We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmont Zimbali Resort

Save
Traveller (573)
Room & Suite (151)
Pool & Beach (51)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“coral tree”(62 reviews)
“zimbali resort”(75 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
421
220
149
96
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
421
220
149
96
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral treezimbali resortindian restaurantgolf coursebeach clubindian oceansouth africaworld classattention to detailcape townbeautiful placelong weekendsea viewtop classpoolsspaswimming
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We spent a week at Zimbali Resort, overall the stay average. Daily we had to continue to ask the same requests...No Towels No Facecloths etc be it they were quick to fix. We did notice that there is no synergy with what was promoted via...More

Thank Brian W
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Fairmont Zimbali ResortResponded yesterday

Dear Brian W Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are disheartened to hear that your visit at the hotel did not meet your expectations and that you left feeling dissatisfied with the service you received. This is not...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

The worst customer service i have ever come across. Staff were unhelpful and indifferent. The guest experience was definitely not the reception staff's priority. The Fairmont Zimbali resort failed miserably I have lodged a complaint with the management.More

Thank Dudley Helen L
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Fairmont Zimbali ResortResponded 4 days ago

Dear Dudley Helen L Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are disheartened to hear that your visit at the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are sorry that you left feeling dissatisfied with the service you received....More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Not a 5* experience. Ambience is cold and impersonal. Rooms and furnitures need some upgrading and/or proper. cleaning. No warm blankets. Pillows and beds were uncomfortable. Room service extremely slow.More

Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Louise L
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Fairmont Zimbali ResortResponded 4 days ago

Dear Louise L Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are disheartened to hear that your experience at the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are sorry that the ambiance, furniture and room service left you feeling disappointed...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Checked into zimbali for 2 nights. Booked a deluxe room for our baby moon. Firstly these rooms aren’t cheap, second AC made a noise the entire night, third NO WATER!! No one bothers to answer and let me know what’s carrying on or when it’ll...More

Thank faaria7869
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Fairmont Zimbali ResortResponded 4 days ago

Dear faaria7869 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are disheartened to hear that you left our hotel feeling dissatisfied with your stay with us. We are sorry that you felt that you did not feel that information was...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

confirm with the hotel or you wait hours and hours for BA to sore out. it took 4 hours 3 of which I was on hold whilst British Airways found the correct department to confirm with the hotel that infant I had booked a two...More

Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 978ian
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Fairmont Zimbali ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear 978ian Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to see that you had a good experience with us and we are sorry that your interaction with a third party brought on challenges. We hope that this...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (573)
Room & Suite (151)
Pool & Beach (51)
Dining (26)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vixi m
August 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from traveltibor | Reviewed this property |
Is your question still up to date?
0
Votes
Google Translation
MimieW
July 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Shreck-1 | Reviewed this property |
Hi MimieW, Best you call Fairmont Zimbali Hotel 1st because some parts are under construction and not accessible, service is questionable to my experience. FYI Kruger National Park is 9 hours drive from Zimbali, best you... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't stay in 6007"
Read review
"Ask for ocean view. Definitely worth it."
Read review
"the beach is not a swimming beach. It is a private beach with no lifeguards. But you can go for long walks on..."
Read review
"Make sure you understand the room you getting, we landed up getting 2 queen beds for a couple which made no..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing