We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good35%
  • Average27%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
42
98
86
41
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
42
98
86
41
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleeper chaletwalking trailscamping facilitiesgreat campsiteplenty of hot waterputt puttself cateringgreat weekendtented camppilanesberg game reservegreat gamegame viewingsun cityimpalakettledrivesafari
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 307 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

After reading the other reviews, I was a bit apprehensive on arrival, but pleasantly surprised. Check in was easy and we were able to select any camp site that was free and most convenient for us. Someone came to help us set up our tent,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mican154
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane resort and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services that you have been offered....More

Reviewed April 15, 2018

Manyane is a great resort. Facilities and staff are amazing. We were camping so we did not visit the hotel. Daily visits from the marketing person was also lovely. The children's play place is also wonderful. Highly recommended.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank govendar
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane resort and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services that you have been offered....More

Reviewed April 10, 2018

Have just returned from a 6 night stay at Manyane in caravan sites. Overall the week was very enjoyable. The staff from the gate to the reception to the camp cleaning staff were friendly and efficient. The campsites were clean and tidy. Braais cleaned everyday....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet W
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Sir /madam Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services that you have been offered. Wish to...More

Reviewed April 9, 2018

General state of the resort is not good. It is badly in need of maintenance otherwise less and less people will come again. It is quite clear that no repairs are being done over some time, to the effect that campers have become aware of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tels2018
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane resort and Pilanesberg. In response to your comments, we had started the process of revamping the resort and due to the poor workmanship, had to stop the contractors....More

Reviewed April 6, 2018

Great camping and friendly staff. It is still awesome but after 3 years the problem with the baboons and monkeys just got worse. Security is also not good at all. Loud music in camping area till after midnight more than once and nothing gets done...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaco v
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane resort and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay as your feedback is very valuable to us. Please note that this baboons...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pilanesberg National Park
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Harsh M
March 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from naledi k | Property representative |
Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
0
Votes
Sune M
February 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms are small for the price tag. But clean and neat."
Read review
"Lock all your stuff away - those vervet monkeys get into everything. Fortunately they only visit twice a day..."
Read review
"Arrive as early as you can in order to get a campsite as close as possible to ablution facilities."
Read review
"we stayed in the safari tents and they are adequate. the price should remain as is, Otherwise the value will..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing