We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Vic Traveller's Inn

Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (14)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Experience the South African Lowveld like never before ……Kruger and More caters for the international traveller visiting Southern Africa. Our accommodation is suitable for South African sport groups, families, couples and single travellers. We are situated in Nelspruit, the capital of Mpumalanga, and will accommodate you with real South African hospitality. Crazy Dave (who did the travel thing himself for 4 years) and Bella believe in comfort and value for money. We Offer: Accommodation Travel Desk Tours in and around the Big 5 countryside. Car Rentals Adventure Trips .
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
171Reviews
128Photos
2Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 48
  • 15
  • 10
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We went to Kruger for two days and a trip to Blyde River Canyon, God's window and numerous falls. Dave and Bella were great hosts. The staff was attentive to all our needs. I would recommend Old Vic's for a couples or getaway or a large group.
Read more
Response from krugerandmore, Owner at Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks a million. Dave
Read more
We had a fabulous time at Old Vic! Crazy Dave took good care of us. We went two times on safari and another trip to see God’s window and the 3rd largest canyon in the world. We met up with a group of young adults. I loved that there were several areas to hang out privately,
Read more
Response from krugerandmore, Owner at Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks it was my pleasure to look after you and your group.I love taking people to Kruger and showing people our wonderful country.You guys were great. Thanks Dave
Read more
As from my first review, I had a great stay. My second stay was less pleasant to say the least and very disappointed. First I was offered a private room for "less," a 6 bed room. There was no ventelation, the roof fan power chain was removed and not working. It was between
Read more
Response from krugerandmore, Owner at Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Thanks for the review. Yes you booked a dorm bed and we did offer you a better room for half the price ,you said no. You also tried to Black Mail us with you telling us that you were going to review us this you mentioned 4 to 5 times. What should I do ?Fall for your threats?We did offer you a full refund on the dorm price for the one night of 195 rand you then said you could not get any other cheap accommodation in Nelspruit so you would stay here.Thanks we are sorry the fan light was broken. Dave
Read more
The place was so amazing, I loved the pool area and the common areas as well. The nature surrounding is scenic and so beautiful, I felt very relaxed and comfortable. The place is a nature lover's paradise.
Read more
Response from krugerandmore, Owner at Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Responded Oct. 21, 2018
Thanks a million for a great review and enjoying the nature.Dave
Read more
I loved how it was a break from all the craziness of a traveler. Coming to a place of calm, warm shower, lots of nature, crisp white linen and SUPER comfortable beds. When we arrived, we had a note welcoming us and the owner came to say hi .... How amazing is that! Super
Read more
Response from krugerandmore, Owner at Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Responded Aug. 30, 2018
Thanks for these lovely words. Thanks Dave
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Private room
Private room
One of the bungalows
The deck
Relaxing on the deck
PreviousNext
1234
Hi Which airport?we can pick you up in Nelspruit for Johannesburg try citybug as it 4 hours drive from us.hope this helps. Thanks Dave
0 votes
"Spend a little extra to get one of the better rooms"
"Ask for ventilation if it's a groop"
"If you prefer some privacy choose one of the private rooms. Dorm is fine but can become full as it is for 8 people."
"Clean, comfy with every convenience! Felt safe and secure and didn't want to leave. Loved the family, Dave, beautiful Bella and adorable Dillon - who will show you his animals. All around pleasure."
"We stayed in room 4 - use the blackout curtains after dark to block the light from the motion-activated light on the steps opposite."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$14 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaNelspruit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing