We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Kingman

Expedia.comUS$51*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Kingman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kingman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamarad420
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewed 9 August 2016

needed a spot to sleep that is pet friendly and clean. the continental breakfast was solid had yogurt and quaker oats with coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElClaw
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you...

Everett
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Someone siphoned the gas tank of my moving truck during the night. The area didn't seem all that great either.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danrX9456UP
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these instances...

Phoenix
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30brentt
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Rialto, California
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Debbie wanted $100.00 deposit for paying cash. We have been staying in Super 8 motels almost every night for the past month and traveled all over the United States and only one other time were we asked for a deposit of $50.00 in NM, and we've paid cash every time. My son gave her his debit card then and he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience that you experienced because of this during your stay. The $100 deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. Refund will be put back to your credit card...

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajpod
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I felt we paid a little too much for a night's stay at this Super 8, wasn't worth the money. The price on the sign grabbed out attention, but it ended up being like 20 bucks more because they charge extra for double occupancy. We had driven all day and took it anyway. The rooms were a bit outdated, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you are not made aware of the additional charge on your stay. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I visitied there while taking a Grand Canyon tour. I just stayed for one night. Room is very clean, especially much cleaner than Super8 located in Las vegas. Aircon worked well. Breakfast was just normal, continental style. Breakfast space was quite big. Don't need to wait for a spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 성우 배
Super8kingman, Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we at Super 8 appreciate all reviews received from our guests so that we can improve and make your next stay an excellent one.

Porterville, California
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We had asked for a handicapped accessible room and the room she gave us only had the grab bars. With my husband's disability he cannot stand to take a shower or sit down into a tub. Your clerk tried to find the shower chair but was unable to locate it. Also we would like for your breakfast to be open...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty T
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing this...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The bathroom was dirty and not stocked with shampoo. Long hairs were left in the shower and on the linens. I've stayed at several Windham associated hotels, this one fell far short of my expectations. The appearance of the room in general was very poor, poor maintenance such as old repairs not completed and lots of dust build up in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bar318
Super8kingman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kingman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
4.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
445 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Kingman
178 reviews
1.2 km away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
171 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
131 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Kingman West
Days Inn Kingman West
#14 of 28 in Kingman
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingman

Address: 3401 E Andy Devine Ave, I-40 & Hwy 66, Kingman, AZ 86401-3705
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Price Range: $69 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingman 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingman Super 8
Kingman Super Eight
Super Eight Kingman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kingman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors are quieter”
The-Groove-Traveller, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor but they have an elevator right nearby.”
agassizanne, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good room, big space”
758rainyd, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I found a vending machine on each floor”
aa1023, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Geta room away from the lobby or you hear the the door chime ... andbody who comes in and talks in the lobby ... the ice machine ... etc.”
  • our room
  • our room
Esty666, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$66
PricelineUS$51
Orbitz.comUS$51
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates