We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

947 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 812: English reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2016

My husband and I stayed here on a short trip to Cape Town a couple years ago as a sort of delayed mini-honeymoon. We have been meaning to write a review ever since as we thought it unjust not to let others know how amazing this hotel is. It's very discreet from the street but inside it looks exactly like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceylan G
Jaycoplandza, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Ceylan H, Thank you for your wonderful review. It means a lot to know that you've thought about us after all this time and that we were able leave a lasting impression with you and your husband - Thank you :) We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here at The Glen and we look...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Very nice hotel with nice facilities. Good size of the room/bathroom, nice balcony over the pool. The music was a bit loud during the day but we actually enjoyed that. Amazing breakfast. Very helpful staff. The only thing I was less happy was the fact that they accept other people rather than the hotel guests to access the pool. Specially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaDias1
Jaycoplandza, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi AnnaDias1 Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that your room, breakfast and staff service was to your liking :) It is always heart warming to hear that these boxes have been checked :) We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience regarding space...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2016

My husband and I stayed here on our first ever visit to Cape Town. After traveling 30 hours we reached the hotel - which was wonderfully decorated and inviting. We were given a room over the pool - and trying to sleep during the day after our travels was a nightmare with the blaring music. We called down to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farah R
Jaycoplandza, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Farah R, Thank you for your wonderful review :D We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband had such a great time with us! At The Glen Boutique Hotel our guests' comfort and happiness is our number one priority which is why we go out of our way to help our guests in anyway we can. We...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Thank you to Fred, Collen, Primrose, Derek, Bogdan and all the team! We're quite particular about where we stay when abroad. A mixture of boutique style and customer service is essential. Not only were both in abundance but all the other guests were lovely people. This only happens in extremely well run hotels, where customer experience makes everyone relaxed. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe-Tim
Jaycoplandza, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Joe and Tim. Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. As we're sure you noticed, our customer service is one of our most important priorities. At The Glen Boutique Hotel we are constantly striving to build a relationship with each and every one of our guests. It is our goal to anticipate what a guest needs and...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The hotel is a beautiful place but for several reasons I wouldn't recommend it, especially if you are interested in a relaxing strictly-men place. The pictures on the website and an invitation to the braai [just men (!!!) in shorts] give the impression that the hotel is a mainly gay place but it is just a regular hotel that tries...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephan A
Jaycoplandza, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Stephan, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The Glen Boutique Hotel and Spa is proudly gay owned and gay managed. The hotel is open to all demographics and fully embraces diversity in all forms. On your arrival, and after your disappointment at determining our policy of embracing diversity, you refused our offer of...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

My wife and I stayed for a week in the last week of November. Very friendly and chatty service, seemed genuinely interested in ensuring you have all you need for your holiday, e.g. making bookings for you, and then wanting feedback on your day and experience. All the staff would pitch in regardless of their official role, which was almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baskerfield
Jaycoplandza, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Baskerfield Thank you for your detailed review and your wonderful words. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to help you with everything you needed during your stay with us. At The Glen we pride ourselves on the fact that our team is able to help and assist with any task. However we do apologise that we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The Glen is well located, in the Seapoint area of Cape Town. It's only a short walk downhill to the shops, cafes & restaurants on Main Road. (However, It is not advisable to walk anywhere after dark . I didn't rent a car, so used Uber instead. Uber in Cape Town , are cheap and reliable.) The hotel complex includes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WillWTraveller
Jaycoplandza, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at The Glen and elsewhere in Cape Town. To assist future guests considering staying at the Hotel we feel it is important to clarify some of the points you raised . - Turn down service in any hotel is not obligatory and can be cancelled on request. Room service timing is...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The hotel is a wonderful, well-equipped, value-for-money haven located in Sea Point. Every aspect of the complex is put together stylishly with great attention to detail. We stayed here as part of our honeymoon. After the arrival drinks, we were upgraded to a deluxe room at no extra charge to our surprise. Room has all the amenities you would need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thando V
Jaycoplandza, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

To our Simply amazing newly weds! We are so happy to hear that you both enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your detailed review and your wonderful words. We loved having you and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us! Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! - Your friends...

bruxelles
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Absolutely beautiful, amazing the only place where we can feel home Friendly staff helpfull, nice well equiped room, the breakfast is more than a real lunch Nespresso machine and apple desk top in the room , very good internet connection, nice product in the bathroom not only small thing like most in the hotel And last but not least the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rupa42
Jaycoplandza, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Amazing Guest. Thank you for your kind words. At The Glen we pride ourselves on making sure that all of our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay. It makes us happy to make you happy! We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. P.S Abi and Juliana say "hi!" :)

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Nothing more to say than - WOW or Oh Em Gee! Superb from start to finish and nothing was too much hassle. Stunning location, setting and service above and beyond. Too many names to mention individually, so thank you ALL for a great trip! We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HC3112
Jaycoplandza, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Oh Em Gee Guest :D Thank you so much for your wonderful words. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us! We can't wait to see you again. Your friends at The Glen Boutique Hotel :)

798 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (551)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (225)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Penthouse (65)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Superior Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,780 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,183 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,642 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,919 reviews
An African Villa
#6 of 106 in Cape Town Central
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Sea Point, Cape Town, The Glen Boutique Hotel offers luxurious accommodation in a breathtaking setting. As a non-discriminatory hotel we warmly welcome both straight and gay guests from all over the world. In addition to free WiFi and satellite TV the hotel also offers guests a spa and outdoor pool. The spa includes a spacious steam room, a traditional Swedish sauna and a Jacuzzi. We offer a selection of rooms with different views; some rooms either face the ocean or the mountain, while some open directly onto the pool area. Many of the rooms have their own private balcony. The hotel also offers a luxurious penthouse apartment, which includes restricted elevator access, breathtaking views, a private living and dining room and a double volume bathroom. Guests can enjoy continental or full English breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool or at the restaurant, and the a la carte menu provides for round-the-clock informal dining. Fresh juices, teas and coffees are available throughout the day. Easy to find, the Hotel is only 12 miles from Cape Town International Airport with on-site parking as well as an airport shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 3 The Glen Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $179 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glen Boutique
Glen Boutique Cape Town
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“both rooms my friend and I stayed in were lovely but the rooms higher up have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles 718daniellea, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any! and there are apartments!”
 of 5 bubbles vivzer, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not too close to the elevator. Fortunately the other guests during our stay we very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Vanamstel, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 11 was a suite and just magnificent loved everything about the room and hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 169Moore, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles chrismelloy, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5