We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loerie's Call Guest House

Save
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (29)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good17%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(76 reviews)
“great dane”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (604)
There are newer reviews for Loerie's Call Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
430
88
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
430
88
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange restaurantguest housegreat daneexcellent restaurantkruger parkattention to detailour room was spaciousexcellent breakfaststunning viewslovely guesthousetop classsouth africalovely poolstayed longervery nice placeswimming poolfrancolin lodge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 530 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Thank you to all the friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay and love the special "good night treats", its always the highlight of my stay. Spacious room, comfortable, clean and spacious. The breakfast was amazing! I would definitely recommend Loerie's call.

Thank 66carav
Response from Loeries, General Manager at Loerie's Call Guest HouseResponded September 2, 2017

Thank you Cara for "Excellent" We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Jaclyn

Reviewed August 25, 2017

Everything were perfect. The breakfast was wonderful !!! We spent a very good time in this Guesthouse, unfortunately too short... Room was design, clean, with a beautiful view of the city. Parking free.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M1183OAstevea
Response from Loeries, General Manager at Loerie's Call Guest HouseResponded September 2, 2017

Thank you very much for "Best guesthouse in Nelspruit" Such high praise for which we are so thankful. We are delighted that you had such a perfect stay with us - you will definitely have to come back for a longer visit. Until then...Kind regards,...More

Reviewed August 22, 2017

Appreciate the effort however, some attention to detail required. Horrible evening with noisy neighbours aggravated by the fact that the room was overlooking a busy street. Effort with breakfast was appreciated.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petriew2017
Response from Loeries, General Manager at Loerie's Call Guest HouseResponded September 2, 2017

Hi Petrie, we are very dissapointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us! We did have a big group booked in that evening who did not take the other guests into consideration so we do apologise for this. Traffic noise is...More

Reviewed August 17, 2017

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, before and during my stay. The place was beautiful and very peaceful. I wished I had stayed longer. Next time I'm in Nelspruit I am definitely staying at Loerie's Call again :-)More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nandipha N
Response from Loeries, General Manager at Loerie's Call Guest HouseResponded September 2, 2017

Hi Nandipha - we wish you had stayed longer too! Thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciated you taking the time to tell the world about your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Nelspruit....More

Reviewed August 17, 2017

We stayed at Lourie's Call for a winter break for 3 nights in August 2017 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is beautiful and our room (9) was exceptional with views across the city. The staff were very friendly, the room spotless and the food...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave P
Response from Loeries, General Manager at Loerie's Call Guest HouseResponded September 2, 2017

Hi Dave, thank you for your wonderful review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us (Room 9 is our most popular room!) We will be sure to take up your query with the restaurant as, unless you are a big group...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nelspruit
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (24)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
charlieCornwall
November 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from LoeriesCall | Property representative |
Hi Charlie, We have just been made aware of this request via Tripadvisor and I apologise for the delayed response. Our standard rooms and our executive suites can all be made into twin beds. Please could you confirm the... More
0
Votes
savindil
July 30, 2016|
Answer
Response from bakerst7 | Reviewed this property |
I was just there in May, and yes they do coordinate group based safari's for you. What I mean is, you can join a group of 6-8 people total for a 1/2 day or full day tour ($85-90). If you are looking for a multiple day guided... More
1
Vote
Antoniomas8
September 28, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Z2239VDcarolm | Reviewed this property |
Antonio, Where do you need transfer to/from? Probably advisable to email Loerie's Call guesthouse directly. If you are landing at Mpumalanga airport on the 6th, I would advise you to arrange safe transportation to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go for one of the suites. There is nothing wrong with the room we were in but the suites are above these."
Read review
"Opt for room 3 – room 2 can be noisy with road traffic"
Read review
"Ask for room number 8 or 9 it gives better view."
Read review
"Kies een executive room die hebben een prachtig uitzicht en zijn stil"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing