We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Sunshine

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Sunshine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Sunshine
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The staff were very helpful and service minded. Good overall hospitality. I feel more can be given for the rate paid, for ex breakfast included Better signposts on all outside walls of the property - so as when you arrive from another street - you will be able to see the Guest house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EcoTraining_ET
Management response:

Thank you so much for these kind words, I am happy that Michael and I were able to assist you on your travels. I would like to point out that Villa Sunshine actually has 2 Road Signs, 1 on the corner of Kings road and the other on the corner of Rochester road, we also have 1 massive sign on...

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

What a pleasure to stay at this little gem in sea point/bantry bay! Super friendly, helpful staff. Great, clean, comfortable rooms. Good value for money considering the area and the amazing view! Definitely recommended if staying by yourself, as a couple, with friends, or family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Management response:

Hi Andrew, Thank you once again for staying at Villa Sunshine, we were happy to accommodate you along with Brad and Taryn, you guys were a real pleasure to have at our lovely property. We hope that your 1 night stay with us was comfortable and hope that you intend on staying longer the next time you visit us. Kindest...

St Joseph Reunion Island
Reviewed 9 April 2016

My family ( 2 adults + 3kids) stayed at Sunshine for 2 weeks. Everything was good except the wifi connexion which was not very good. The staff is nice and welcoming. The towels and sheets cleaned every 2 days, the advantages of having a clean flat but being independent concerning the cooking. Great kitchen with all the items necessary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715nathaliet
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Villa Sunshine has a great position close to Sea Point, shops, beach, restaurants, etc. Staff is very friendly. The promised seaview was non-existent. The place is not up-to-date. Outdated decor, very basic breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 995jeanmarcg
Management response:

Hi Jean-Marc, Thank you to you and your son for staying at Villa Sunshine. I am glad that Michael and I were able to be of assistance to you. I would like to mention that the guest house undergoes a revamp once a year so we are as up to date as we can be, maybe the Mediterranean theme which...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Not far away to the most atractions and many good restaurants nearby use the hop on hop off bus for travelling in cape town a pick up point is only a view meters from villa sunshine good visit at villa sunshine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbH468EB
Management response:

Hi Michael, Thank you for your review and thank you again for choosing to stay with Villa Sunshine, we are pleased that you had a good vacation in Cape Town. We hope that next time you will spend more than 2 nights with us. Safe Travels Jarryd General Manager

Johannesburg
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Expected way more at the price, which was heavy. Irritated staff because we arrived late, unprepared to help us out with a small breakfast (I did not order the day before - yoghurt and a banana), fans that only work on 1. Hardly move or 2. Helicopter speed. Sorry, but will never go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonS831
Management response:

Dear Mr Smith, I am deeply saddened to hear that we could not reach your expectations. Like I mentioned in a previous management response, there was a 3 star property down the road with broken windows and no view that advertise the same rate as we do so our rates are actually one of the lowest as far as 4...

Reviewed 6 March 2016

Very friendly and accommodating staff! The hotel itself is cute and a great value. Within five minutes walk are many good restaurants and the ocean is within in view from the hotel! A quick Uber ride will get you to V&A Waterfront in one direction or to Camps Bay in the other direction. The City Tour Bus makes a stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Management response:

Good day Sarah, We are going to have to work out a wage for you for marketing and praising our lovely guesthouse so much hahaha. I am over the moon to hear that you ladies felt safe and had a wonderful time with us. It's a shame that you didn't take a cheeky dip in our large Salt Water pool....

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Very well maintained. Spacious rooms and bathroom. I guess we didn't really 'get' Capetown so i can't really say if the location was very good although it is quite close to the beachfront (we did TableMountain and the peninsula mostly). What i always consider a major plus is a friendly welcoming staff which helps and guides you on arrival and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YKza2016
Management response:

Dearest YKza2016 I am pleased to hear you had a great time here in Cape Town and am glad I could have been of service to you. The peninsula is absolutely beautiful and Table Mountain more so which luckily for us is right behind the guesthouse. I hope you enjoyed a nice 1 minute stroll downhill to the beach and...

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The accomodation was fantastic and Lerato the manager was friendly, professional and extremely helpful. The security was also very good! Location: very close to shops and restaurants We had no problems whatsoever. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danicaa261
Arnhem
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Sunny guesthouse. Beautiful location with sea view in good and safe area. Very helpful and friendly staff, you really feel at home and very welcome. Seapoint is a good location for Capetown. Surely come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21kareld
Management response:

Hi Karel, We are so glad you enjoyed yourself here at Villa Sunshine, We hope that we were as accommodating as possible and we hope that you left here feeling relaxed and refreshed. We do wish to accommodate the both of you in the near future again as you are such pleasures to have in our guesthouse. Kindest Regards Jarryd...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.2 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
623 reviews
0.2 km away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
218 reviews
1.5 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 106 in Cape Town Central
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
972 reviews
0.7 km away
52 De Wet
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
259 reviews
2.8 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Sunshine is a perfect base from which to explore Cape Town. The city centre; Table Mountain, The V&A Waterfront and the International Convention Centre are all within a 5km radius. Beaches and Restaurants are within walking distance. Our 7 en-suite rooms are exquisitely furnished, equipped with all the necessary amenities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our rates also include a delicious continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Sunshine

Address: 1 Rochester Road, Bantry Bay 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Price Range: $98 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sunshine 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sunshine Cape Town/Bantry Bay, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Sunshine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor rooms have a little terrace and direct access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles jashcroft01, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs (3 rooms) is nicer”
 of 5 bubbles 52countries, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Maybe small fridge in room.”
 of 5 bubbles rensias, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs offer a far better view”
 of 5 bubbles Janet5050, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room upstairs have a balcony with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles konradw256, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay