We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enchanted Guest House

Enchanted Guest house is located in the heart of Bantry Bay where sea, mountain and city are exquisitely blended. We are a minute walk away from Saunders Rock Beach on the Atlantic Sea Board of Cape Town and we also have Lions head protecting us from the South Easter when it blows. We are very close to Camps Bay and Clifton Beaches, the V & A Waterfront, the City Centre and the CTICC. Everything you need like shops, supermarket, bank, post office and restaurants are in walking distance. We are conveniently situated to explore the sights and sounds of Cape Town. This Victorian home has a calm and peaceful atmosphere "home away from home feeling", with a modern approach to hospitality and friendly staff. We have 8 elegantly furnished bedrooms which are spacious and most with a private patio or balcony with captivating sea or mountain views. Our Guesthouse and the outside area with plunge pool and braai facilities are the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. All our rooms are fully equipped with en-suite shower, air-conditioning unit, comfortable beds, modern flat screen TV's, hairdryers, coffee/tea station, a mini fridge and a safe. We provide our guests with pool/beach towels on request as well as airport transfers and guided tours. As complimentary every guest has free wireless Internet Access. Our breakfast buffet is served from 8:00 - 10:00am and on the weekend until 11:00am. We serve a variety of cheeses, fresh fruits, cereals, yogurts, spreads, fresh juices and a scrumptious warm breakfast which includes eggs (scrambled, fried, poached or boiled, Macon, Vienna's and mushrooms). You should try our "Enchanted Omelets" for which our guests love us... Every day we add something different to the menu, from flapjacks to pan cakes and pastries. Our Check in time is from 14:00 - 18:00 Previous arranged late check in's will be a charge of R150.00 Our Check out time is before 11:00 Like us on Facebook: EnchantedGuestHouse
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town sea point every morning beach road enjoyed my stay pool area kylie guesthouse ocean
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brilliant location just metres down to the ocean and stunning beached. Rooms are a descent size and comfortable. Very helpful and efficient staff always willing to assist. Breakfast was more than sufficient. I will most certainly return.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank RafikS_12
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the first time this week and the only positive thing I can unfortunately say is that they are situated very close to the President Hotel where we attended a function, so we could conveniently walk there. There was no-one at the...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank CorneCapeTown
Response from Enchanted42, General Manager at Enchanted Guest HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest We apologise for the inconveniences you experienced and will look into the issues raised as it's not a regular occurrence. It would be fair to also add that your booking was for 1 person and we allowed your partner to stay with absolutely...More

Reviewed July 31, 2018

No coffee in the rooms Chicken vienna every morning Blinds did not work had to call someone to fix it every day The manhole in the bedroom was open until thursday had to wait for an hour before someone opened when we arrivedMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2018
Thank pa22018
Response from Enchanted42, General Manager at Enchanted Guest HouseResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Guest We are sincerely sorry your experience was at the other end of the pendulum and we offer you a free weekend to make up for the discomfort you claimed was endured during your stay. We usually go beyond duty to satisfy our guests...More

Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel i very glad to be there clean room pool area its very nice very cozy very good staff very nice view from lodge very close to Ocean vey nice place Thank you Enchanted Thank you Kylie !!!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank PavelS1489
Response from Enchanted42, Public Relations Manager at Enchanted Guest HouseResponded April 28, 2018

Dear Pavel It was a pleasure having you stay at Enchanted! Wishing you all the best on your travels. Kind Regards Enchanted

Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay, and sadly our last for a while. The quant little B&B is starting to loose its sparkle. Perfect location, great rooms, friendly people, value for money, safe... but in dire need of some minor touch ups.More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank daniep2017
Response from Enchanted42, Owner at Enchanted Guest HouseResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Danie We apologise for any discomfort the minor touch ups you mention may have caused and will attend to them as soon as possible. However we are glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope next time you visit the sparkle will be back...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Noni M
October 4, 2016|
Response from GermaB | Reviewed this property |
Bantry Bay... literally on the rocks of the ocean.
Room Tips
"Room to face Saunders Rock, and the sea."
Mar. 19, 2018
Read review
"Room 8 has the best views and a large patio"
Nov. 1, 2016
Read review
"Room 8 has the best view"
Sep. 30, 2015
Read review
"Private Balcony with pool"
Aug. 11, 2015
Read review
Show More 
US$94 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownBantry Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing