We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zimbali Lodge

Save
Traveller (321)
Pool & Beach (53)
Room & Suite (50)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good26%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(48 reviews)
“infinity pool”(19 reviews)
“the main hotel”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Zimbali Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
151
111
80
37
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
151
111
80
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseinfinity poolthe main hotelcolonial stylegolf buggiesindian oceanhousekeeping staffprivate beachsouth africacurriesrooms are spaciouslonger stayshort stayreception areabreathtaking viewsbeautiful placecoral tree
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 413 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016

The rooms are beautifully set in the forest. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff are friendly. We experienced some issues. It was cold during our stay and the room has no heating. The polished concrete floors are very slippery and my wife and...More

Thank m0ec
Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded July 11, 2016

Dear m0ec Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the Fairmont Zimbali Lodge even though you were faced with some challenges during your stay. We would like...More

Reviewed July 8, 2016

Very nice for who like the nature. Peaceful location, close to the never ending beach, you can also rent a bike and go to the beach. Golf is amazing, and club house has good food and Ernie Els wine. The only think they have a...More

Thank Tasi123
Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded July 11, 2016

Dear Tasi123 Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairmont Zimbali Lodge. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused due to the slower than normal internet access. We will be sure...More

Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

The G M of this dump needs to be taken to task I have stayed in hotels without star ratings in some remote places that are more deserving of calling themselves a hotel than the Fairmont .Since when does 5 star mean dirty rooms ,...More

3  Thank bushwaca
Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded May 25, 2016

Dear bushwaca Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review with us following your recent stay at the Fairmont Zimbali Lodge. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations and that you left feeling disappointed by the experience...More

Reviewed May 18, 2016

I visited Zimbali Lodge for my birthday and I'm glad I did. It was amazing. The property is huge. The service was exceptional from the moment we arrived at check-in. We were taken to our room by golf cart and it was beautiful and huge....More

1  Thank SammySingh03
Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded May 20, 2016

Dear SammySingh03 Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us. We are delighted that you had a memorable birthday with us and that our excellent staff left a lasting impression on you during your stay. We look forward to your return in the future....More

Reviewed May 17, 2016

Zimbali is everything a just married couple can ask for on honeymoon. The place is so peaceful, beautiful and convenient. You have everything you need on holiday in the same place no need to be driving out to go to the beach ,you literally have...More

Thank karab0
Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded May 20, 2016

Dear karab0 Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us following your recent stay at the Fairmont Zimbali Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and that it was everything that you had hoped it would be and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ballito
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (321)
Pool & Beach (53)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debbie A
October 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rofti | Reviewed this property |
As far as I remember it is R250 pp if it is not already included in your stay. I would suggest to take a 5min drive to Ballito Junction and enjoy your breakfast there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"In the Lodge, I would make sure to get a first floor room for the best views/light."
Read review
"Try to get a top floor room as you will get a sea view in some cases. Whichever room you chose the balcony..."
Read review
"Choose a room far away from the middle of the hotel."
Read review
"Stay in rooms nearby the lodge and close windows as there are monkeys."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing