We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Likweti Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Likweti Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Cumbria, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we were travelling to Likweti we put the Google coordinates in the Sat Nav but it took us to the wrong place! Without the help, by phone, from a member of the staff we would not have found Likweti at all. The lodge room was absolutely fabulous and it was "dressed" superbly. The bathroom was spacious and well equipped.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vee16
Jhb
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

What a lovely lodge close to all amenities and just far enough away to chill. Close to golf courses and the Kruger Park. Rooms 1 and 10 are exceptional with their own splash pools but the other units are just as nice as each unit has a fantastic veranda area and the rooms are very well appointed.

Helpful?
Thank ilona b
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

The 10 chalets are very large and very well appointed. Massive beds and luxuriously furnished rooms. My chalet had two showers, one indoors and one outdoors. Beautiful wooden deck to sit and admire the valley views. The lodge restaurant is large and our meals were very well prepared. The large herd of giraffe on the lawns infront of the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bielies
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We spent 5 days at Umlani this June (2015) during our three-week honeymoon in South Africa. We are both in our 40s, Americans, have extensive travel experience, and love to travel! We've stayed in $5 dives and 5 star places around the world and Umlani was right up there at the top of our all time favorite spots. We're not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
MarketingTLMC, Marketing Agency at Likweti Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for your positive review. We hope that we will be able to see you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards, More 

Nelspruit
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Been here a few times. Good for a weekend or even one night break away. Still has its it secluded in the wild feel. The luxury lodge is very spacious, private and great view of the bush veld. King size bed, bath tub for two and outside splash pool still make this a romantic getaway worth it. Even with price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyrone H
MarketingTLMC, Marketing Agency at Likweti Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tyrone, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure hosting you. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Likweti Lodge Management & Staff More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Likweti during October 2015. Adri and Guy was super friendly and made us feel at home right away. Luxury Suite is comfortable with private splash pool. Had a few Nyalas pass by while relaxing on the deck. Food was excellent!!! Attention to detail. Will definitely return asap!!!

Helpful?
Thank Annelien D
MarketingTLMC, Marketing Agency at Likweti Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your rating. We hope to see you in 2016. Kind regards, Likweti Lodge Management & Staff More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The hotel is nice and relaxed. Pool could be heated though. Food not up to any standard. We would have been better chewing on cardboard everyday. For the amount you pay to stay at this hotel a little bit of eatable food would not hurt.

Helpful?
Thank 300eddiem
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We attended a wedding at Likweti Lodge for a long weekend, and the experience was outstanding. Dealing with the hosts was an absolute pleasure, as they ensured that our time there was as relaxing and pleasurable as possible. We stayed in an Executive suite, and they were amazing - gorgeous views looking out over the Lowveld, outdoor shower, air-con, bar... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GuySwan
MarketingTLMC, Marketing Agent at Likweti Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive response. Hope to see you again in 2016. Kind regards, Management & Staff More 

Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We were disappointed with Likweti Lodge, it sounded fabulous from the reviews but it was not!. whilst our suite was clean & comfortable, there was no gas bottle so no gas fire (not good for winter) there was no lodge directory for amenities, emergency numbers or whether it was safe to walk in the surrounding bush, meal times. no phone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee040302
MarketingTLMC, Marketing Agency at Likweti Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment and bringing your concerns to our attention. Without the feedback of our guests we can't improve on our service. We are currently investigating the points you mentioned and will revert soonest with more in depth feedback. Kind regards Likweti Lodge Management & Staff More 

Johannesburg
Level Contributor
168 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Likweti is located between White River and Nelspruit. Despite the close proximity to these towns this logde feels like you are in the bush. We had stunning sunset and early morning walks and encountered nyala, zebra, impala and warthogs. You will find restaurants in close proximity to the lodge if you did not book for dinner. The suite itself was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousMeerkatjie
MarketingTLMC, Marketing Agency at Likweti Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Likweti Lodge Management & Staff More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelspruit
9.0 km away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#1 of 9 in White River
159 reviews
9.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
18.4 km away
Tomjachu Bush Retreat
Tomjachu Bush Retreat
#1 of 60 in Nelspruit
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Eco Eden Bush Lodge
Eco Eden Bush Lodge
#13 of 60 in Nelspruit
31 reviews
12.2 km away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#1 of 19 in Nelspruit
229 reviews
11.4 km away
Utopia in Africa
Utopia in Africa
#2 of 60 in Nelspruit
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Likweti" is the SiSwati word for "morning star", which symbolises new beginnings. The Private Reserve includes a four-star lodge and an estate. Those in the know say that location is everything. We tend to agree. But we also believe in a return to nature and in creating a sustainable lifestyle. This 2 000-hectare unique Lowveld paradise is located a mere 10 minutes' drive from the Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport(KMIA), just 11 minutes from White River and only 20 minutes from Nelspruit. Nearby attractions include the world famous Kruger National Park, Blyde River Canyon and even the sunny beaches of Mozambique. Swaziland, the smallest country in the Southern hemisphere, is also within reach. Likweti lies both above and below the mist belts of the distant Swazi mountain escarpment in Mpumalanga, South Africa. Giraffe, nyala and warthog families wander freely on the property. Bird life abounds, with over 300 species calling the reserve home - a birdwatcher's paradise. Feathered residents include the elusive African Finfoot. Nocturnal sightings of bush baby, porcupine, serval and genet complete this tranquil bush experience. Accommodation at Likweti Lodge has been designed with maximum privacy and indulgent comfort top-of-mind ensuring that guests will enjoy their tranquil bush experience in the height of 4-star comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Likweti Lodge

Address: R538 Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport Road | P.O. Box 861, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Price Range: $184 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Likweti Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Likweti Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Likweti Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Units 1 or 10 as they have their own splash pools. The other units are equally as nice as all the rooms are beautifully appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles ilonab689, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The two with a splash pool, find out if they're heated ( but in the summer, not at all necessary)”
 of 5 bubbles Tyr0neH, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room 1 or Room 10”
 of 5 bubbles 300eddiem, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the Impala suite and although it is closest to the restaurant and pool it was private and had stunning views.”
 of 5 bubbles CuriousMeerkatjie, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Every suite at the lodge is beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles AshPash2014, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay