We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ku De Ta B & B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ku De Ta B & B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Ku De Ta B & B
 Click to rate
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just came back from Ku De Ta where we spent another 4 days. I have stayed in 11 different B&Bs in White River and this one by far is the best one. The setting is beautiful, serene and all rooms face a magnificent garden. Our room with the four poster bed was stunning, spacious, with a full bathroom as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rozanna2017
Jonlu, Owner at Ku De Ta B & B, responded to this review

Thank you Rozanna Always a pleasure hosting you. All the best. Johan

Umkomaas, South Africa
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I spent a night a Ku de Ta and loved it. Johan was fabulous, very accommodating. The room was spacious and had all ine needed. Woke up to lots of birds chirping. Centrally situated and secure parking. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in White River.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele A
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

What a little gem of a place! Beautifully maintained with lovely gardens and Koi ponds. Hennie was the most fabulous host and I felt so well looked after. Central living areas are spacious and well appointed. Each room equipped with amenities such as fridge and kettle - even milk in the fridge! Would highly recommend this B & B. Central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The setting is safe peaceful, beautiful and tranquil in a beautiful unique garden The rooms are very well equipped, private and unique. Very comfortable bed. The bathroom and outside shower are unique. Very clean. Safe parking Food was fantastic Service was friendly, efficient and caring. Value for money, Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller201603
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Ku De Ta is a lovely guest house tucked away in a beautiful garden. The rooms are spacious and private with koi ponds. The hosts are very accomodating. Would suggest it for business or holiday stop over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree T
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed here, and not disappointed yet again. Amazing room, amazing food and amazing hospitataliy. This is the perfect place for a stay over. Will definitely stay here again. What a pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodmust
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 30 March 2016

What a fantastic venue! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, tastefully decorated and arranged so that privacy is guaranteed. The garden is without doubt the finest I ever seen and is huge, its like being in a forest. The koi pond if you call it a pond is many, many, yards long and winds its way all around and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hendrix2015
Jonlu, Owner at Ku De Ta B & B, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Johan and Syam

Reviewed 15 February 2015

I loved our room, the gardens and water features and the Koi pond circling throughout the establishment. It was mid December just before the rush crowds so we had the place to ourselves. Tanya is an exceptional host, nothing was too much for her and she personally attended to making our breakfast. I am African so to me simple is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katlo46
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This guesthouse is very basic. No warm water! No hairdryer. Nothing extra. The breakfast however was nice as well as the garden. Centrally located but that is the only positive thing. I wont return or recommend it to anyone. No Dstv only basic channels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunshine197506
Jonlu, Owner at Ku De Ta B & B, responded to this review

Dear Alisha de Lange Stayed with us on the 13th of Aug 2014, shared a twin room with a colleague. Booked in by the company Solidariteit Helpende Hand. (Solidarity Helping Hand.) We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, it was your decision not to immediately report your experience to us, as all of your concerns...

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Exceptional service, cleanliness, hospitality. Very comfortable. Not really worth listing services and facilities because the owners of this Establishment will make anything available. We arrived late, requested meals at silly times, were in a big group and were not the easiest guests......and not once were we denied anything. Fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShellyCraib
Jonlu, Owner at Ku De Ta B & B, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. Your review is proof that I will go to great lengths to ensure my guests have a enjoyable stay.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these White River hotels
12.7 km away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in White River
173 reviews
5.3 km away
aha Greenway Woods Resort
aha Greenway Woods Resort
#7 of 10 in White River
189 reviews
4.2 km away
White House Lodge
White House Lodge
#1 of 37 in White River
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Nut Grove Manor
Nut Grove Manor
#2 of 37 in White River
115 reviews
15.2 km away
Country Lane Lodge
Country Lane Lodge
#3 of 37 in White River
124 reviews
1.8 km away
ilanda Guest House
ilanda Guest House
#7 of 37 in White River
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to KU DE TA, a B&B/Guesthouse in the heart of the South African sub tropical lowveld.We have 7 en suite rooms, all with own outside entrances, most with private, outside courtyards, some with additional outside showers and some with large farm style verandas ideally suited to the Lowveld climate. All bedrooms are individually decorated with solid, bold, Indonesian Teak furniture along minimalist lines to add to the feeling of peace, serenity and tranquility. The koi pond meanders all around the house, in and out of the courtyards, reflects a feeling of calm delight.The spacious lounge with its oversized daybeds is ideal for lazy, relaxing afternoons. We serve a full South African breakfast in the dining room, where all the windows and doors can be stacked away to open the entire space to the front garden. Dinner on request, please book a day before.The lush subtropical garden with it’s rolling lawn, majestic Royal palms, large dappled shade trees, orchids, epiphytic ferns, colourful shrubs and rare plant collectors plants is a cool escape.We're in the country town of White River, amongst all the splendours of the lowveld. Blyde River Canyon, Kruger Park, Historical Barberton and Pilgrims Rest. The Crocodile Gorge or en route to Maputo, or one of the many private Game lodges. Interesting craft shopping at Casterbridge, and dining at some of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ku De Ta B & B

Address: 11 Jacaranda Road, White River 1240, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Price Range: $100 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ku De Ta B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Ku De Ta B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ku De Ta B & B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room is different, depending on the size you require and most rooms (numbers 1 to 6) face the magnificent garden.”
  • My room
  • My stunning room
  • verandah facing the magnificent garden
  • Our patio outside our room
 of 5 bubbles rozanna2017, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be great”
 of 5 bubbles hendrix2015, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any bad rooms, but we had number 5 and it was a gem!”
 of 5 bubbles katlo46, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in a room where there was an outside shower. Gorgeous room.”
  • The garden
  • The fish that swim around the grounds - very near the outside shower too.
 of 5 bubbles jamsi-bondi, 17 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Ask for the leather room, it has an outside shower, where you can rejuvinate your self after a long hot day of site seeing”
 of 5 bubbles Phosky_12, 19 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5