We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast

    199 Fourie Street | Potgietersrus, Mokopane 0601, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29Check In 2017-10-30Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good33%
    • Average0%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible0%
    3 Dec 2016
    “wedding”
    26 Sep 2016
    “Misled by 'inaccurate' reviews”
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (21)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 19 reviews

    Reviewed 3 December 2016

    Very friendly service, the house is very clean.. I just didn't enjoy the breakfast much or the fact that people are allowed to smoke in the house as I could smell it as we entered the house every time

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank suzannebA7972MP
    Reviewed 26 September 2016

    Very disappointing (it was difficult to find as well!). I had looked forward to staying there and enjoying the food. When booking through Hotels.com I saw that we could add £5 per person for dinner on top of the B&B. Not believing the price and...More

    1  Thank snowflake055
    Response from Heinrich E, Owner at Fourie Street 199 Bed & BreakfastResponded 29 September 2016

    "Misled by inaccurate reviews" Firstly we want to thank you for your time to write a review, we always appreciate reviews Just some feedback is that the booking was done live and we could not communicate properly 1.) Yes, we are on the outskirts of...More

    Reviewed 2 July 2016

    What a wonderful place! The manager was very patient and very understanding although we arrived very late. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. I look forward to staying there for my next visit.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mantoarosem
    Response from Heinrich E, Manager at Fourie Street 199 Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 July 2016

    Thank You for the review its our trade mark to let our guests feel at home and we try our best to give our hospitality to you as valued guest

    Reviewed 29 February 2016

    for the few days I stayed within the guest house was very good. As a new person to the area and environment the staff and owner made it easy for me to settle and enjoy being around the place. the Accommodation facilities (pool and bar...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank dumisani221
    Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

    Stayed in room 2, tipped as the better room. Toilet virtually next to the bed behind low glass screen did not work for us. In my book this is not en-suite. Breakfast not bad but very basic. No cheeses, cold meats etc. choice of two...More

    Thank Michiel M
    Marataba Safari Lodge
    393 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Thabazimbi
     
    Garonga Safari Camp
    371 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Makalali Private Game Reserve
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
    239 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Polokwane
     
    Magoebaskloof Hotel
    170 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Magoebaskloof
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$30 - US$47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Limpopo Province >
    • Mokopane
    • Also Known As
    • Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast South Africa/Mokopane
    Add Photo Photos
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Marataba Safari Lodge
    393 reviews
    147.11 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
    239 reviews
    32.25 km away
     
    Magoebaskloof Hotel
    170 reviews
    106.24 km away
     
    Garonga Safari Camp
    371 reviews
    174.73 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Saskia Restaurant
    94 reviews
    55.41 km away
    Nando's Mokopane
    6 reviews
    2.73 km away
    Sasha's Restaurant & Boma Pub
    5 reviews
    46.41 km away
    MUGG & BEAN Polokwane
    52 reviews
    58.77 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Extreme 19th
    26 reviews
    28.09 km away
    Walk With Lions
    38 reviews
    32.22 km away
    Nylsvley Nature Reserve
    13 reviews
    59.57 km away
    Meropa Casino & Entertainment World
    70 reviews
    53.12 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "I would not recommend anyone staying there - perhaps backpackers"
    Read review
    "Would suggest no 2 - a little bit bigger. but there is really nothing wrong with either of them"
    Read review
    "We had room 2"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing