We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Clifton Country House

    A9 Milky Way | Assegay, Durban 3650, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Room & Suite (7)
          Dining (3)
          Hotel & Grounds (4)
          Overview
          • Excellent25%
          • Very good0%
          • Average25%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible50%
          3 days ago
          “Overpriced, dissapointing.”
          4 weeks ago
          “Overpriced and not worth staying at”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Beachfront
          Pool
          Suites
          Bar/Lounge
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Laundry Service
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (4)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

          When we arrived in early June, we were hopeful that this would be a good setting and place to stay at. The view is stunning and we booked as soon as we saw it got a 5 star rating on Google. ..from 1 person. When...More

          Thank Mr F
          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          We stayed at Clifton Country House now in May and was very disappointed. This accommodation is way overpriced for what you get. The only plus point was that it was conveniently located to where we needed to be. Firstly the owners made an error in...More

          Thank SavvyStar
          Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

          Clifton Country House is in the process of refurbishing all the units and has completed some. This unit is scheduled next and will be done when both the contractors and availability, due to forward bookings makes it possible. The damaged items mentioned are all on...More

          Reviewed 7 October 2014

          This establishment was the first to answer my reservation query so I made a booking for the first week-end in October 2014. It was easy to find for an out of towner. Due to my busy schedule over the week-end, I had opted for the...More

          Thank K3vinF
          Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 23 October 2014

          Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to do a review. We will certainly take what you said on board. Patsie & Dave ordinarily meet and greet all their guests on arrival but they were away on their annual leave while you were...More

          Reviewed 24 June 2013

          Patsy is very friendly and obliging, and puts her heart into her bed & breakfast. Although it is a bit far from the beach, it is peacefully quiet and in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are comfortable and breakfast scrumptious.More

          1  Thank Skoees
          Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 11 October 2013

          Thank you for your review of Clifton Country House as being really peaceful. We look forward to welcoming you again. Clifton Country House is a mere 20 minutes drive to beaches. 7kms from Hillcrest Shopping Centres and yet in the country, overlooking the beautiful Giba...More

          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Beachfront
          • Free Parking
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Laundry Service
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 8
          • Location
          • South Africa >
          • KwaZulu-Natal >
          • Durban
          Add Photo Photos
          Room & Suite (7)
          Dining (3)
          Hotel & Grounds (4)
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          Makaranga
          123 reviews
          6.32 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Oscars Cafe
          245 reviews
          3.73 km away
          Quo Restaurant
          219 reviews
          3.79 km away
          HayWay's Gourmet Pizza & Baguettes
          16 reviews
          3.65 km away
          New Gate of India
          7 reviews
          3.65 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Aqua Wild Africa
          9 reviews
          4.31 km away
          Shongweni Farmers Market
          92 reviews
          4.69 km away
          Makaranga Botanical Garden
          66 reviews
          6.34 km away
          Umgeni Steam Railway
          24 reviews
          7.04 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Clifton Country House staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing