We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Suites @ 555

Save
Share
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
555 Stephen Dlamini Road Morningside, Durban 4091 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
4 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Executive Suites @ 555
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
21
11
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
11
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomcooked breakfastgreat locationgymwifibedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 39 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017

I stayed at Executive Suites for 3 nights, my check in was late, but they accommodated me. Rooms are big, clean & neat, breakfast is simple but very nice, WiFi available in the rooms as well. Parking was available, which was nice as well. Good...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karthi P
Response from Tesh S, Manager at Executive Suites @ 555Responded July 20, 2017

Hi Mr Pillai Thank you for your feedback! We hope that 555 will be your choice of stay on your next visit to Durban

Reviewed June 25, 2017

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms with a large luxury bathroom en suite. The cooked breakfast was always very tasteful. Fridge and tea coffee facilities in the room. There is a pool, hot tub gym and sauna on site. Only negative is the poor wifi and the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allan P
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Friendly staff, was there for Comrades and they went above and beyond to make us runners feel at home. The chef was there early to make us breakfast and they left treats in our rooms. Thanks, I'll be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NandiZ1
Response from Tesh S, Manager at Executive Suites @ 555Responded June 21, 2017

Hi Nandi Thank you for your wonderful review, much appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you to 555 again! Chef Tesh

Reviewed April 24, 2017

Although we booked well in advance, we were given a tiny room that 2 people could barely move around in. I had a peek at the other rooms and they were much more spacious. No pedestal by the window side of the room was a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MasoodaAbdullah
Reviewed April 22, 2017

We had a great time. Though the location is a bit far away from a lot of things. The hotel itself is very nice. Its clean, the food is great, job well done to the staff, the chef should do lunch and dinner aswell

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nothandom2017
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 47 hotels in Durban
Emakhosini Hotel On East
12 reviews
.32 km away
Coastlands Musgrave Hotel
306 reviews
1.09 km away
Florida Park Hotel
86 reviews
1.24 km away
The Benjamin
254 reviews
1.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 711 restaurants in Durban
Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch
41 reviews
.66 km away
Legends Diner
10 reviews
.66 km away
John Dory's Atrium Overport
11 reviews
.66 km away
Market
209 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 241 attractions in Durban
Durban Botanic Gardens
1,043 reviews
.92 km away
Mitchell Park
219 reviews
1.19 km away
Greyville Racecourse
70 reviews
1.25 km away
The Campbell Collections
17 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Executive Suites @ 555 staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid front rooms with shutters if you want darkness in your room"
Read review
"The room next to the breakfast area."
Read review
"Choose room with Balcony - more space"
Read review
"Their king rooms have large bathrooms with a spa bath in them. otally great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing