We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National ParkSee available hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good36%
    • Average27%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    Pets Allowed
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    Offers from Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,905 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    796 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    84 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Kassaboera Lodge
    80 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (288)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
    See the most recent reviews

    41 - 45 of 265 reviews

    Reviewed 25 March 2017

    Bathrooms was really clean and very well maintained. 1-Could not open all tent flaps . Tie down straps were broken/off/missing/torn off. 2- huge problem was music noise. I called reception at 2:00 in the morning to complain. To my surprise someone answered very quickly) compliments...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank KORTPAD
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 3 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of...More

    Reviewed 23 March 2017

    We stayed with a camper (two adults and a child of 2) on the camping. Very lovely and huge campsite in nature. Nice swimming pool. We did two game drives (evening & sunset), organised by the park. These are highly recommended. We enjoyed our stay...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Truus2509
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 3 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been...More

    Reviewed 22 March 2017

    Basic but enjoyable stay in tented accomodation in Manyane. Some of the main roads need upgrading. Manyane's pool area was not very clean, the water was green and had a smell... and the put put coarse needs attention.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mekjvr
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 3 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for responding this time and for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we...More

    Reviewed 22 March 2017

    The camping environment is very pleasant and peaceful but requires maintenance. The braai facilities are poor, low hanging branches on the sites need to be trimmed, the shower door in the ablution block was broken and the walking trails are overgrown and impossible to follow....More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kathymD9011PI
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 3 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for responding this time and for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we...More

    Reviewed 21 March 2017

    See questionnaire completed. The reserve remains a pleasure, but the lack of maintenance and obvious lack of involvement from management to ensure the upkeep is a sad state of affairs which is dragging the resort down.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 133adriv
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 3 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking the time to write about your concerns after your visit to the Pilanesberg and Manyane Resort. As to the comments regarding the Park itself, I would like to give you some information. Manyane Resort, though situated on the...More

    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,905 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    796 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    84 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Kassaboera Lodge
    80 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 250
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Pilanesberg National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Kassaboera Lodge
    80 reviews
    78.59 km away
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    796 reviews
    21.68 km away
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    84 reviews
    42.11 km away
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,905 reviews
    17.90 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crystal Court
    298 reviews
    17.92 km away
    Beestekraal Stasie
    24 reviews
    34.77 km away
    Tusk Bar and Lounge
    130 reviews
    18.64 km away
    The Zebra Crossing
    40 reviews
    16.72 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bhubeza Safaris
    12 reviews
    6.55 km away
    Pilanesberg National Park
    975 reviews
    15.93 km away
    Ukutula Lion Park
    311 reviews
    45.75 km away
    Valley of Waves
    1,079 reviews
    17.75 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Harsh M
    27 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Naledi1 | Property representative |
    Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
    0
    Votes
    Sune M
    1 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from tonillec | Reviewed this property |
    You will get a map once you check in on arrival and no the caravan and tent sites are seperated.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book any chalet from number 30 upwards. They are in the western extremity of the resort and very quiet"
    Read review
    "keep all door and windows closed if you don't want to share you snacks with the monkeys"
    Read review
    "We were campers and did not use the rooms and can therefor not comment"
    Read review
    "Not applicable."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing