We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National Park
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 April 2017

it was a very pleasant experience except for the unbearably loud noise from the shabeen, that made the friday and saturday evening very unpleasant to the extent that we were unable to get a good nght sleep and the music only stopped at 4:30am.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garda2017
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.In response to your feedback,the matter is been addressed with the local municipality and we still waiting for the feedback.Once again thank you.

JHB
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We have been coming to Manyane for more than 20 years. Caravaning & Staying in the chalets. This time we were so disappointed in the noise from a nearby nightclub which spoilt not only the peaceful ambiance, night sounds but also disrupted our sleep. This is of great concern as we come for a peaceful bush break.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bushlover4
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.The matter is addressed with the local municipality and we still waiting for feedback and hope that this will convince you about another visit to our resort.Once again thank you.

Gaborone
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Overall good, but for the music from local tavern kept us up all of Saturday night. It only stopped at 05h00 on Sunday morning. When planning your trip, avoid Saturdays! Communal ablution shower heads need some attention.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with Manyane Resort,We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.We promise to attend what you have raised in your review.The matter has been addressed with the local municipality and we still waiting for the feedback.Once again,thank you.

Bryanston, South Africa
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed in a fixed tent. The tent itself was well appointed and the fridge was large. You can lock the tents. The shared ablutions Are rather far from the tents. You have to walk through other people's campsites to get to them. However, the tents themselves were very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Umtata23
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with Manyane and others on Trip Advisor. The fact that you mentioned our Resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again.

Carletonville
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Lovely stay at your campsite, I suggest gas geysers as there were no hot water at all times, the bathrooms at the backpackers side was not clean and needs an upgrade, will suggest a wider variety on the restaurants menu and available at all times, lovely nature view and surrounding!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 181letitiab
Naledi1, Guests Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with Manyane Resort.We apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay as we promise to attend what you have raised in your review. Hope that this will convince you about another visit to our resort.

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed in a very nice camp, all amenities clean and suitable for camping. Beautiful wild animals seen, but there is a tavern about 2km outside the campsite that played music from Friday we checked in until Sunday morning 6 am. We didn't sleep at all. The rules in the camp has been adhered to, due to loud music being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gauteng2015980
Naledi1, Guests Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to write about your concerns after visiting Pilanesberg and Manyane Resort.We would like to acknowledge that management has taken steps regarding the noise and it will be resolved soon and hope that this will convince you about another visit to our resort.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Something must be done about the loud music coming from just outside the park - police etc to be called in maintenance maintenance maintenance- roads, ablutions in bad state. i can see that the money being earned is not being plowed back into the total operation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa K
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to write about your concerns after visiting Pilanesberg and Manyane Resort.We would like to acknowledge that management has taken steps regarding the noise and it will be resolved soon and hope that this will convince you about another visit to our resort.

south wales
Reviewed 11 April 2017

we spent 3 nights in chalet. comfortable enough no creepy crawlies which was a big issue for me plenty of hot water to shower. we were 1/2 board food ok, breakfast filled the hole after an early drive through the park. evening meals were edible but not much choice. the safari park itself we though was brilliant ok some roads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penglais
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in the future.

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The camp and facilities at the camp was disappointing and I will mot go back there again. Whan wecheck out there was not even abook to write down our issues we faced. So i guess management at manyana is not serious to improve the guest experience. I will not go back there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anton F
Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it,In response to your comment we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay because our main priority is to be able to offer a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to all our guests.

Kampala
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed at the Manyane Campsite which is e very nice site if you like camping and being really close to the bush. A group of young men was camping almost next door and I guess they had hearing disabilities ´cause they constantly shouted to each other until late. At 5pm Sunday morning they started again, this time honking in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramolus
Naledi1, Guest Relation Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it,The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you in the future.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilanesberg National Park
21.7 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
767 reviews
12.6 km away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
628 reviews
17.6 km away
Cascades, Sun City
Cascades, Sun City
#4 of 6 in Sun City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
The Palace of the Lost City
31.4 km away
Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa
13.2 km away
The Kingdom Resort
The Kingdom Resort
#2 of 6 in Sun City
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Address: Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tent was clean and space more than enough.”
567ettoreg, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Camp site 7 has plenty of shade.”
wearnek, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Camped, did not use rooms - no comment.”
265grahamf, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This review is not considering the rooms - we were camping”
Ramolus, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't got to Manyane Resort in the Pilanesberg Game Reserve until they fire Golden Leopard Resort management and get people in who care and are willing and able to run an excellent establishment.”
GayleHDW, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5