We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Monzi Safaris Tented Camp

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Mandini, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The place was GORGEOUS! The staff were beyond helpful, service with a smile is an understatement, they seemed genuinely happy to have us there. We couldn't get away from the pool. Great pics were taken there! I'm bringing the whole family back in December for sure!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank siphindileb
London, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We - my hubby & I and my 2 grownup boys (27 & 36) had an amazing stay during the second week in Jan 2017. Have since, been highly recommending Monzi to all my friends. Don't even hesitate - you will love it!! :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Henre1, Manager at Monzi Safaris Tented Camp, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review, we highly appreciate it.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Monzi Safaris Tented Camp exceeded our expectation by far! The friendly staff, chilled vibe and clean environment were just what we needed. It was so convenient staying there! The staff made boiled water before sunrise for the early bird's first cup of coffee, and that's what we loved the most!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiehanv2017
Henre1, Manager at Monzi Safaris Tented Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review....I am glad to see someone appreciate the early morning boiled water.

Mbabane
Reviewed 1 week ago

it was quite an excellent place to be with excellent reception and friendly people. I felt like I was at home and I almost extended my stay. next time I will definitely consider more days to stay there. I really cherish my comfortable stay there to all the staff working in that place from cleaners to top management. Thanks a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 763francem
Henre1, Manager at Monzi Safaris Tented Camp, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent facilities, everything is clean and well kept. This is proper value for money. It helps that it's situated in such a central location. The only piece of constructive criticism I will give is that staff could be friendlier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edrich d
Henre1, Manager at Monzi Safaris Tented Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.I am sorry to learn about the unfriendly staff, as this is usually something people praise us for...

Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a tent camp in the heart of Saint Lucia. We were there a xmess-holidays and it was very busy. The tents have all the comfort you need and the beds are great. Everything is kept spotlessly clean by the helpful stad! (Expect for a grumpy receptionist!) There are two pools, lots of sun beds, two kitchens. And... after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladymorpheus13
Henre1, Manager at Monzi Safaris Tented Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review. I am sorry to learn about your first night and the staff issue. I can only urge guests to bring issues of this nature to my attention a.s.a.p.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent facilities and staff and a very good price. The stay there was very positive, if it was not for the treatment that gave us the maximum resposable of the place. We had booked a private room through a booking website and only beds were available in shared rooms. When we went to complain, the lodge manager was extremely unpleasant...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma R
Henre1, Manager at Monzi Safaris Tented Camp, responded to this review

Good day Gemma. I am sorry that you feel I was rude towards you for stating my point. You blamed my staff for putting you in a dormitory room and insisted that get a private room. The fact of the matter is that you made a booking trough Travelground in a dormitory. We were fully booked in the private rooms...

Boksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Camp is very beautiful with two pools and lots of eye candy. When you arrive the scenery really makes you feel as if you have arrived in some tropical paradise. The camp is ideally situated in the middle of the town, and from there everything is within five minute walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakesZA
Henre1, Manager at Monzi Safaris Tented Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for this good review.

Dortmund, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The large safari tents had a fridge and an own bathroom. In the middle of the luxurious camp was a beautiful pool and some places to braai. At the reception you can book trips with the boat, jeep, horse or fishing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5916JZbenjaminp
Henre1, Manager at Monzi Safaris Tented Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review.

Le Grand Saconnex, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over night in the Glamping section. The staff were excellent, very helpful and knowledgable. Would recommend to anyone wanting a real African experience (with modern day luxuries) I will most def be going back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G564TAmatthews
Henre1, Manager at Monzi Safaris Tented Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review...please visit us again.

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.4 km away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Lucia
144 reviews
0.6 km away
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
#2 of 33 in St Lucia
274 reviews
0.4 km away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#3 of 29 in St Lucia
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lidiko Lodge
Lidiko Lodge
#3 of 33 in St Lucia
283 reviews
0.7 km away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
0.6 km away
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
#12 of 29 in St Lucia
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The minute you enter Monzi Safaris Tented Camp you forget that you are actually still in town. All of our luxury tents are en-suite and have a lovely deck overlooking the pool and our open air kitchen area. This is a self catering facility, but we are surrounded by restaurants and a fresh fruit market. Spend your evenings around our fire pit or have a BBQ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monzi Safaris Tented Camp

Address: 81 McKenzie Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Price Range: $37 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monzi Safaris Tented Camp 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Monzi Safaris Tented Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monzi Safaris Tented Camp staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Monzi Safaris Tented Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back of the resort are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Jasjhol, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All good tents.”
 of 5 bubbles wendys158, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Luxury Tents were brilliant”
 of 5 bubbles tlouw, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Luxury tents are the way to go we walked through and chose a room to our liking”
 of 5 bubbles Brendonmuller, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Which ever room you choose you'll be happy.”
 of 5 bubbles Nyika, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay