We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zimbali Lodge

Save
Share
Traveller (337)
Pool & Beach (53)
Room & Suite (50)
Overview
Zimbali Estate Umhlali, Ballito 4390 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Zimbali Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
154
113
81
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
154
113
81
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseinfinity poolthe main hoteldark woodgolf buggiesindian oceanhousekeeping staffprivate beachrooms are spaciouscurrieslonger staybeach resortgolf estateshort stayminute drivereception areaturn down service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 421 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

The G M of this dump needs to be taken to task I have stayed in hotels without star ratings in some remote places that are more deserving of calling themselves a hotel than the Fairmont .Since when does 5 star mean dirty rooms ,...More

3  Thank bushwaca
Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded May 25, 2016

Dear bushwaca Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review with us following your recent stay at the Fairmont Zimbali Lodge. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations and that you left feeling disappointed by the experience...More

Reviewed May 18, 2016

I visited Zimbali Lodge for my birthday and I'm glad I did. It was amazing. The property is huge. The service was exceptional from the moment we arrived at check-in. We were taken to our room by golf cart and it was beautiful and huge....More

1  Thank SammySingh03
Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded May 20, 2016

Dear SammySingh03 Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us. We are delighted that you had a memorable birthday with us and that our excellent staff left a lasting impression on you during your stay. We look forward to your return in the future....More

Reviewed May 17, 2016

Zimbali is everything a just married couple can ask for on honeymoon. The place is so peaceful, beautiful and convenient. You have everything you need on holiday in the same place no need to be driving out to go to the beach ,you literally have...More

Thank karab0
Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded May 20, 2016

Dear karab0 Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us following your recent stay at the Fairmont Zimbali Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and that it was everything that you had hoped it would be and...More

Reviewed May 10, 2016

Unique interesting setup; its Africa, but the setting feels like you more likely to be in Indonesia !!! One thing that is apparent is the level of service one receives; from Lunga at Reception to the shuttle drivers, they are very friendly and genuine !...More

Thank Bushman4367
Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded May 12, 2016

Dear Bushman4367 Thank you for your lovely review of the Fairmont Zimbali Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our friendly and genuine staff left a lasting impression on you during your stay. We are glad that...More

Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Reasonably priced accommodation in the heart of the kzn coastal forest. The lodge is well built and you feel totally immersed in the forest. A fusion of both African and Balinese design. Large infinity pool at lodge plus access to beach club with pools 5...More

Thank Zahida S
Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Zahida S Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you left feeling relaxed after your forest escape to the Fairmont Zimbali Lodge. We hope...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Beachfront
Room Service
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
76
Price range
US$127 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Fairmont Zimbali Hotel Ballito
,
Zimbali Hotel
Location
South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Ballito
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
76
Price range
US$127 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Fairmont Zimbali Hotel Ballito
,
Zimbali Hotel
Location
South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Ballito
Photos
Traveller (337)
Pool & Beach (53)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Ballito
Fairmont Zimbali Resort
1,033 reviews
2.08 km away
Hampshire Hotel
114 reviews
2.40 km away
Chaka's Rock Chalets
171 reviews
4.25 km away
Salt Rock Hotel & Beach Resort
168 reviews
6.04 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 104 restaurants in Ballito
Gianni's Beachfront Ristorante
376 reviews
1.43 km away
Thava Indian Restaurant
197 reviews
1.22 km away
Nikos Coalgrill Greek
77 reviews
1.46 km away
Concha Cafe & Bakery
105 reviews
1.41 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 31 attractions in Ballito
Thompson's Bay Beach
147 reviews
3.69 km away
Crocodile Creek
164 reviews
5.98 km away
Ballito Junction
19 reviews
2.36 km away
Sugar Rush Park
53 reviews
1.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debbie A
October 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rofti | Reviewed this property |
As far as I remember it is R250 pp if it is not already included in your stay. I would suggest to take a 5min drive to Ballito Junction and enjoy your breakfast there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are perfect."
Read review
"In the Lodge, I would make sure to get a first floor room for the best views/light."
Read review
"Try to get a top floor room as you will get a sea view in some cases. Whichever room you chose the balcony..."
Read review
"Choose a room far away from the middle of the hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing