We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over new year's. We booked the luxury suite. The room we got was 332 and had a view of the port. The suite was great, separate bedroom and living room with a big kitchen that had a washing machine and dishwasher. Everything was great except that the guys at the port worked the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GadgetGir1
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is well located and the room was clean and spacious. However, the check in staff were terribly rude in my experience, did not outline any details on the facilities. They also insisted on making a copy of my credit and with my CVV number which they wanted me to sign and could not guarantee that they knew how...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krithika2609
Shavonne-Coetzer, Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Krithika2609, Thank you for your review on aha l Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites. Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort you experienced on your arrival; however the front desk team have to adhere to the policy required by the bank. I can guarantee you that all credit card information is kept secure in a locked drawer and...

Pretoria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great choice. We also prefer to stay in central Cape Town and the location was perfect. It is a 15 min stroll from centre of V&A Waterfront. Rooms were excellent and included coffee making facilities and mini fridge. Room was squeaky clean with high quality bedding and furnishings. Breakfast was standard. Definitely deserving 4 star rating for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbretS
Shavonne-Coetzer, Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AlbretS, Thank you for your guest review on aha l Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites. Our location is perfect for guests looking for a city experience close to the V&A Waterfront. The walkway is open daily until 19h00 and offers a pleasant walk along the water canal. We would love to welcome you back when you are next in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. We enjoyed the views of Table Mountain from our room. I would have loved to have a room at the other side to look at the harbour. Great location with easy access to the V&A Waterfront. Staff very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard F
Shavonne-Coetzer, Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gerhard F, We only have a limited number of units that face towards the harbour and these are in our Luxury Suite allocation. For your next visit, please be sure to reserve this room option and place a request for a harbour facing unit. With kind regards,

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very well located, quiet if other guests behave. Breakfast buffet is very good. We had quite some trouble with internet. 500 GB a day is not enough if you are working and besides it went off for half a day. That aside, is a good choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PILAR T
Shavonne-Coetzer, Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pilar T, You are correct! The hotel is very quiet, provided the other guests behave! I am so sorry to hear that you experienced problems with your wifi. We have just recently upgraded the wifi and were experiencing some teething problems with the connectivity during the installation. Now that the installation is complete, we have increased the daily limit...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My experience was amazing, 5star Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. Love that its close to everything, Town, Waterfront and Cape towns beautiful beaches I love the sense of feeling at home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadiaa534
Shavonne-Coetzer, Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nadiaa534, Our staff have been congratulated for going the extra mile and for providing you with our special "aha" magic! We look forward to making your next visit with us just as special!

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Perfect location for business and leisure,very central.excellent service and beautiful rooms.food high quality standards.Morden suits well equipped with everything you.rooftop swimming pool is a cherry on top what more can you ask for.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lebogangm605
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear lebogangm605, wow, thank you for the top review. We must agree that the location is perfect for both the Business and Leisure Traveler and it is great that we could share roof top pool that with you, as the view is amazing. Hope to see you soon

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Keep up the good experience, we really enjoyed it. The spacious apartment and amenities contributes towards an enjoyable stay. The location and access routes makes it easy from a travel perspective. Will recommend to friend and famiily.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 327petrusv
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 327petrusv, thank you, we will most certainly keep on providing our guests with good experiences. Hope to see you again soon, so that we may wow you again. Kindest Regards

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed here a few times - always pleasant. Easy access to highways in and out of CT. Rooms are modern and comfortable, also completely noise free. Staff are super friendly and go the extra mile if needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbittkau
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kimbittkau, what can we say, it is always nice to read such nice reviews from our guests. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 December 2016

This hotel has very clean, comfortable rooms and is situated within walking distance of both the Convention Centre and Waterfront. It seems very well-placed to cater to the needs of business travellers. The one (almost) letdown was the pricing for wifi internet, but our group was quickly offered a very good deal for a large data bundle, so that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon X
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gordon X, such a pleasant read, thank you. Wi-Fi is almost sorted at the Hotel, which means that we will be able to offer a better service in the next day or 2. Kindest Regards

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Luxury Room (40)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Lodge Hotel V&A Waterfront
#68 of 106 in Cape Town Central
404 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
#34 of 106 in Cape Town Central
887 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#49 of 106 in Cape Town Central
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#55 of 106 in Cape Town Central
529 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#53 of 106 in Cape Town Central
857 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#60 of 106 in Cape Town Central
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This state of the art hotel is ideally positioned on the Roggebaai Canal Waterfront, close to the V&A Waterfront, within the Cape Town International Convention Centre precinct, and this prime location attracts both corporate and leisure travellers seeking a distinctive experience. Set against a backdrop of picturesque mountain views with a sea water canal running through the hotel's bridge wing, the hotel links the city to the sea. There are 40 well-appointed and comfortable rooms as well as an additional 18 luxury suites which have an open lounge area and fully equipped kitchen, making them an ideal choice for longer staying guests. A contemporary restaurant offers good food in a relaxing setting with a picturesque location alongside the canal. The stylish Executive Boardroom is an ideal venue for intimate meetings and product launches for up to 15 guests. This sophisticated hotel offers warm hospitality coupled with a wide range of services and facilities for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Address: Lower Long Street | Roggebaai Canal, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $128 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Bridge Hotel Cape Town Central
Harbour Bridge Hotel And Suites
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#56 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Selection of TV chanels could be bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles 327petrusv, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My second-floor room, facing the canal, had a great view of Table Mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonx2014, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Zicht op tafelberg is aangenaam”
 of 5 bubbles 981rubent, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the docks are nice”
 of 5 bubbles ahop86, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are very clean with very comfortable bed. The living room is very spacious and the rooms has a kitchenette with full size fridge. Very ideal for long stay. ”
 of 5 bubbles annanias_disenyeng, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay