We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Road Lodge Centurion

Save
Traveller (6)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good42%
  • Average34%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
7 Dec 2017
“Average but Comfortable ”
10 Nov 2017
“Comfortable and affordable ”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
3
17
16
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
17
16
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Staff very helpful and friendly. Just had to stay over one night and they definitely made it good for us. Will definitely be back!! Much rather stay here at such an affordable rate. Thanks to all who made our stay pleasant.

Thank jdeabreu1967
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge CenturionResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

It's not the greatest but it has a nice location and the rooms are comfortable. The service this time was good but the breakfast was a little disappointing as they ran out of lots and we waited long for the food items. Overall as usual...More

Thank Shaun A
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge CenturionResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We have stayed a few times and each stay has been just what we needed. Nothing luxurious but comfortable, clean and just basic which is all we need for a city stay. Staff are also pleasant and helpful.

Thank Nolisa1416
Response from The_CLHG_Team, The CLHG Team at Road Lodge CenturionResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 6 August 2017

We attended a conference in Centurion and the venue for the conference was fully booked so we had to find another place to sleep. The Road lodge was the closest, but when I arrived I immediately regretted my decision to stay there. On arrival, I...More

Thank vanessabM338AP
Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge CenturionResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We’re sorry to hear about the various things that happened to put a damper on your stay with us. We will certainly look into the various aspects you have raised as we sincerely want all of our guests...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017

The ideal place to stay if you quickly need to stay in Centurion for a night or two on a budget. Clean. Nice. Always welcome. Pay on arrival. Comfort beds. Close distance to Pretoria as well as Johannesburg. Gautrain station is close by.

Thank SaartjieRoos
Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge CenturionResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
125cherdine
16 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gary B | Reviewed this property |
It's not compulsory to book online. The company I was with did everything over the counter at the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Free fast wifi is a bonus"
Read review
"ask to see the room first to ensure it is clean"
Read review
"There are no lifts in Road Lodges."
Read review
"Go to another hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing