We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fairmont Zimbali Lodge

    Zimbali Estate | Umhlali, Ballito 4390, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    US$151
    US$131
    SAVE US$20
    US$151
    US$132
    Traveller (271)
    Pool & Beach (43)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good26%
    • Average21%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “zimbali lodge” (88 reviews)
    “golf course” (46 reviews)
    “infinity pool” (19 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 8Oct 9
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Room, 2 Twin Beds, Resort View (Fairmont Room) - Room Only (Free WiFi)
      US$131
      View Deal
    • Fairmont King NS,Daily Rate
      US$151
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$132
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (411)
    There are newer reviews for Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    91 - 95 of 367 reviews

    Reviewed 26 April 2016

    My wife and I had the opportunity to take a 2 night getaway to the coast and chose Zimbali lodge for the forest experience. The staff were all wonderful and our room was top quality. the king size bed and crisp white linen were exactly...More

    Thank StuartMcEwen
    Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Zimbali LodgeResponded 1 May 2016

    Dear Stuart McEwen Thank you so much for sharing feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont Zimbali Lodge with us. We hope that you'll visit us again soon to enjoy a walk through the forest. Kind Regards, The Fairmont Zimbali Lodge Team

    Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

    If you are looking for somewhere to relax, enjoy the nature, and forget about the stressful city life, then this is the place to visit on a vacation. Zimbali lodge will give you a wonderful time with breath taking views and experience. Food is awesome...More

    Thank ahmad h
    Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Zimbali LodgeResponded 22 April 2016

    Dear ahmad h Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairmont Zimbali Lodge and that you left feeling relaxed and looked after. We look forward to welcoming...More

    Reviewed 6 April 2016

    It had become somewhat of a family 'tradition' go to the Zimbali Lodge for breakfast on New Year's Day, however, this was the last time we will ever be going there. When we arrived they did not have our table arranged for us yet the...More

    Thank Loriana K
    Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Zimbali LodgeResponded 22 April 2016

    Dear Loriana K Thank you for sharing your valuable review with us. We are sorry to hear that your recent breakfast with us did not live up to previous experience and that you left feeling disappointed by the service delivery. We hope to improve on...More

    Reviewed 3 April 2016

    Probably my favourite hotel in the world in terms of its location. The views from some of its rooms are wonderful - over part of a golf course, woodland and lakes to the sea; the reception areas and restaurant have a lovely African elegance and...More

    Thank Cantwaitogetaway
    Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Zimbali LodgeResponded 22 April 2016

    Dear Cantwaitogetaway Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review with us. We are disappointed to hear that your most recent stay did not meet expectations and that you left feeling dissatisfied by the standard of the Fairmont Zimbali Lodge. We will...More

    Reviewed 3 April 2016

    We have just spent three nights at the Zimbali Lodge. The estate is beautiful with glorious vegetation, beautiful landscaped gardens and well cared for roads, fountains, golf course and general infrastructure. Lodge villas, however, need a lick of paint on the outside. Staff are mostly...More

    Thank ericaindubai
    Response from FairmontZimbali, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Zimbali LodgeResponded 22 April 2016

    Dear ericaindubai Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review with us following your recent stay at the Fairmont Zimbali Lodge. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations and that you left feeling disappointed by the quality...More

    Ballito Manor
    21 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Ballito
     
    Salt Rock Hotel & Beach Resort
    146 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Salt Rock
     
    Hilton Durban
    1,468 reviews
    #3 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Fairmont Zimbali Resort
    887 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Ballito
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$115 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 76
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairmont Zimbali Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • KwaZulu-Natal >
    • Ballito
    • Also Known As
    • Fairmont Zimbali Hotel Ballito ,
    • Zimbali Hotel ,
    • Zimbali Lodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (271)
    Pool & Beach (43)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Dining (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (176)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Fairmont Zimbali Resort
    887 reviews
    2.09 km away
     
    Salt Rock Hotel & Beach Resort
    146 reviews
    6.03 km away
     
    Hilton Durban
    1,468 reviews
    37.93 km away
     
    Ballito Manor
    21 reviews
    2.59 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Zaras Cafe
    252 reviews
    1.61 km away
    Thava Indian Restaurant
    157 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Concha Cafe & Bakery
    69 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Eat Local Grill
    256 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Crocodile Creek
    142 reviews
    3.16 km away
    Burnedale
    16 reviews
    5.55 km away
    Thompson's Bay Beach
    100 reviews
    3.68 km away
    The Litchi Orchard
    6 reviews
    7.53 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    xhotfeetx
    9 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from IvanJenkins | Reviewed this property |
    From my understanding, they only offer Bed and Breakfast.. So, no to full board.
    0
    Votes
    Jack0705
    16 January 2015|
    Answer
    Response from FairmontZimbali | Property representative |
    Dear Jack0705 Thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Leon Meyer General Manager Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay in rooms nearby the lodge and close windows as there are monkeys."
    Read review
    "First floor rooms best"
    Read review
    "Sea view with the forest and lake is a must"
    Read review
    "All the views are the same - of the jungle"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing