We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Save
Share
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (10)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
Hotel website
Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
About
Description
Going out for an extraordinary adventure often means stepping out of your comfort zone, but not at Manyane Resort in Pilanesberg, South Africa. A haven within the borders of Pilanesberg National Park, the resort More embraces you and your party in a world of essential comforts that serves to highlight the raw beauty of your great escape. For starters, the resort offers a wide variety of lodging, from cottage-like Chalets and Safari Tents each furnished with a refrigerator, plus real beds to Caravan Sites and Campsites with electricity. These are then matched with facilities and services that you won’t usually associate with safari accommodations, such as a swimming pool, restaurant, and superette. With all these on hand, it’s easy to go to one of South Africa’s wildlife safaris and just enjoy its numerous outdoor diversions. After all, when the sun goes down and it’s time to retreat to a relaxing and convenient space, Manyane Resort is here to answer your most crucial needs. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Number of rooms
60
Price range
US$84 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
Location
South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
810 reviews
12.61 km away
The Kingdom Resort
516 reviews
13.24 km away
Cabanas, Sun City
895 reviews
17.26 km away
Soho Hotel
559 reviews
17.42 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Crystal Court
389 reviews
17.92 km away
Bakubung Restaurant
122 reviews
21.66 km away
Beestekraal Stasie
34 reviews
34.77 km away
pilanesberg centre
175 reviews
16.24 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Bhubeza Safaris
47 reviews
6.55 km away
Pilanesberg National Park
1,325 reviews
15.91 km away
Ukutula Lion Park
369 reviews
45.75 km away
Sun City Resort
493 reviews
17.77 km away
Photos
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
50
108
92
43
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
108
92
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two single beds safari tent sleeper chalet camping facilities an upgrade plenty of hot water great campsite great weekend great game sun city game drives impala kettle animals reserves nature bushveld
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 335 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Chalets are clean and serviced daily. Well equiped for 2 to 4 people. Keep doors closed when not around as the apes and squirrels are quite handy at stealing food. The park is great for game sight seeing. There is also a possibility of catching...More

Thank 298anita
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded August 3, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services that you have been offered. Wish...More

Reviewed July 18, 2018

13 yrs timeshare at Manyane. Excellent value for money & food for the soul for old & young. Holiday can be as quiet as you like ircas busy (Sun City is around the corner). See big five and other game without driving 100's kmMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving645975
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded August 3, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services that you have been offered. Wish...More

Reviewed July 10, 2018

Not satisfied with facilities for camping and poor service at reception. The staff were not interested in me investigating the possibilities of staying in a room. Gave me short answers as if I was interrupting them although nobody else was at reception.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hirschowitzlarry
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay as your feedback is very valuable to us. Our main priority is to be...More

Reviewed July 8, 2018

We visit Manyane very often At least ones a month sometimes 2-times a month The winter special is great...please make it last untill end of August..still winter It will be so nice to be there out odf school holiday in AugMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daniedl2018
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after visiting Manyane and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services that you have been offered. Wish to host...More

Reviewed July 8, 2018

Nice place with good location - mins from Manyane Gate. Bit noisy with music coming from Caltex Garage on main road but couldn’t fault the camp itself. Did a morning game drive and guide very knowledgable. Very cold though so be preparedMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenbond60
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after visiting Manyane and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services that you have been offered. Wish to host...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Harsh M
March 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from naledi k | Property representative |
Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
0
Votes
SuneM57
February 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be aware of tent campers slipping into caravan sites. choose a caravan site as far as possible from the..."
jpjsteyl
2 days ago
Read review
"We are campers - review was on caravan park."
guestgU6087XV
2 weeks ago
Read review
"We camped in our own tents"
elzabed2015
Jul. 22, 2018
Read review
"Camping has poor facilities and staff unhelpful and abrasive "
hirschowitzlarry
Jul. 10, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing