We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabana Beach Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (358)
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (44)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“family pool”(39 reviews)
“tennis courts”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
902
243
43
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
902
243
43
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamfamily pooltennis courtsadult pool isannual holidayself cateringkids and adultstime sharesecond homemain beachthe past yearsgreat holidayclose to shopsserviced dailywhole familykeep up the good worktop class
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Visited Cabana Beach for a family holiday. We had a lovely ground floor, 6 sleeper unit. It was spacious, modern and had everything we needed. I requested a crib on check in and it was brought swiftly,it was practically brand new. I would like to...More

1  Thank Fathima P
Reviewed 4 days ago

a very good hotel with great location and good staff. You can't go wrong with a stay here. Only the tiles on the 5th floor are slippery to homicidal when wet. Squash & tennis court, lovely pool & activities.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank kathrada177
Response from Louise O, Manager at Cabana Beach ResortResponded 3 days ago

Dear Kathrada177 Cabana Beach Resort thanks you for your excellent rating and great review. We have noted the slippery tiles on the 5th floor and will ensure housekeeping rectify the situation. We are so glad you love the facilities and the activities at the resort.

Reviewed 5 days ago

Excellent - as always. I've had my timeshare at Cabana Beach for 28 years. I have never been disappointed with the facility, the people or the service. It is quiet with spectacular views. Keep up the good work.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank dawiedv
Response from Louise O, Manager at Cabana Beach ResortResponded 3 days ago

Dear dawiedv Cabana Beach Resort thanks you for your 28 years of excellent loyalty and we will always try to improve the facilities to the guest satisfaction. The views are spectacular indeed. We do appreciate your wonderful review.

Reviewed 5 days ago

I absolutely love Cabana Beach as it is a great family hotel with wonderful staff and guests are exceptionally well cared for. The hotel has a major problem right now with old lifts, which are forever under maintenance, which interferes with the pleasure of using...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank jackiemcghee
Response from Louise O, Manager at Cabana Beach ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear Jackiemcghee, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay experience with other travelers. You will be pleased to learn that we will be upgrading our lifts starting January 2019. This unfortunately is going to cause some inconvenience to our guests...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cabana Beach just keeps getting better. Friendly staff, clean grounds and fun for kids. Besides hearing the sound of the sea rolling in, the warm water makes for good swimming. See you next year. I would strongly suggest spending at least a week there.More

Thank PierreEASI
Response from Louise O, Manager at Cabana Beach ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear PierreEASI, Thank you so much for the positive review regarding your most recent stay at Cabana Beach Resort. We are pleased you had a magical stay and we agree....one week is almost nit enough time here. We can't wait to welcome you back. Kind...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Ocean View Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 Great View Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#2 Family Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#4 Bay View Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#9 Centrally Located Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#4 Charming Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Ocean View Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 Great View Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#2 Family Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#4 Bay View Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#9 Centrally Located Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#4 Charming Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (358)
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (44)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
emhardy2002
June 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 33hiltonr | Reviewed this property |
No it is not heated
0
Votes
genie291
September 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Louise O | Property representative |
Absolutely. This can be requested from our housekeeping department.
0
Votes
genie291
August 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from cherylbU4756OG | Reviewed this property |
hi, we live in the village and have had timeshare (which we still use) since inception. i cannot agree with safety comments. if the promenade is quiet you need to be very aware if alone and do not carry anything other... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms on the South East is quieter."
Read review
"Please be aware that you can book a braai at reception."
Read review
"If you dont have children, the adult rooms is a definite must"
Read review
"There are 4 and 6 sleeper rooms on offer. If you are a group of adults travelling, select the six sleeper..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing