We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kwena Chalets - Sun City

    Kwena Gardens Trail, Sun City 0316, South Africa
    011 27 87 550 9972
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Nov 5 Nov 6
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sun CitySee available hotels in Sun City
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (1)
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good24%
    • Average3%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible7%
    17 Nov 2016
    5 Sep 2017
    “Great place all round ”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Nov 5Nov 6
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Sun City hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (77)
    There are newer reviews for Kwena Chalets - Sun City
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 67 reviews

    Reviewed 31 January 2016

    Booked on the day for 1 nights stay. We were pleasantly surprised really Comfortable rooms (although the aircon felt a little weak in the heat), friendly staff, lovely to get away from all the crowds at sun city :)More

    Thank CarlaBlanckenberg
    Response from kwena312652, Manager at Kwena Chalets - Sun CityResponded 1 February 2016

    Dear Carla Thank you for your beautiful words. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Kwena Chalet and do hope to see you soon again. We will definitely be looking at the aircon in the room and promise to sort...More

    Reviewed 27 January 2016

    We stayed with 2 adults and 2 kids at the chalets. Kids were in mattresses on the floor (which we were told about) but there was still plenty of room in the chalet. Located within the crocodile farm with undercover parking, cooked buffet style breakfast...More

    Thank Renee P
    Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

    Booked a chalet with 2 adults and 3 kids,was provided with an extra mattress and all of us slept comfortably, reception team very helpful,24 hour shuttle service or one can use Sun City Sky train to visit the resort. Busses are always full with day...More

    Thank Daisy S
    Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

    Disappointing...the "chalet" is a tiny bungalow with very basic finishes...not even 2 chairs outside, just one please share...you get the noise from the road ...it's only good because you are inside the resort...breakfast very very basic...no microwave in the room...will not go back ever

    4  Thank Cmct72
    Reviewed 12 May 2015

    My family and I stayed at Kwena Chalets over the long weekend the first week of May. The chalet did not have a working phone and their toilets did not flush properly. We alerted them to this and they did not do anything about it...More

    1  Thank Fyela73
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    681 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    819 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,984 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
    The Royal Marang Hotel
    212 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Sun City
    • Also Known As
    • Sun City Kwena Chalets Hotel Sun City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Sponsored by:
    The Royal Marang Hotel
    212 reviews
    31.51 km away
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    819 reviews
    4.47 km away
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,984 reviews
    .96 km away
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    681 reviews
    4.90 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crystal Court
    315 reviews
    .95 km away
    Tusk Bar and Lounge
    136 reviews
    1.57 km away
    The Raj Restaurant
    248 reviews
    .09 km away
    The Grill Room
    138 reviews
    .95 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sun City Resort
    380 reviews
    .59 km away
    Valley of Waves
    1,126 reviews
    .67 km away
    Sun City Casino
    341 reviews
    .00 km away
    King's Tower
    120 reviews
    .98 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    29 March 2015|
    Response from shlomi r | Property representative |
    Dear Kealeboga Yes Entrance to the Valley is complimentary as well as free entrance to the crocodile farm.
    Room Tips
    "All rooms seem quiet, we were in Limpopo and sometimes heard the quad bike and safaris go past during the day..."
    Read review
    "We stayed in bungalows 3 & 4 - next door to each other It suited our family as we needed twin beds for..."
    Read review
    "We stayed in Rafiji and it was in the middle of the garden (not on the pathway) and it was very spacious (we..."
    Read review
    "As mentioned our rooms where no.1 and no.10 being the "Spacious Suite" and the "Family..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing