We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (88)
          Room & Suite (14)
          Pool & Beach (8)
          Bakubung Bush Lodge
          765 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
          627 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          The Kingdom Resort
          286 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
           
          Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
          84 reviews
          #7 of 14 Speciality lodging in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          Overview
          • Excellent12%
          • Very good32%
          • Average29%
          • Poor14%
          • Terrible11%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Free Wifi
          Pets Allowed
          Golf Course
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Bakubung Bush Lodge
          765 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
          627 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          The Kingdom Resort
          286 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
           
          Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
          84 reviews
          #7 of 14 Speciality lodging in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (271)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 271 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          The ablutions in the caravan and Park itself is Disgracefull!!! The music from the neibouring townships and Shabeen's untill 4:30 in the morning dont help either!!! the drunk people from the township visiting the Bar and abusing geusts dont help either!!! There is no cocktails...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank garykI7245BR
          Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

          Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.In response to your comments,we apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay.We in the process of fulfilling the matter regarding the noise issue and many...More

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          2nd Camping weekend at Manyane this year. Love the facilities, always clean, we were welcomed on arrival and were even offered assistance in pitching our tents. The pool was inviting and clean I would recommend the facility to anyone.

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank A2896QLjamesd
          Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

          Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you in the future.

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          This remains one of my top 10 camp sites. It is a little disappointing that the very simple maintenance that is required isn't done. The thorns can be removed by removing the plants that produce the little thorns. These thorns end up everywhere and therefore...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank johaningridk
          Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

          Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of...More

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          The complete resort was very clean. The facilities were a bit old fashioned. The tent was good, but a cupboard would be good where you can put your staff. Nice pool and the food in the restaurant was good.More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank Jabra250
          Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

          Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in...More

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          Very neat campsite with neat and clean ablution facilities. The staff were friendly and efficient. The food in the restaurant, especially the carvery, were of a high standard. Our overall experience was relaxing and there was no load music which would have destroyed the bush...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank guestgT5741FY
          Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

          Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in the...More

          Bakubung Bush Lodge
          765 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
          627 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          The Kingdom Resort
          286 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
           
          Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
          84 reviews
          #7 of 14 Speciality lodging in Pilanesberg National Park
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 250
          • Location
          • South Africa >
          • North-West Province >
          • Pilanesberg National Park
          • Also Known As
          • Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (88)
          Room & Suite (14)
          Pool & Beach (8)
          Dining (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (57)
          Bathroom (6)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Crystal Court
          286 reviews
          17.92 km away
          Beestekraal Stasie
          23 reviews
          34.77 km away
          The Zebra Crossing
          35 reviews
          16.72 km away
          The Raj Restaurant
          231 reviews
          17.42 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Bhubeza Safaris
          5 reviews
          6.55 km away
          Pilanesberg National Park
          906 reviews
          15.63 km away
          Ukutula Lion Park
          294 reviews
          45.75 km away
          Bush Babies Monkey Sanctuary
          249 reviews
          72.12 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Harsh M
          Hi, If I make reservation online, how many game drives will be included in the cost by default. I'm planning to book through and online portal. Also in case I want to do extra game drive what will it cost?
          27 March 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Naledi1 | Property representative |
          Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
          0
          Votes
          Sune M
          Do you maybe have a site map? Is the caravan stands and tent stands on the same stands?
          1 February 2017|
          Answer
          Response from tonillec | Reviewed this property |
          You will get a map once you check in on arrival and no the caravan and tent sites are seperated.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Tent was clean and space more than enough."
          Read review
          "Camp site 7 has plenty of shade."
          Read review
          "Camped, did not use rooms - no comment."
          Read review
          "This review is not considering the rooms - we were camping"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing