We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent vibe service food and wine Beautiful overnight facilities All over a fantastic experience A jewel in the heart of Centurion week situated safe parking and now also a Spa Will use this facility soon Cognac delicious as well served in style

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 723hermined
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 723hermined Thank you for the feedback received and for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it! The feedback we receive is of utmost importance for us to “experience what the guest feels”, note the shortcomings, and continuously strive for higher standards. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre....

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This was a birthday present for my hubby we both had a hot stone massage, the massage was not good and didn't flow at all, the areas focused on was not addressed. Clicking of the stones and noise throughout the massage, very disappointed! Was not worth R900 at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neeta R
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Neeta Thank you for the feedback received, we really appreciate it! Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced at Mangwanani Spa. Please understand that Mangwanani is completely separate from the hotel, and are operating as a separate entity, however they will contact you directly with regards to your review. Kind regards

Newcastle, South Africa
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The Morocan theme throughout the hotel is just beautiful! It's not a 5 star hotel but a excellent 4 star. The staff is friendly and the restaurant is brilliant. We always ask for ther same room and over and above maintenance issues, we love to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heilavh2016
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear heilavh2016 Thank you for the feedback received and for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it! The feedback we receive is of utmost importance for us to “experience what the guest feels”, note the shortcomings, and continuously strive for higher standards. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre....

Reviewed 27 July 2016

We booked a Sunday night dinner for a birthday (40 people) - on very short notice (2hrs) they organised a full buffet with awesome food. Due to the short notice, they were short handed on service staff - the Restaurant manager himself waited on the tables and serve drinks. This is a great example of service!! Thank you. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilse d
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ilse d Thank you for the great feedback received and for taking the time to write this magnificent review, we really appreciate it! The feedback we receive is of utmost importance for us to “experience what the guest feels”, note the shortcomings, and continuously strive for higher standards. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Royal Elephant Hotel...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 25 July 2016

At first glance and when you arrive in the dark the places still looks alright. Looking closer you realize how run down it is. The rooms are not cleaned properly. But by far the worst was the Sunday dinner buffet for R215 a head. We were a group of six and nobody could it anything. It was old, tough meat,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dieter791
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dieter791 Thank you for the feedback received, we really appreciate it! The feedback we receive is of utmost importance for us to “experience what the guest feels”, note the shortcomings, and continuously strive for higher standards. Kind regards

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We attended a 2 day conference at this venue and had a fantastic experience. The decor is faux Moroccan but in many ways done with impressive attention to detail. There are multiple venues on the office park/hotel development as well as some green spaces for walks or a little meditation. The hotel is not really for long term stays and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair P
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alistair P Thank you for the great feedback received and for taking the time to write this magnificent review, we really appreciate it! The feedback we receive is of utmost importance for us to “experience what the guest feels”, note the shortcomings, and continuously strive for higher standards. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Royal Elephant Hotel...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I attended a work function at this establishment and the first thing I noticed was the professionalism of the staff. They were helpful, friendly and even went the extra mile to make our day comfortable. The food was fresh and lovely and the ambiance was nothing short of great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twitwim83
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Twitwim83 Thank you for the great feedback received and for taking the time to write this magnificent review, we really appreciate it! The feedback we receive is of utmost importance for us to “experience what the guest feels”, note the shortcomings, and continuously strive for higher standards. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Royal Elephant Hotel &...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended accomodation, spa and conference facility. Upmarket establishment for couples getaway who want to relax and unwind in a calm, tranquil and peaceful surrounding. Best time of the year to visit is between October and March

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACarrim
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear ACarrim Thank you for the great feedback received and for taking the time to write this magnificent review, we really appreciate it! The feedback we receive is of utmost importance for us to “experience what the guest feels”, note the shortcomings, and continuously strive for higher standards. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Royal Elephant Hotel &...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I stayed in the Elephant for a week on a business trip, based at the hotel. From initial check in until the moment i left the staff were incredible and only too pleased to try and help. Nothing was too much trouble, with the hotel transfer bus driver even taking a letter to the post office for me. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjmhurley
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear CJMHurley Thank you for the great feedback received and for taking the time to write this magnificent review, we really appreciate it! The feedback we receive is of utmost importance for us to “experience what the guest feels”, note the shortcomings, and continuously strive for higher standards. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Royal Elephant Hotel &...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Very few hotels fall into my own "Unique" category. They're often beautiful, and well run, but tend to be alike. The Royal Elephant is not one of them. When I first looked at their brochure, I thought I'd have a pleasant stay in what looked like a business hotel. I was dead wrong! Although conferencing is a huge part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonJLFiddler
RoyalElephantHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear JasonJLFiddler Thank you for the great feedback received and for taking the time to write this magnificent review, we really appreciate it! The feedback we receive is of utmost importance for us to “experience what the guest feels”, note the shortcomings, and continuously strive for higher standards. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Royal Elephant Hotel &...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centurion
8.9 km away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
25.1 km away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
9 reviews
6.1 km away
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
#4 of 10 in Centurion
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in Centurion
258 reviews
4.5 km away
Leriba Hotel
Leriba Hotel
#7 of 10 in Centurion
87 reviews
5.6 km away
Protea Hotels by Marriott Pretoria Centurion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre situated on the banks of the Hennops River in Centurion, exemplifies tasteful North African elegance combined with exceptional, discreetly personalized attention to detail. We have gathered inspiration, stories, recipes, furnishings and embellishments that have embodied the essence of Moroccan living, hospitality and creativity over the ages. We have ten fully equipped conference venues accommodating groups ranging from 5 to 500 delegates seated cinema-style. The hotel boasts 40 luxurious rooms for our guests to rejuvenate with an upmarket restaurant, bar / poolside and lounges where guests can dine and relax. Royal Elephant cuisine is a medley of Moroccan, International and African cuisine. At her restaurant and bar, guests are treated to centuries' of interaction between Morocco and world cuisines and drinks, under the direction of celebrated Executive Chef, Andrew Hammond. The breathtakingly dramatic Zagora Grill Room restaurant serves a delicious fusion of South to North American, Moroccan and Mediterranean cuisine and is ideal for breakfasts, lunches and dinners. Royal Elephant is the perfect venue for adding a touch of "Magic and Style" to a bride and groom's Wedding day. With a beautiful thatch chapel and various reception venues, the tranquility, picturesque location and elegance of Royal Elephant, provides a natural but very romantic atmosphere to make dreams come true! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Corner Willem Botha & Wierda Streets, Eldoraigne, Centurion, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Price Range: $202 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Elephant Hotel And Conference Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We did not sleep at this hotel but the ambiance and the setting is excellent. There was no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles OhotyO, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best to be on the top floor - plumbing can be a bit noisy on the first foor”
 of 5 bubbles 766nigelb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Generally quieter except the South where there is a busy road”
 of 5 bubbles zwelinjanit, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Insist on eating inside the restuarant, far away from the lake with its mosquitoes.”
 of 5 bubbles Megans2112, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Dieter791, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5