We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coastlands Musgrave Hotel

Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (21)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on Crest of Ridge road with spectacular views over Durban, Coastlands Musgrave Hotel offers 101 modern and comfortable bedrooms. It boasts 58 Standard Rooms, 41 Deluxe Rooms and 2 Suites. This hotel is ideal for the discerning corporate, leisure and international traveler and is situated minutes away from Durban's iconic Moses Mabhida stadium, Greyville Racecourse, Suncoast Casino, uShaka Marine World, Durban Beaches on the Golden Mile and is a mere 35 minutes drive from King Shaka International Airport. Durban University of Technology is 2.5 km from the hotel.Our 6th floor conference and events centre is the ideal venue for your next conference, function or special occasion and we are able to tailor-make a package that suit your needs. We work with suppliers of the highest standard and we are able to assist in any decor or technical requirements.Sip on a cocktail or your favorite drink on our terrace or next to the pool, and enjoy a scrumptious A-la-Carte dinner in our 315 Restaurant. Our Friday evening Spice and Saturday night Seafood Buffet is legendary and offers live entertainment. Room service is available 24 hours a day and our coffee shop serves delectable cakes and desserts.All our bedrooms are equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, flat-screen televisions with DSTV and tea & coffee making facilities, laundry service and turndown service.Our friendly and professional staff at the Concierge desk is able to assist you in transport arrangements, luggage storage and guests are welcome to make use of our business centre which offers internet, printing and fax facilities. Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel.Coastlands Musgrave Hotel welcomes you to Durban, and invites you to explore and experience our beautiful province.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
315-319 Peter Mokaba Ridge Musgrave, Durban 4001 South Africa
Getting there
Louis Botha Airport28 km
Pietermaritzburg Airport62 km
See all nearby hotels
335Reviews
170Photos
5Q+A
50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 114
  • 54
  • 32
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have been to hotels but this stands at the top of them all. Their level of quality supersedes all expectations and its top notch. They can only improve by repainting their building, and fix the back-end view.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This hotel is well appointed and suitable for a conference. What is lacking is the expected level of professional service specifically at reception. The use of interns is a good way to learn on the job but it is unfair to expect them to man what is the hotel portal without
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Your standards have dropped. The elevator ,only one for everyone to use. The elevator floor on Saturday evening was strewn with crumbed chicken,my wife and daughter were dressed up to go to a wedding and had to walk over it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We spent a Saturday night at the hotel with some friends, having booked standard rooms at a good price through Agoa. First impressions were good. The hotel looked good. It had a lovely outside terrace and the reception area was large and fairly well maintained. (Someone had
Read more
The 2 pin plugs in room should be tested as i am sure due to high usage they are getting worn out so not working anymore. Also a curtain in the bathroom is needed as the outside light shines into the rooms
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementCoastlands Musgrave Hotel
Standard Room
lovely view of Durban
Номер
This is the view from room 115. It won't appear in any brochures!
PreviousNext
1234568
do you have free parking and if not then how much is the parking per day.
The parking is not free. Cost R60 per day
1 vote
Show all answers
Good morning Tasneem B, Thank you for contacting Coastlands Musgrave Hotel. Unfortunately we do not have microwaves in any of our rooms. Our restaurant dishes are Halaal, we do not make use of pork or alcohol in our meal preparations, we do however serve alcoholic beverages at our establishment. We look forward to your stay. Season’s greetings and warm wishes for a happy New Year. Kind regards Janine
1 vote
Photos of deluxe rooms
Does this Hotel offer smoking rooms?
Hi there. The Standard Rooms have communal balconies where smoking is allowed. Deluxe Rooms have private balconies where smoking is permitted. No smoking is permitted inside the rooms.
0 votes
Can I book for a pool party only
Good morning Our pool is situated next to the spa and we are unable to make it available for pool parties that are for exclusive use of a group of people. Regards Andre-B van Wyk Group Marketing and Sales Manager
0 votes
"Ask for a balcony room on a higher floor."
"Deluxe room is nice, has a balcony and views. Request a higher floor facing the sea,"
"Rooms on higher floors have a great view of Durban"
"The deluxe rooms are the best with a beautiful view from the balcony"
"3rd floor and above. Get the deluxe room. Its worth the price difference."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coastlands on the ridge hotel durban
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Coastlands on the Ridge
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalDurban
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing