We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beaufort Manor Country House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beaufort Manor Country House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The place is not easily recognisable. Theres a need for a Big Sign. On arrival you leave the car on the street & go check in (my family was terrified). Limited parking space on the inside especially with a trailer. The toilet zinc was not draining.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawidh2017
Management response:

Good day Thank you for your review. We value our guests feedback. We will attend to your concerns. Happy and safe travels Sandra

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

our expoerince was overall good although our opinion is that it is possibly a little pricey. The front lady knew what was going on although if we hadnt been there before, we may have struglled to undesnd her directions. Will be back again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4651DRkenl
126chantellel, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Manor Country House, responded to this review

Dearest P4651DRkenl Thank you so much for the review received. We appreciate your feedback. We wish you happy and safe travels. Best Regards Chantelle

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We liked our stay. The accommodation was comfortable, clean and beautiful, the location is very convenient, the chalets are situated in a nice relaxing environment. We had fridge inside the room, which makes it very convenient if you bring fruit and drinks on this long trip. The clean pool made a huge difference, allowing us to exercise a bit and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadiaa905
126chantellel, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Manor Country House, responded to this review

Dearest Nadia Thank you for the time you took to write us this lovely review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay at our establishment. We look forward to accommodate you again in the future. We wish you and your family happy and safe travels. Kindest Regards Chantelle

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having been disappointed by our initially booking at 94 On Donkin Guesthouse, we found this gem off the main road in Beautiful Beaufort West. Friendly staff, clean air conditioned rooms and a tranquil setting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
Chantelle229, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Manor Country House, responded to this review

Dearest Trevor Thank you so much for the lovely Review received. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beaufort Manor. We look forward to accommodate you in the near future. We wish you happy and safe travels. Best regards Chantelle

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a most enjoyable stay. We grew up next door, so have a long history with Beaufort Manor through the years. Room 2 has a toilet seat with a deep gash in the wood. I don't want to think about the germs lurking there. I hope a new seat will be purchased. I stayed in Room 2 before and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs657
Chantelle229, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Manor Country House, responded to this review

Good day Mrs Liebenberg Thank you for your review received. Our guest reviews is very important to us. The toilet seat was replaced on Monday the 5th December.. The sticky substance you referring to on the bedside table was a drop of paint which has since been removed. The reason for the milky water in the swimming pool is because...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and tranquil. The supper was of poor quality - the grilled lamb was very fatty and very dry - vegetables was not the greatest - the lasagne was leathery and with frozen boiled veg - the breakfast was mediocre nothing to rave about. Rajan Moodley

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajan M
Chantelle229, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Manor Country House, responded to this review

Good Day Mr Rajan Moodley Thank you for the review received, our guests feedback is very important to us. I spoke to the chef regarding this concern - however she was a bit shocked because the plates came back empty. You however ordered the vegetable lasagne - which was all well cooked and the cauliflower and broccoli is not frozen...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 21 November 2016

It is difficult to review and establishment just on an overnight stay. The 3 things that did stood out for me: * only 2 channels working on DSTV * WiFi not working in rooms and reception area * poor quality coffee and inedible rusks This is not acceptable in 4 star accommodation and I was very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martinette F
Chantelle229, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Manor Country House, responded to this review

Dearest Martinette Thank you for the review received.It is very important for us to hear from our guest. The DSTV package we have at our establishment is the hotel package which most 4 star guesthouses have available. The entire Beaufort West had Telkom internet problems, I can send you the email from the Telkom and Municipality offices about that -...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 11 November 2016

a comfortable place with all basic necessities to break a long journey. The staff was extremely professional and courteous although one got the feeling that the bus load of tourist were more important.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterw866
Chantelle229, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Manor Country House, responded to this review

Good Day Walter Thank you so much for the review received - it is very important to hear back from our guests. We are so happy that you enjoyed the break from a long journey and our friendly staff looked after you. We are sorry to hear that you felt excluded - we will definitely attend to that - although...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This is very beautiful well maintained establishment. Staff very friendly, the bedroom was particularly well appointed. I enjoyed the breakfast as well. Felt very safe inside. it was easy to find from the main road as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy710
126chantellel, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Manor Country House, responded to this review

Dearest Guest Thank you so much for the time spending on reviewing our establishment. We are so happy that you enjoyed your room and your stay at Beaufort Manor. We look forward to accommodate you soon again. Have happy and safe travels. Best Regards

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 8 September 2016

an excellent position along the nature reserve. very spacious room with awesome rusks for breakfast, crips linen and the most amazing home cook food. the sweet potato is out of this world.....will def go back when driving through....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arivoyiatzis
126chantellel, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Manor Country House, responded to this review

Dearest Thank you so much for the time you took to write us this great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our Karroo food at Beaufort Manor Guesthouse and we can not wait to accommodate you again in the near future. Happy and safe travels Best Regards Chantelle and team

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort West hotels
31.4 km away
Olive Grove Guest Farm
Olive Grove Guest Farm
#2 of 22 in Beaufort West
283 reviews
1.3 km away
Cape Karoo Guesthouse
Cape Karoo Guesthouse
#3 of 22 in Beaufort West
313 reviews
7.2 km away
Lemoenfontein Game Lodge
Lemoenfontein Game Lodge
#1 of 22 in Beaufort West
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The 3 Chimneys Guest House
The 3 Chimneys Guest House
#11 of 22 in Beaufort West
95 reviews
0.0 km away
17 on Bird Guest House
17 on Bird Guest House
#5 of 22 in Beaufort West
31 reviews
35.9 km away
Wagon Wheel Country Lodge
Wagon Wheel Country Lodge
#19 of 22 in Beaufort West
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Beaufort Manor Country House

Address: 13 Bird Street, Beaufort West, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Beaufort West
Price Range: $105 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaufort Manor Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Beaufort Manor Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beaufort Manor Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages seem to be more private”
 of 5 bubbles EleniC62, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 8 if you are taller”
 of 5 bubbles PeterGrobler, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The chalets are quieter and are more convenient if you have children. The smaller rooms by the pool and restaurant are more for couples.”
  • Toiletries, fresh towels and clean linen
  • Bathoom in bedrooms
  • Bedroom
  • bedroom
 of 5 bubbles BarOnes_13, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are on grounf level with a peaceful view of the fountain and swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles moeniebaa, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Careful about the rooms close to reception in pond area. They are normally fine, but our last experience involved some inconsiderate buffoons who chose to share their load conversations with everyone, whilst seated outside their own rooms. That can happen anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidGrahamS, 7 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay