We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Kedar Lodge was a wonderful break from a business trip. They have wonderful restaurants on the property and even as a vegan with a ton of food allergies, they were able to accommodate me with several options, even at the buffet dinners. The staff was friendly and I highly recommend the spa. The room was very comfortable. We were able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori P
Rentom765, General Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive feedback. It is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We booked two rooms, one fir the kids and one for us. The rooms were awesome- clean, comfortable and cosy. The service was awesome. Staff were friendly and attentive. The bar was lovely in the evenings and again- the staff were attentive, acknowledging us the second evening and having memorized our drinks and needs. We loved the suppers in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
Rentom765, General Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive feedback. It is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I selected the Kedar Country Lodge because it is close to Pilanesburg National Park, though initially we had planned to stay in Cabanas in Sun City. Very close to Pilanesburg park, just 20 - 25 minutes drive!!. Very rustic location with some wild life inside the resort. We had very little time to fully explore the place as it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chitleymilind16
Rentom765, General Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive feedback. It is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Georgia
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms are cottage style- two rooms for each hut- very well maintained and had a bit of a rustic safari feel. The gardens were very well maintained. The rooms were very clean, the bed linens and towels were also clean. They provided a space heater in the room which was not very adequate in heating to room. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodytravel
Rentom765, General Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive feedback. It is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Melkbosstrand, South Africa
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stopped at the Kedar Lodge to see the Paul Kruger museum located on the premises. On the internet it says open every day with no specific time slots for tours. As we arrived the lady at the front desk informed us there will not be no tour on that day. As we are from Cape Town and passing by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vorsters
Rentom765, General Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive feedback. It is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Billings
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A very nice lodge/rooms near Sun City, well worth the short drive away from the casino and into a natural, pretty setting. Rooms clean and comfortable, although the heater did not work. Breakfast was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
Rentom765, General Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive feedback. It is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

South Africa
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a day in April because of the price and convenient location. We found that the gps directions as on the website (using their link to Google maps) took us to a location 15 min away from the lodge. We had to call for directions and heard that this happens often. This needs to be fixed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alicia4Rudi
Kingston, Washington
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I selected the Kedar Country Lodge because it is close to Pilanesburg National Park, the great rate and reviews on TA. I was pleased with my choice as it was quiet, comfortable and an easy 20 minute drive to Pilanesburg. It also had a much better rate than anything in Sun City. My room was large and the bed comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curtis S
Kiama, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Kedar Country Lodge was a great place to stay, game animals running on their reserve and a great selection of walkways to see them in their natural habitat. They had a couple of small hippos available for viewing if you caught them at the right time and beautiful weaver birds making nests in the swamp. Also a bit of history...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue0156
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in Kedar a few nights and it was a great base to visit Pilanersburg National Park (20min drive) and avoiding Sun City resort with its expesive hotels and less sustainable tourism concept. The rooms are littly cozy huts with many amenities and a spotless bathroom. The most remarkable feature was the outdoor facilities: garden, pool, bars and spa....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chucho_nordes

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustenburg
17.0 km away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
1.2 km away
The Royal Marang Hotel
The Royal Marang Hotel
#1 of 11 in Rustenburg
153 reviews
23.6 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.6 km away
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
#6 of 11 in Rustenburg
88 reviews
22.4 km away
The Palace of the Lost City
23.8 km away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 5km away from the Royal Bafokeng Stadium, one of the stadiums that hosted the 2010 Soccer World Cup, Kedar Country Lodge, Conference Centre and Spa offers 60 elegantly finished rooms, 3 Executive Rooms, 1 Royal Suite and 1 Presidential Suite. 7 conference rooms, an open air Boma with a stage and a Chapel for an elegant bushveld wedding. Some 20 years ago, Recreation Africa purchased a portion of Boekenhoutfontein, the historic farm of President Paul Kruger. Over the years, adjoining land has been acquired, culminating in the consolidation of an area of some 700 acres, which has been game fenced and populated with a wide variety of game, including eland, blesbok, impala, bushbuck, nyala, kudu, zebra, blue wildebeest and giraffe. Invaluable environmental work has been done to remove alien vegetation and restore the wetlands which attract prolific birdlife.With a Spa in an idyllic setting, jutting out over a natural wetland lake teaming with fish and birdlife, it is sure to enhance the spiritual and physical relaxation you expect from a Spa in the country. The Metswedi bar in the evenings allows guests to partake of sundowners whilst watching the sunset over the natural bush. Other facilities include a large swimming pool, game drives, Pigmy Hippo Walk, Paul Kruger Country House Museum Tour, Anglo Boere War Museum, helicopter Pad, Team building area, and open air conference areas. All this, just one and a half hour’s drive from Johannesburg and Pretoria, and only 15 minutes from Sun City and the Pilanesberg Game Reserve - home of the “Big Five”. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa

Address: Boekenhoutfontein, R565/ Sun City Road, Rustenburg 0301, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Price Range: $107 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kedar Country Hotel, Conference Center And Spa
Kedar Country Hotel, Hotel Rustenburg
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rustenburg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rustenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Rustenburg, South Africa
24 days ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None needed. We only stayed one day and it was not enough time to enjoy everything that provided by the Lodge!”
 of 5 bubbles Johnie01, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are the rooms close to and on the lawned area, +- 200 metres from the Pub & Restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles dickiebirdg, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Historical site: One can always visit President Paul Kruger House.”
 of 5 bubbles Gorgeous-Mona12, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“For a big family go for the Presidential.”
 of 5 bubbles MagdaVanR, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel ;)”
 of 5 bubbles dgpb, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay