We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters Rest

    R24 Rustenburg / Krugersdorp Rd, Rustenburg 0300, South Africa
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    US$69
    US$70
    US$70
    Traveller (126)
    Room & Suite (69)
    Dining (32)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good29%
    • Average18%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “putt putt” (10 reviews)
    “big pool” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters Rest
    Special Offer: Golf Getaway
    Hotel packages
    Hotel deals
    Deals (41)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Twin,Regular Rate, see Rate details
      US$69
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Garden View (Free WiFi)
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Garden View
      US$70
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Standard Twin,Regular Rate, see Rate details
      US$69
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin,Regular Rate, see Rate details
      US$69
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Garden View (Free WiFi)
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Garden View
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Garden View
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Room
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Garden View
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds, Garden View
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Luxury Twin,Regular Rate, see Rate details
      US$76
      View Deal
    • Luxury Twin,Regular Rate, see Rate details
      US$76
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 41
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,905 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Stay Easy Rustenburg
    242 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    84 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    The Kingdom Resort
    310 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (211)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 208 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed the buffet dinner. All the fpod was scrumptious except perhaps the chef got tired when it came to desert time as he served two cakes (which had exactly the same dull filling) and bread and butter pudding with...More

    Thank Vongaibg
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Spent two days at this beautiful hotel. Nice place to relax. Pity about the geyser which had tripped. Although the maintenance crew did come and attend to the problem, there was no follow up. The problem was not resolved and we had to enjoy a...More

    Thank jacob736
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The hotel is clean and safe, that is why I rate 2 out of 5. I stayed in Room 227, an executive room. It is dated and definitely not at Marriott standards, especially given the the price it is asked for. Not a single plug...More

    Thank Holger S
    Response from GM-HuntersRest, General Manager at Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters RestResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Mr Holger Thank you for your constructive comments. I will share this with the team. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is important to us to get the feedback so that we can address the short...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Only giving 2 out of 5 because of the great interior and homey feel. Very poor and disappointing service from our waitress. The food was average if not below average considering the price! Definitely won't recommend it for a special occasion.More

    Thank 2_all_Sarah_travels
    Response from GM-HuntersRest, General Manager at Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters RestResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Sarah I am sorry to read that you had a disappointing meal especailly as it was a special ocassion. Please accept my very sincere apologies. I have shared your feedback with the relevant parties for follow-up. It is important that we get feedback as...More

    Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

    Mmmhhhh. So the hotel is beautifull. Arrived late so there was no Executive rooms available and then we were offeres standard rooms. Not good at all in this winter the rooms have got nor aircon and you must know that its wooden floor so it...More

    Thank Tshedi M
    Response from GM-HuntersRest, General Manager at Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters RestResponded 28 June 2017

    Dear Mr Tshedi I am truly sorry that you had such an uncomfortable night. Our bed linen is of the highest quality and is specified to us by our Head Office. It is the same linen throught the hotel irrespective of the room type. There...More

    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,905 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Stay Easy Rustenburg
    242 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    84 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    The Kingdom Resort
    310 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$61 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 98
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Rustenburg
    • Also Known As
    • Hunters Rest Hotel Rustenburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (126)
    Room & Suite (69)
    Dining (32)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (103)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (16)
    Bathroom (14)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    The Kingdom Resort
    310 reviews
    47.88 km away
     
    Stay Easy Rustenburg
    242 reviews
    8.19 km away
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    84 reviews
    15.38 km away
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,905 reviews
    51.23 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Brauhaus Restaurant
    165 reviews
    3.25 km away
    Crawdaddy's Rustenburg
    89 reviews
    7.93 km away
    Cape Town Fish Market
    78 reviews
    7.71 km away
    Steak Out Grills
    62 reviews
    7.77 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bill Harrop's Original Balloon Safaris
    368 reviews
    48.30 km away
    Hekpoort Heksie
    27 reviews
    48.61 km away
    Ukutula Lion Park
    311 reviews
    49.11 km away
    Maropeng Visitor Centre
    570 reviews
    45.69 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters Rest staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Known for room break-in's"
    Read review
    "Book for Spa in advance"
    Read review
    "No idea how to get better room or service."
    Read review
    "Any room from 229"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing