We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good35%
  • Average27%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
41
94
83
40
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
94
83
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleeper chaletwalking trailscamping facilitiesgreat campsiteplenty of hot waterputt puttself cateringgreat weekendtented camppilanesberg game reservegreat gamegame viewingsun cityimpalakettledrivesafari
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Thank you - we enjoyed our weekend of camping - We were participating in the Cansa Lost City Cycle Challenge that particular weekend - We will be back next year or for another similar event in the areaMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 943antonym
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host...More

Reviewed 22 August 2017

Safari tented camp. We did not need more than just that. Room was spacious, clean with bedding, towels, kettle, coffee, sugar and big fridge. Outside the tent was a braai with two chairs and table. Communal ablutions and wash-up area was clean and well designed....More

Thank Iona1232014
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg and others on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Wonderful to be surrounded by awesome Impala, Zebra and birds on a clean camp site with clean (if a bit tired) facilities. Very friendly staff and some excellent sittings on our game drive. However we disappointed to see a lot of plastic rubbish on the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane S
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017

I recently spent 4 nights in one of the 6-sleeper chalets and cannot find any reason to fault the facility. The chalet was clean and serviced daily. The staff at reception were efficient, polite and helpful and, in fact, so were all the staff I...More

Thank Athol S
Management response:Responded 13 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after visiting Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg National Reserve and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have offered.Wish...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017

an experience of a lifetime we had so much to see and a big variety as well everyday was something new we even saw a wild dog the is endangered and rare really worth the effort I would recommend this to every Person that love...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 354riap
Management response:Responded 13 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after visiting Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg National Reserve and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have offered.Wish...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Harsh M
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from naledi k | Property representative |
Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
0
Votes
Sune M
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Tents 19 to 21 are well situated and well shaded"
Read review
"Chalet for 4 is most certainly not appropriate for 4 adults, neither for 2 adults and 2 children. The stairs..."
Read review
"The accommodation has everything required, it's well maintained but getting old-fashioned looking.The..."
Read review
"Please fix the tents zips in Manyane."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing