We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Santa Maria, California, Usa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value and easy to get to! Needed a place close to the Interstate, and not too far from the entrance to Grand Canyon West (Skywalk). Obviously there are closer places to stay, but also considerably more expensive, especially when we were not able to book months in advance. We actually stayed here twice - on the way east to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgfreak
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear pgfreak, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I stayed here one night on my way from the Grand Canyon to Las Vegas. I would consider staying here again if I was in this area again. The room was clean, even though I was placed in a room next to stairs, I didn't hear any noise that night. I had problems with the wifi, so I eventually gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indytigersfan
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear indytigersfan, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the wifi as...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Although it is an older motel, with dated furniture, fridge and TV, it was clean and spacious, with a comfy bed. The wifi worked well. Can't speak to the breakfast, as we left very early. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. We would stay again. Be advised, however, that if you're traveling with a pet, their pet fee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan B, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 October 2016

After spending 9 nights in different budget motels in Arizona & all of them being of great standard we were so disappointed when we arrived here & found that other than the clean comfortable bed everything else in the room was dirty, old.shabby & had a bare miserable feel to it. The girl at reception was very nice & helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18Marion
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear 18Marion, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel,I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. On behalf...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This was my second visit this year. This was different than the first time. I went to check in and I went to my room. I was surprise to find out the room hadn't even been made. The lady at the front desk apologized for any inconvenience. She moved me to the room next door to the room that wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear Nathan M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to...

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The price was very low, check-in was quick but old tech - paper. Room and bathroom were clean, Near gas station and places to eat. TV was old style. AC and heater work and it was quiet. Slow internet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia O
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear Alicia O, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

McPherson
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Large expansive property next to interstate. Has Denny's right in front so restaurant is walking distance. Wifi in room we stayed was strong, however all the funiture is antiquated and no flat screen TV's. Carpeting was in need of replacing. Plugs were all loose in sockets and in odd locations..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear Steve , Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our furniture and the carpet, though I’m glad you found our location to be convenient and the high speed of our wifi. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The room was very dark and the general appearance was shabby. The TV was an old box type with all the channels. The wifi was ok, but the breakfast which was available at the reception and was very poor. I woudnt stay here again neither recommend others to go

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perblat
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear Perblat, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night and we were so happy that we should not stay here for longer time. Although the rooms we got were nice and big, there was an awful lot of noice from the cars and big trucks all night long, so we just got a little sleep. When we first arrived the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susannorby
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear susannorby Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise and your reservation was lost. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of the truck/car pass by. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The check-in was fast and helpful. strange wifi system, you get an username for every device (and we had to enter this several times, because the connection failed). To open the door to the room, you need to put the door handle up - not down, it's a bit unconventional. The Room was spacious but very dirty! Found Hairs (on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea V
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Kingman AZ, responded to this review

Dear Lea V, I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
3.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
424 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
629 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 28 in Kingman
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
121 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
492 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Kingman West
Days Inn Kingman West
#13 of 28 in Kingman
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Address: 3261 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3701 (Formerly Silver Queen Motel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Price Range: $58 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kingman AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Kingman AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingman Az Hotel Kingman
Silver Queen Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Kingman AZ staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Kingman AZ staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 2nd floor in adjacent building in the corner (201? 401?) ~ HUGE room with couch!”
 of 5 bubbles pgfreak, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Brekfast, 7:30 - 10:A - cereal, fruit,”
  • Wyndham Rewards
  • This was a big screen TV, in 1970.
  • Old TV
  • Front building on freeway
  • Front property
 of 5 bubbles 71francism, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Skip this place.”
 of 5 bubbles RainyL_11, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the building near the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Skwiki, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a quiet room, it was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles E8677KIsusanc, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay