the last day all services were top notch. Its run like her family with the very best of South Africa up and coming. All was exceptional. Best place in 4...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 717arturov
    Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
    1,199 reviews
    #14 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    Hilton Sandton
    1,352 reviews
    #13 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    Garden Court Sandton City
    1,467 reviews
    #11 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
    1,210 reviews
    #12 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$53 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Somona Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Greater Johannesburg >
    • Sandton
    • Also Known As
    • Somona Guest House Sandton, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hilton Sandton
    1,352 reviews
    1.57 km away
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
    1,199 reviews
    1.79 km away
     
    Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
    1,210 reviews
    1.72 km away
     
    Garden Court Sandton City
    1,467 reviews
    1.23 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Signature
    380 reviews
    .96 km away
    Conversations
    13 reviews
    .85 km away
    The Eatalian
    60 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Codfather Restaurant
    145 reviews
    .87 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nelson Mandela Square
    2,070 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Sandton Convention Centre
    271 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Sandton Taxi Cabs (Pty) Ltd (Johannesburg Shuttle Services), South Africa
    33 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Macit Tours - Day Tours
    16 reviews
    .22 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Somona Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Room next to the pool"
    Read review
    "there are different size room and not all have showers, but baths."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing