We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camps Bay Village (Resort)

Save
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (22)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good42%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brighton court”(41 reviews)
“primi piatti”(16 reviews)
“great location”(68 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Dry Cleaning
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
136
159
62
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
159
62
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrighton courtprimi piattigreat locationself cateringcape townbed apartmenttable mountainrestaurants and shopspool area isa stones throwsouth africasea viewamazing viewsaccommodationunitstrailfinderswaterfront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in a second floor room (Clifton) - well appointed, airy and very good views over the bay. Also very convenient for main restaurants etc. I won’t dwell on the positives but make two or three important issues. The access to the room was...More

Thank CPB-UK
Response from CampsBayResort, Manager at Camps Bay Village (Resort)Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear CPB-UK Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our apartment and the view it offers. We always strive to give the best possible service, and I am proud of my reception...More

Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Great location and thought it was going to be the end of a perfect holiday but unfortunately ended with credit card fraud (credit card cloned whilst inside hotel room) & subsequent lack of trust in staff. Charlene on reception was great & tried to resolve...More

1  Thank miev71
Reviewed May 1, 2018

I was very disappointed when we arrived at Camps Bay Village. The apartment location really was stunning and the views are incredible, but the decor is faded and old and the kitchen facilities and overall feel really need an update; felt like a 3* hotel....More

1  Thank Jothrossell
Response from CampsBayResort, Manager at Camps Bay Village (Resort)Responded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jothrossel Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is with regret that we hear about your less than ideal stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading some of the apartments systematically. Our property is not graded but...More

Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

I was staying at Camps Bay Village resort with my family in January 2018. The day before we left we realized that money was stolen from our locked room safe. I've alarmed the staff immediately and was shocked with the attitude of all staff members...More

2  Thank Petar P
Reviewed March 24, 2018

This was our first destination on our holiday. We had a double apartment for the 4 of us. The room wasn't ready in time so we got a voucher which we were happy enough about. The lock on our apartment failed fortunately just before the...More

1  Thank SteveR3049
Response from CampsBayResort, Manager at Camps Bay Village (Resort)Responded 5 weeks ago

Dear SteveR3049 Thank you for your response regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were well taken care of, regardless of the lock problem that occurred and was attended to. We would love for you to visit us again and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Camps Bay
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kershnie P
December 8, 2017|
Answer
Response from willem_vheerden | Reviewed this property |
Hi, No they are supplied
0
Votes
sarahlouisejwlry
March 6, 2017|
Answer
Response from Nehal G | Reviewed this property |
I am sorry but I do not have this information. An email to the Resort would give you authentic information.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea views are lovely"
Read review
"Request an apartment with a sea view or overlooking the pool away from the main road"
Read review
"don't go there are plenty of other places to stay"
Read review
"safe, close to places to eat, comfy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing